We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$153
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$169
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$2,637
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,724)
Filter reviews
2,724 results
Traveller rating
2,061
437
142
43
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,061
437
142
43
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon clubgrand mosquevietnamese restaurantsofra bldbord eauchi spapearls caviarinfinity poolpremier roomchocolate fountainjet skinearby soukbeautiful hotelsheikh zayed mosquethe main hotelpool staffprivate beach
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 2,724 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Visited Shangri-La hotel with 5 friends for 6 days during Easter. Great hotel, with two nice beaches and two good pool areas. Service was great however rather slow in the pool area. Room was good size for the price.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Magnus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlfBremer1, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Magnus,

Thank you for your wonderful review, it makes us very proud of our hotel and services! We truly do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Ulf Bremer
General Manager
Shangri-La Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel occupies a great location ‘between the bridges’ and still inexpensive by taxi (c.50 dhs) to pretty much anywhere in Abu Dhabi. Only slight criticism was the availability of space around what are relatively small pool areas for the size of the resort. The restaurants in the neighbouring souk are also great quality and good value. Special mention about the staff at the Shangri-La. They are amazing and can’t do enough for you. Regie at the pool bar area was a star but all the staff deserve massive credit.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlfBremer1, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am very pleased that you had a fantastic experience on your recent stay with us. I will pass on the kind feedback to all our staff members. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Ulf Bremer
General Manager
Shangri-La Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

An absolutely exceptional stay at the Shangri-La Abu Dhabi Residences ... due in the most part to the staff. Every interaction commenced with a warm smile, and nothing was too much trouble to them. To me, the Shangri-La Abu Dhabi represents the pinnacle of client hospitality - Raman Chandel (the Residences Service Manager) and his team, from reception to housekeeping to maintenance are to be absolutely commended - and I should recommend the Shangri La Residences to anyone who appreciates warm, genuine and impeccable customer service.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarcusU28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlfBremer1, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear MarcusU28,

Thank you for your wonderful praise, we are delighted to understand that you had a great experience with us during your stay. We are additionally pleased to learn that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. We hope to welcome you back soon to Shangri-La in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Ulf Bremer
General Manager
Shangri-La Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We booked for 2 Excutive rooms:
We requested for 2 rooms next to each other and early check in
The room not to each other... not only early check in wan not given.... but they provide us with on room at 4 pm ... with other room to be ready in 20 minuets.... it is 5 pm and we are still waiting

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank khaledehf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlfBremer1, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Khaledehf,

Thank you very much for your comments and I would like to find an opportunity to reach out to learn more regarding your experience; kindly contact me under abudhabi@shangri-la.com. I would also like to sincerely thank you for having chosen our hotel and Abu Dhabi as your choice of destination, and hope the rest of your stay improved.

Yours sincerely,

Ulf Bremer
General Manager
Shangri-La Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We spent 6 fantastic nights at this hotel and would highly recommend it.
The property itself is very grand and well kept but what stood out was the service and attention we received throughout our stay, particularly by Anurag and his team who were always on hand to ensure we were having a great time and ensuring our needs were met.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nepur84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UlfBremer1, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Nepur84,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed our facilities and service from our colleagues. We very much look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again when you next return.

Yours sincerely,

Ulf Bremer
General Manager
Shangri-La Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews