We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”
Review of Villa Toscana

Villa Toscana
Ranked #8 of 2,337 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Serving hand-crafted, regional Italian specialties from Tuscany, Umbria, and Emilia-Romagna, Villa Toscana's design creates the feel of visiting the inviting summer home of an Italian noble.
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Unplanned and with no expectations visited Villa Toscana. The young Dutchman gave a great food and wine pairing, was not expecting to find such knowledge and level of service in Abu Dhabi!
The food was delightful, steak perfectly cooked but the portion sizes were tremendously large.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DanielM20368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stregiscorniche, Manager at Villa Toscana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Daniel M,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for deciding to dine at Villa Toscana. We appreciate your kind compliments regarding the service from the team and the authentic Tuscan cuisine.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Ciao,

Villa Toscana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 795 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Had dinner at this restaurant and was delighted with Italian dishes, just delight and happiness) good menu and cozy atmosphere. I would like to mention Katerina is very polite, tactful and attentive! I'll advise you. Overall, I loved this restaurant.

Thank Companion520365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stregiscorniche, Manager at Villa Toscana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Елена Б,

Thank you for sharing your dining experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the authentic Tuscan cuisine and atmosphere. We have forwarded your kind compliments regarding the service from Katerina to the team.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Ciao,

Villa Toscana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

A wonderful restaurant, elegant atmosphere, so tasty dishes.
Katrina is the best...
recommended to all!
Back again

Thank Vyachaslav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stregiscorniche, Manager at Villa Toscana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Vyachaslav K,

Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate your high regard for Villa Toscana and recommendation to others. We have forwarded your kind compliments regarding Katrina and the team.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Ciao,

Villa Toscana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Very nice restaurant and the food is amazing. The staff are nice to deal with especially the manager Giuseppe. We had the pleasure to deal with him on several accounts. They are very accommodating and welcoming.

1  Thank Elsoueidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stregiscorniche, Manager at Villa Toscana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Elsoueidi,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your dining experience and were well taken care of by Guiseppe, and the team.

We have conveyed your compliments to the team and certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Ciao,

Villa Toscana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Living for years in AD and being a foodie, it's a lot to say this is by far my favourite restaurant in the city.
I keep this place as a "joker" each time I have someone visiting me or celebrating something etc. I never go wrong-the homemade pasta, very friendly, yet professional staff, reasonable prices and the terrace (not a big fan of indoor seating area) is just superb! Stay amazing.

1  Thank Cookie988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stregiscorniche, Manager at Villa Toscana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Cookie988,

Thank you for sharing your experience and loyalty to us. We appreciate your high regard for Villa Toscana and our authentic Tuscan cuisine.

Your kind compliments are appreciated by the team and we definitely look forward to welcoming you back no matter the dining occasion.

Have a lovely week further.

Ciao,
Villa Toscana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Villa Toscana also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Villa Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing