We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel
Ranked #94 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 12 August 2017

My night at this hotel was worth even though the receptionist could not allow me more time to prepare for ma departure. However I loved the ambiance, room set-up and comfort. THe lobby is good though tracing the hotel is not that easy especially being that there is another flamingo.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017

I use this hotel for short stops in Abu Dhabi where I will be out all day and most of the evening for business and with friends, and just need a place to sleep and some decent WiFi for emails, etc.

The decor is very dated - you could be on set for a 1980s Cold War thriller - but that gives it a strange charm.

The staff are fine, the price is very low, and the location is perfect if you know Abu Dhabi very well - not so perfect if you're looking for a taxi to the airport last minute. But if you're booking this hotel expecting 5-star stunning views, an infinity pool, and Michelin-starred cuisine, you're probably looking for the wrong hotel.

With this hotel, you get what you pay for - and there is nothing wrong with that.

Room Tip: Make sure you book your airport taxi well in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londonerabroad79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

1. arriving in the late afternoon with no bedroom ready, only a smoking one and i had to fight to get the non smoking one and wait ... 1hour more
2. cleaning is apparently done only at night ... arriving after a day of job and still no cleaning in the room
3. Can someone explain to them that when you make a deposit, you do not have to explain and call the reception each time you want to order a coke to see if you have enough money
4. no place to warm foods

i am travelling a lot an dthis is my worst experiencce in AD

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thomasoudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The Location is great as it is near to Corniche Area.
Pros:
- The Location.
- The Price offered in the promotion.
Cons:
- No Parking, add 15 AED / Day for parking in your Budget.
- The Staff is not so attentive.
- Room service forgets the Things requested.
- The Rooms need refurbishing thoroughly.
- The Services rates are higher.

Room Tip: Ask for upper Floors with Good Views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jameel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

I had given my car for service and it will get next day only so I decided to stay in the hotel abudhabi and we (me & my wife) had an appointment in the hospital too..we searched and found the hotel price was ok and appearance was also good, becaz we need to just stay and sleep, that's it...we reached @ hotel around 3'o clock afternoon, the reception had taken too much delay and not the welcoming type, I had booked for double room and they given 1 king bed and small room any way it ok for us and we 2 only, we taken little rest & just go out and we come back @ late night, the security he stopped us and asking too much question and he want to know the women with me is my wife or not and telling to give emirates id of her to the reception, I told him we checked today evening and it is my wife, but he dont under standing and asking again and again, and the receptionist also, he insulted my wife and me, we didnt experienced such things in any hotel stay, we r travelling couples and we stayed lost of places, maybe ur hotel is happening such things thatsy.. u people are under estimating, and it was very bad experience by staffs and security, they r not welcoming type and securities are looking to us in a different eye, we checked out next day around 12'o clock, and we gone & collect our vehicle.....thank you

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shibil Mayoor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1 km away
Paragon Hotel
Paragon Hotel
#107 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
71 reviews
0.9 km away
Al Diar Mina Hotel
Al Diar Mina Hotel
#106 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
100 reviews
0.5 km away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Al Ain Palace Hotel
Al Ain Palace Hotel
#116 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
121 reviews
0.6 km away
Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel
3.4 km away
Al Diar Capital Hotel
Al Diar Capital Hotel
#79 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel

Address: Hamdan Bin Mohamed St | PO Box 28080, Abu Dhabi 28080, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: €41 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing