We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,635)
Filter reviews
3,636 results
Traveller rating
1,919
1,158
354
124
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,919
1,158
354
124
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club the executive lounge jazz bar marina mall royal orchid la terrazza corniche road beach facilities health club bit dated sea view an upgrade half board main restaurant late check etihad towers special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 3,636 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Had a week 'all inclusive' for my 60th birthday at the Hilton Corniche. A brilliant holiday!
Room was spacious and very well kept with a beautiful sea view.

Meals were all of a great standard, but Bocca was fabulous. Food amazing and the staff exceptionally friendly and provided amazing service, making my birthday a memorable evening.

Recommend Vienna Plaza for tremendous coffee and great staff.

If you want a relaxing, informal atmosphere, in pleasant surroundings, this hotel ticks all the boxes.

It has an amazing beach area with two great eateries.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wildvickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabi, General Manager at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Dear Wildvickers,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are happy that you celebrated your special birthday with us.

Look forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

Hans Schiller
Cluster General Manager
Hilton Abu Dhabi & Hilton Al Ain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Small out dated room with an extremely old bathroom. The beach and pool is nice but it’s across the road - annoying Service was poor - I had to call multiple times to request for basics like towelsThe shower was leaking we checked out after 1 night luckily

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank farhanshah82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabi, General Manager at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Dear farhanshah82,

Thank you for your review.

I am disappointed to read that you were not able to enjoy your stay with us.

We apologize for the lapse in service and also would like to inform you that we are planning a hotel renovation soon which will upgrade the current facility.

Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and look forward to welcome you in the future.

Warm Regards,

Hans Schiller
Cluster General Manager
Hilton Abu Dhabi & Hilton Al Ain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

This hotel has a perfect location - end of the Corniche road. Recommend to everyone, who wants to stay in the centre. The hotel has an excellent staff, also has a clean and cozy rooms and a big variation of breakfast. We stayed there with an access to Executive lounge, and I recommend this option, because it is worth it.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank OrsiBUD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabi, General Manager at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Dear OrsiBUD,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly with us.

Look forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

Hans Schiller
Cluster General Manager
Hilton Abu Dhabi & Hilton Al Ain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

I spend 5 nights in Abu Dhabi and I'm fully satisfied with the staff's service. I checked in late but owing to the help of Ms. Jenee and Tashila, my family could check in without any difficulties. Thank you Jeene and Tashila!

Room tip: best staff
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TaeHyungK22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabi, General Manager at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Dear TaeHyungK22,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are happy that you and your family were made to feel comfortable during your stay here.

Our team are thankful for the special mention of their names on this platform.

Look forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

Hans Schiller
Cluster General Manager
Hilton Abu Dhabi & Hilton Al Ain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

I've stayed in many Hilton's globally and indeed many five star hotels in the region and this was a real disappointment.

Pros:
- Location
- Beach
- Pool

Cons:
- Rude staff who are like robots and are not empowered to make badic decisions
- Floodlights are not put on at night on the tennis courts. One is used for 'coaching' so they'll never let you use it even if it's empty
- Rooms are old and stale
- Breakfast is hectic and overcrowded
- Prices in the resort are expensive
- The pool and beach are a 5-7minute walk away from the hotel through an underpass. The gym is also located here so we didn't even bother to go
- Pool was closed for 2 days for cleaning

All in all a hotel that has not kept with the times. Perhaps it was grand back in the day, but it definitely now feels like an old dog. It actually reminded me of a Circus Circus or Stratosphere in Las Vegas.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alansco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonAbuDhabi, General Manager at Hilton Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Dear Alan F,

Thank you for your review.

I am disappointed to read that you were not able to enjoy your stay with us.

We apologize for the lapse in service and also would like to inform you that we are planning a hotel renovation soon which will upgrade the current facility.

Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and look forward to welcome you in the future.

Warm Regards,

Hans Schiller
Cluster General Manager
Hilton Abu Dhabi & Hilton Al Ain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews