We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice and relaxing stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vision Hotel Apartments
Ranked #79 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Location is perhaps not the best but overall a very satisfying experience. Modern facilities and spacious rooms/suites that are well equipped. We have really enjoyed the outdoor jacuzzi, swimming pool and the sauna/steam room. Lobby pehaps small but not really important.
Location: building difficult to find and parking might be a problem although you only need to get to their front door after which their driver will go and park your car.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank monkeyman717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 170 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2012

that was a great time really and great choice that we choose Vision Hotel Apartments, Staff are very friendly and helpful to all the guests especially those in the Reception. The rooms are very clean and organized, spacious and designed with a high taste. Wi-Fi Internet is free and fast. I recommend this hotel to everyone and surely you will all come back.

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couples

Room Tip: all is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohammad j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I have lived in the vision hotel for over a year. The staff are very friendly, helpful, knowlegeable and very experienced with their field of work. They make me feel welcome and at home, starting from the front desk, concierge, housekeeping, restaurant to the people in the health club. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The hotel is located in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigpants78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The rooms are equipped with most everything that you will need but are not normally provided at most hotels. The fitness center is very compact with minimum equipment but is sufficient. There is also a small outdoor pool which I did not use.
The ladies working at the check-in counter are not very attentive and never asked me how was my stay. I thought that was very unusual because most hotels in the UAE ask this of there patrons to find out what they can improve.
The staff at the Oasis Restaurant were not very cordial or attentive. I didn't feel very comfortable there so I didn't use the restaurant very often as there are many restaurants nearby that are much cheaper with more choices.
The compact lobby and restaurant could use ambiance music. In such a small setting it would make your conversations a bit more private and more comfortable.
Overall, it was a very good stay and I would definitely stay there again. Eduardo did an excellent job!

Room Tip: There are two major streets that run adjacent to the hotel so the higher floors will have less traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TTB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

not the best position. the hotel does not have huge pool, nor see access, nor spa, nor bar. however it's modern and clean, and everything works fine in the rooms. it's 10 minutes away from abu dhabi mall and meridien hotel.
there's a pool on the roof top, but it's really a bit small. the steam room is generally off and you have to ask for it a couple hrs in advance. there's also a shower you can use in case you need an extra shower after checking out. late checkout available until 2pm.

they have a 300 AED car service which can take you to Dubai. Not too convenient in my opinion, as a regular taxi can take you, say, to Emirates Mall for about 220 and then you can switch taxi with a Dubai taxi, so the driver will know the street and won't get lost.

the hotel is cheap and this is the main reason to get there as there are no particular attractions inside.

--> as of jan 2012 there seem to be an unbuilt spont in the area close to the hotel. it is possible that they will build a new skyscraper there in the future, and this could make it harder to sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank intero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
2.3 km away
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
The Eclipse Boutique Suites
#72 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
157 reviews
0.6 km away
Bin Majid Tower Hotel Apartment
1.4 km away
Al Maha Arjaan by Rotana Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Aparthotel Adagio Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
3.8 km away
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
Al Rawda Arjaan by Rotana
#54 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
265 reviews
0.9 km away
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
Al Manzel Hotel Apartments
#61 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vision Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vision Hotel Apartments

Address: Old Mazda Road | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 52662, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: €35 - €2,345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vision Hotel Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an exceptionally welcoming address among five-star Abu Dhabi hotels, in the heart of the Central Business District at Vision Hotel Apartments Deluxe. Renowned for our warm hospitality, genuine services, and gourmet cuisine at Vision Café restaurant , we offer spacious, luxuriously appointed Abu Dhabi hotel apartment accommodation ideal for the discerning international business or leisure traveller. Here, a contemporary design and luxury amenities - including a rooftop temperature-controlled swimming pool and modern fitness centre, sauna, and steam bath - merge with a dynamic downtown setting for an unparalleled lodging experience. Book one of our elegant suites and experience the style and energy of this cosmopolitan Middle Eastern capital from one of the city's premier addresses. Located at the heart of Abu Dhabi's Central Business District Just a short stroll from fabulous shopping centers and famous landmarks Minutes of driving from the main General Exhibition Grounds Only 45 kilometers from Abu Dhabi International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vision Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing