We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Ranked #85 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Situated in downtown Abu Dhabi the Sheraton Khalidiya is ideally situated for business stays in Abu Dhabi.
I was upgraded to a suite and it was awesome.
The rooms are clean and very tidy, the restaurant food is excellent, the staff all very friendly and - if you are accompanied by family - it is only a very short walk to the protected beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Arabian Gulf...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveTheTropicsSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 213 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2012

Having lived in Abu Dhabi I knew the hotel but hadn't stayed. Got an amazing price thru booking.com and was surprised at just how good everything was. The service from all the staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. Our rooms were large, comfortable and very clean. We had sea views which was an added bonus. A great location for downtown Abu Dhabi. If you can get this hotel at a great rate, it can't be beaten.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LFLAUH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tannous K, Deuty General Manager at Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the sheraton khalidiya hotel to stay and sharing the great experience and services during your stay.
Please feel free to contact me any time for future assistance.

best personal regards,

Tannous Kayal

Deputy General Manager
t — 971.2.6666220 m — 971.50.2246888 f — 971.2.6666291

SHERATON KHALIDIYA HOTEL, ABU DHABI
PO Box 6727, Abu Dhabi, UAE

sheraton.com
Stay connected...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I stayed at the Sheraton Khalidiya for two nights in this January. Would I recommend this hotel to a friend or stay here again? You bet. You just can’t beat the value. I got a twin room for $120 a night (inclusive of all taxes and surcharges). The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a group of ten of us that came to watch Tiger play in the Abu Dhabi Championships. On discovering this, they upgraded one of our rooms to a suite which connected to another one of our rooms. This way we had a place where we could all meet when we were in the hotel. It was great of them to do this for us.

The hotel was very clean and our room was great. The hotel offered free WI-FI but only in the lobby. The lobby also had three computers with Internet access that were available for guests to use. The hotel also has a great Irish style pub in it. The hotel is very close to the corniche but is not to be confused with the other Sheraton that is right on the cornice.

I have uploaded lots of pictures of the hotel for you to get a better picture of what it is like.

If you found my review helpful, please let me know that by clicking the Helpful Button. Thanks.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToonTowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We spent a night over the week end. With the kids we take 2 rooms. The welcome is warm and check in is fast and kind. The rooms are simple but big and confortable. The entrance when arriving by car is awkward.
One very good thing at the reception, is that there is a visible and idntified defibrillator.
Check out simple as well. We realised later in the day that we forgot something in one of the room.
We called the hotel, they took the description and the room number and phone number. 20minutes later we were called back and stuff were ready for pick up. Very smoothand easy.
A place to recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karimkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tannous K, Depuy General Manager at Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel to stay and share your experience.
Your feedback is very vaulable to us to keep the team improving.
Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any assistance.

My best personal regards,

Tannous Kayal

Deputy General Manager
t — 971.2.6666220 m — 971.50.2246888 f — 971.2.6666291

SHERATON KHALIDIYA HOTEL, ABU DHABI
PO Box 6727, Abu Dhabi, UAE

sheraton.com
Stay connected...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The Area is close to the Khalidiya Shopping Mall and a quite area. The room are warm are cosy and very comfortable.

Room Tip: The room on the 2nd floor is small and quite okay for a individual.
Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
Thank joeboy1200kw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.1 km away
Oryx Hotel
Oryx Hotel
#82 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
110 reviews
2.8 km away
Tryp by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Centre
3.4 km away
Swiss Hotel Corniche
Swiss Hotel Corniche
#117 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
#46 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
723 reviews
4.1 km away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
#56 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
509 reviews
11.3 km away
One to One Hotel - The Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel

Address: Khalidiya Zayed The First St, Abu Dhabi 6727, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: €38 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LoveHolidays and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing