We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Asian restaurant ”
Review of Smoking Doll

Smoking Doll
Ranked #167 of 2,217 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

A large variety of japanese, Thaï, malaysian dishes. Tuna sashimi of eals Maki are specifically delicious. A good experience at a reasonable price for this area

Thank Maedate61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Star C, Manager at Smoking Doll, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Guest,

We take pride in giving outstanding service to every guest here at Smoking Doll. We are happy to hear that your visit was no exception, thanks for leaving the wonderful review!
Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2018

The panang curry is delicious, definitely worth a try. The spring rolls are too oily, the Hed Pad Namman Hoy was ok. For dessert, I tried the Sapparod Yang which was also ok.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rowayyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Star C, Manager at Smoking Doll, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the honest review you shared with us!
Your feedback is highly appreciated and will be shared with the entire team.

Aditional thank you for recommendations​!

Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Smoking doll offers nice asian food with also a variety of sushi. My favorite will be the California roll.
Their pad Thai are also good but may be u should precise to have a less sweet taste. I also tried their Tom yum soup which was excellent.

Thank Varsha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Star C, Manager at Smoking Doll, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the kind review you shared with us!
Your feedback is highly appreciated and will be shared with the entire team.

Aditional thank you for recommendations​!
Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Had dinner here and wasn’t overly impressed.
Food is cheap enough but I guess you get what you pay for.
Starters were deep fried calamari which comes in big chunks plus the beef gyoza dumplings which were overly firm.
The dipping sauces didn’t add much to either starter.

Mains are chicken and prawn pad Thai which wasn’t bad to be honest but we’ve had better. Also had the masaman short rib curry which again was tasty but not wow tasty.

I asked for a mango sticky rice which I waited 20 minutes for before having to ask again at which point the lady serving us said she thought I cancelled the order??

Anyway she promised it was on its way but another 5 minutes later she came back to say there was actually no mango available so they couldn’t do the dessert in the first place ...
She should have known that before I ordered it surely ...
best thing I had was my drink which was the lemongrass ice tea.
The staff were very polite and service as quick.
All in all 3 starters + 2 mains + 4 soft drinks equated to 320 AED.

Li Jiang in the Ritz Carlton does far better Asian fusion food but at nearly twice the price so really depends on what your budget is.

Thank DaddyHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Star C, Manager at Smoking Doll, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind review you shared with us!

Your feedback is highly appreciated and will be shared with the entire team.
Aditional thank you for recommendations​!
Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Tried it for the first time on a friend's recommendation, though the portions were small but the taste was good.

Thank Annum R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Star C, Manager at Smoking Doll, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the honest review you shared with us!

Your feedback is highly appreciated and will be shared with the entire team.

Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smoking Doll also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Smoking Doll? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing