We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy hotel, average service and location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Al Diar Capital Hotel
Ranked #82 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 6 August 2017

I was made to wait for 1 hour before I can check-in my room, not happy with 2 small beds given instead of 1 big bed which I preferred. Could not sleep peacefully due to loud noise/music coming from bar/club until 3.am. No teaspoon to stir my coffee. Interior design is out-dated. No free, covered parking. Front main entrance and lobby not nice, no living room style sofas. Service lift next to guest lifts not presentable, should be covered away from view of guests. Room rates are high.

Room Tip: Choose middle level floor (8th) for some peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RommelGM2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlDiarCapitalHotel, General Manager at Al Diar Capital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Al Diar Capital Hotel!

Guest reviews are of utmost importance as it helps us to understand the needs of our guests better. We endeavour to offer the best services and flawless stay experiences. However, it was disappointing to know that several things during your stay did not meet your expectations. We have noted your concerns regarding the inconvenience you faced while checking-in at our hotel. Regarding the loud noise, we can allocate rooms as per your requirements the next time you visit.

We have noted your feedback and our management will ensure that corrective
measures are taken by all the relevant departments to enhance our services.

Yours faithfully,
Ayman Fathy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

Good Hotel for business visit, located in center of Abu-Dhabi.

There are 4 night clubs in hotel, with different music and interior. All if them are very good to spend deep evening time. Also 3 restaurant in Hotel with different cook. Gym, woman saloon also available. There is a alcohol shop (High Spirit) located in hotel building, so you can find a big choice of different alcohol from all the world.

A lot of restaurants, shops/minimarkets and cafeterias are close to hotel.

Only one bad thing.... I was in room on 4th floor and night time i could hear loud music from night clubs located on 2nd floor. If you sensitive enough, its better to book 6th and above floor.

Totaly: Good hotel in good area.

Room Tip: Above 6th floor because of noisy music you can hear from 2nd floor night club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlDiarCapitalHotel, General Manager at Al Diar Capital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Al Diar Capital Hotel!

It’s always a pleasure to hear back from our patrons and read about their experiences. We are glad that you found our location convenient. We are lucky to have our hotel in the heart of Abu Dhabi and a strategic location helps our guests to explore various city attractions and modern-day conveniences.
We look forward to your continued association and your kind words have been received with much gratitude. Do follow our social media pages for ongoing offers before you book your next visit.

Yours faithfully,

Ayman Fathy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Staff are super and friendly ,
lobby too noisy because the bar /
that kitchen too smelly sticky floor/
The rooms are comfortable and facilities are remarkable ..
There is just one towel for 2 persons.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noufi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlDiarCapitalHotel, General Manager at Al Diar Capital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Al Diar Capital Hotel!

Guest reviews are always treated with utmost sincerity at our hotel as it helps us understand the need of our guests better and highlights our area of improvement. It was delightful to peruse that you made the most of our well-appointed accommodation as well as your particular valuation for facilities.
Your commendations have been shared with the team and we are happy to note that our warm hospitality by our diligent associates added value to your stay. However, it is disheartening to know about the inconvenience you had to face during your stay with us. We have noted your feedback and our management will ensure that strict corrective measures are taken by all the relevant departments to strengthen our service. We sincerely hope that you do not judge us based on this experience as this does not highlight our service standards. We hope you provide us another chance to serve with improved services.

Yours faithfully,
Ayman Fathy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Outstanding front desk staff specially 2 Lady from Philippines. Very much flexible about late check out. Good location, Very closed to the sea beach. Clean Room.
They have good selection of food and beverage in the restaurant

Room Tip: The heart of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shumon2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlDiarCapitalHotel, General Manager at Al Diar Capital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Al Diar Capital Hotel!

We are glad to know about your excellent stay experience and we thank you for sharing the same with us. It was great to know that our culinary fare, strategic location and beautiful ambience have met your approval.

Thank you for boosting the spirit of our team and we welcome you for another excellent experience. Hope to see you soon.

Yours faithfully,
Ayman Fathy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

good location and room. staffs are very friendly. all details are explain properly. hope to have more discount for regular customer. room service is excellent. food service is awesome. will definitely refer this to our friends also.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank bradgents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlDiarCapitalHotel, General Manager at Al Diar Capital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Al Diar Mina Hotel!

What a delight to begin the day with a perfect star rating! We are delighted to hear such commendations of our well-planned location, well-maintained rooms, the prompt services of our dedicated team and the culinary delights. It makes us glad that our efforts in providing you with a comfortable and memorable stay paid-off.
Your patronage is of utmost importance to us and we would love to welcome you back with another wonderful experience. We have some amazing offers for our patrons.

Connect with us through our website and social media channels and stay updated about these offers and discounts.
See you soon!

Yours faithfully,

Ayman Fathy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
2.5 km away
Al Diar Mina Hotel
Al Diar Mina Hotel
#110 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
95 reviews
10.5 km away
Al Diar Dana Hotel
Al Diar Dana Hotel
#74 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
118 reviews
0 km away
Trianon Hotel
Trianon Hotel
#116 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
One to One Hotel - The Village
3 km away
Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi
Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi
#95 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
117 reviews
2.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Diar Capital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Diar Capital Hotel

Address: Mina Road | P.O. Box 73837, Abu Dhabi 73837, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: €44 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Diar Capital Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Diar Capital Hotel is located in the heart of Abu Dhabi's business district and is close to the most popular shopping malls in the city. The hotel is also in close proximity to several city attractions. It is just a short walk from Corniche (the local picturesque beach), 35 minutes drive from Abu Dhabi International Airport, 20 minutes from Abu Dhabi International Exhibition Center and 20 minutes from Yas Marina Circuit and the Ferrari World. Whether it's business, pleasure or long term abode, Al Diar Capital Hotel has something for everyone. There are plenty of ways to stay fit or unwind too with the hotel's gymnasium, spa, beauty salon, sauna cabins and aerobics studio. For the business traveler the hotel has a fully equipped work station with a host of facilities such as unlimited high speed internet, faxing & photocopying and other secretarial services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Diar Capital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing