We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official SiteUS$658
Booking.comUS$658
Hotels.comUS$659
PricelineUS$658
eDreamsUS$658
Destinia.comUS$781
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,641)
Filter reviews
6,641 results
Traveller rating
5,091
988
320
111
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,091
988
320
111
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west wing diamond room gold leaf le vendome khaleej suite butler service pure luxury luxurious hotel half board private beach amazing hotel kids club italian restaurant camel hakkasan pools mezzaluna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,540 - 3,545 of 6,641 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Since my husband and I were on our honeymoon, we wanted to stay somewhere luxurious and emirati traditional style. This was the perfect place for it, with the golden decor and welcome arabic cofee on entrance. They even upgraded us from a coral room to the pearl room and each and every staff were friendly and warm. As for food and dining there is something for everyone with the seafood restaurant, italian and continental restaurants. My husband and I wanted to taste the traditional Emirati food so we went to the Emirate restuarant called Mezlai. Our waiter there was very helpful and attentive.

when we returned to our room that night, our butler Jamshed had made flower decoration inside the room with candles and a nice aromatic jasmin bath. He was the most creative and always attentive and helpful, going out of his way to make this a wonderful experience for us. He is highly recommended if you are staying at the palace as a couple.

The facilities have a real edge to it as there are two major pools one being a wave pool, it was really open and not crowded or noisy so you could really relax.

Also check out the live band at the lobby restaurant and don't forget to have their signature gold shredded cappuccino while listening to the live music. They can play any song you request them. You would rather jam here than the club which we walked out of 2 min later. it was full of quite snobby staff who ID'd me. I thought if it is so strict then it must be quite full inside, yet when we got in there were only a handful of guy and women who were either wearing really skimpy clothes or looked like they came off straight off of the runway.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank butch82000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I have stayed several times in this wonderful hotel, and everytime It reaches my expectations. From the very first moment when you arrive you can feel the warm and sincere welcome by doormans and then a guest relation agent takes you to reception, where a wet and cool towel as well as a welcome drink is waiting to be served, while the checking process has already started, and is conducted in a quick and efficient manner. Then we were escorted to the room (clean and confortable) by a lady who offered assistance and information about the outlets and events during our stay. The butler is waiting for you at your door as the cherry on top the cake!! Great breakfast, exceptional dine experience at the BBQ Al Qsar, with great meat dishes, lovely local emirati cuisine at Mezlai Restaurant, and outstanding fine dine at Hakkasan... This time some friends joined us for this short break and then can not wait to come back!!!!!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L7498MBantoniom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Merci,Merci,Merci,,,,thanx....shukran

We really wondering about the position of Emirates Palace for being only the 4th best hotel among the other hotels in United Arab Emirates.Yes defenitely i give full mark to your palace for their awesome structure,design and great hospitality.I Isabel and my husband stayed in your hotel for 4 nights on last august and which was memorable days in our life especially the Grand Mosque visit wow.....We would like to extend our best reagards to all the staffs for your help and splendid services.Your restaurent Hakkasan not only beautiful but the staff and also the food is so special.we have been offered butler service for 24 hours,which is great and something verry personal too.Our sincere regards and best wishes to room butlers Rajish and Hilal Mohammed for their help and services and ofcourse to the room girl for keeping our room always stunning and shining.May be next time we would try to stay in your west side down floor which is verry convenient to access to your spa and massage centre,Probably next August or september we shall come back to your hotlel.Thank you so much guys for all your helps and cheers and wishing your Palace to hit the top of the other hotels soon.

Isabel

Room tip: East wing Lower floor with a sea view is much better
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2012

If you are looking to be pampered, if what you need is a warm welcome and outstanding service, if what you want is a paradise and heaven on earth, then the emirates palace should be the only place that comes to your mind.
I was convinced by a very close friend of mine who had a wonderful experience at your hotel and she came back so overwhelmed that she was talking about her holiday for over 3 months. Feeling a bit curious and i must say jealous, i booked for one week in october with my husband.
The hotel was somehow busy, i think they were hosting a couple of events, however this wasnt a problem at all since the crowd is normally only at the lobby. The hotel doesnt compromise the privacy for the guests, and that was fantastic.
We came with a car from out airline and we were received by 3 members of the staff, one doorman i believe his name was manuj, another man which name was something like hassan and one beautiful lady from the guest relations department called victoria. They were all very friendly and happy and they made us feel like vip.
Victoria took us to the reception where she offered us some cold and fresh towels, flowers, coffee, dates, it was unbelievable. All the staff looked so happy that it was contagious. The reception was quite busy but in the mean time another lady from the guest relations who speaks french called natalie came to talk to us and explain already a few things about abu dhabi, the culture, the dress code, some recommended locations and so on. She was outstanding, smiling, friendly, and highly professional in her speech, and it seems she knew quite well the city and all the things you should know. She made us laugh a lot and managed to keep us busy while we were waiting to be checked in. She made dinner bookings for us, recommended 3 restaurants from the hotel which we visited and assist us with our computers and some issues we faced with the connection. At the reception we were welcomed by krishna who was very quick, professional and also very friendly, just like all the rest. We were very lucky to meet him again during the checkout, he remembered a lot of things we talked when we arrived and that was very sincere from his side. He looked always very busy but never compromised a minute in good service when its finally your turn. Natalie escorted us to the room and explained everything about the hotel. It was quite fun because she added some interesting facts that made the journey to the room very interesting. It is important to mention that the hotel is enormous, and the distance from the lobby to the rooms is extremely long so put your snickers and be ready to walk.
Our suite was beautiful, wonderful smell and Fantastic view. We were speechless. The hotel is so beautiful that it is auite hard to describe.
Natalie explained all the details about the room, and made us feel at home before she left. Afterwards, she sent us a card with all our bookings confirmations for dinner for each day. She sent us a brochure of all the things we told her we were interesting in and she even highlighted all those important facts to know, it was an outstanding service. She gave us a call on the next day as well as before our departure and she was always available in the lobby whenever we wanted to meet her, she was lovely.
Our butler changed a few times but we liked them all a lot, mario, surej, we cant remember the rest were remarkable, always on time, always anticipating our needs, we never had to wait for anything.
The hotel has two pools, we were most of the times in the east. Nice bar, antony was great. The beach is gorgeous however we didnt stay there.
Bicycle riding, camels, the arabic tent was outstanding and the gentlemen working there are pure gold. Its a shame that i never really understood their names, but they were unique. They know at least the basics in 8 languages and that is pretty impressive.
The buffet restaurant was perfect, always choose to be seated outside, specially during this season, its lovely.
Bbq al qasr is another world, amazing staff, beautiful place, and the food was perfect. Totally perfect.
Mezzaluna was another wonder, the manager peter is outstanding and hakassan was obviously quite an experience. Always the managers imad, aurelien, come to meet you and it is great.
From the concierge lukman, michael and mured never failed to recommend the best. Michael was quite devoted with the descriptions and stories and that is always good when you are not quite familiar with the place.
I think we could go on forever. We definitelly will come back and expect to meet them all back again.
It was a true luck to have met all these wonderful and irreplaceable people we mentioned here. We tried to record all the names but we couldnt, specially at the restaurants. But if you visit the hotel try to find them. mr. Schneider you should know be very proud to count with the employees we mentioned before. We wanted to meet you but i believe it was quite challenging to find an appointment.
We will try to find you in march, which is our next visit.

Room tip: Make sure you book a sea view
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Knej K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2012

My husband and I recently returned from our honeymoon at the Emirates Palace and it was absolute paradise. Our travel agent provided a luxury car to pick us up from the Dubai airpoirt(which was arranged through the hotel) and from this moment forward it was total relaxation. We were greeted by Hazem who made sure we knew the location of our suite and answered all questions. He was an absolutepleasure to deal with even at 3am when we arrived!
The butler service was amazing, we owe a very special thank you to Houusine El Quaroui who made us feel like Royalty. He personally took us under his wing and made sure we were treated like VIP's inside the hotel. Houssine arranged all of our dinners at the hotel(which were fabulous), and also escorted us to make sure we had the best service and table location. We were surprised daily with treats(fresh fruit, champagne, chocolates, etc) all arrnaged by Houssine. My husband and I frequently travel to 5 star hotels and are always pleased but the service and pure beatuy at the Emirates Palace was the very best by far. I know in other reviews people had commented that the hotel felt impersonal and too big, we actually felt the complete opposite! We felt like we were the only ones there because everyone paid such special attention to our needs and always recommened fun things to do for the day. Thank you again for making this honeymoon a truly memorable experience. Hope to see you for our 1 year anniversary!!! <3

Room tip: If your budget allows I would try to stay in a Suite on the groud floor so you have direct beach access. We were in room 2118(west wing) and it was like a mini palace!
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaclyn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews