We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,442)
Filter reviews
1,442 results
Traveller rating
861
400
117
39
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
861
400
117
39
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market kitchen revolving restaurant cafe palmier indoor pool spg member the club lounge sea view house keeping comfortable rooms business trip business hotel italian restaurant an upgrade five star hotel special thanks marina mall corniche
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,442 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Le Royal Meridien hotel recently. The pool was being renovated and was only partly being used, which caused issues as there was construction work happening. Check that the pool will be finished when you travel as otherwise you will have to use the sister hotel, Sheraton for the pool which is a 10 minute walk.

Food is good, staff friendly and really helpful - can’t fault this area of the hotel.

At night, there is a club on the 4th floor, you will find that a number of non guests enter the hotel, in some cases through the emergency exits, mainly women dressed in burkas (not locals) to enter the club which I can only describe as a sleezy and uncomfortable venue, that’s all I can say.

Lovely hotel in the day, shame the pool was being renovated and the club was the way it was.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank gerardinaabarno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Royal M, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for finding the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi.

We always strives for excellence, inevitably leading to refurbishments and upgrades. As we anticipated that the transformation work might come with disruptions to our guests, we have arranged alternative access to our sister hotel, Sheraton Abu Dhabi with transportation. Rest assured we are doing our utmost to keep any inconvenience to a minimum.

It is gratifying to know otherwise that our team have managed to leave some positive impressions during your stay.

We thank you for kind support, continued patronage and we look forward to welcome you back on your next visit at which time you will be able to appreciate and enjoy the improvements made.

Sincerely,
Ashraf Siessy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

1st time in Cafe Palmier and it was not bad! Food was not exceptional but good. There’s not much of a spread tho. The manager was really attentive which is fantastic. Add a few more dishes and this would be a nice alternative to cooking at home!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Babbee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Royal M, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of our shortfalls during your visit at Cafe Palmier which for sure will help us to do better.

Your feedback highlighted some areas for improvement so I have immediately shared them to our Executive chef who will look into the the quality of food we offer.

I am glad to hear that Geoffrey have managed to leave a positive impressions during your dining and I ensure to convey the message to him.

Please let us know next time you visit if there is anything in particular you wanted to see in the menu that our Chef can possibly prepare for you!

Thank you once again for your feedback, we hope to see you again at the Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi!


Regards,
Ashraf Siessy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Wonderful service and facilities. Staff were genuinely warm and helpful. I would most certainly stay there again and recommend to others.
Abu Dhabi is more than a stop over. We had a most enjoyable time visiting some of the fascinating local sites. Great visit for 2 days.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Veronica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Our travel agent booked this hotel for us, but we're so glad she did as we found the staff and service very friendly. An easy location to get to all the sites and taxis were plentiful. Good breakfast and foyer lounge where we were so well looked after by Geoffrey Alan Boon, if only every hotel had such a competent and friendly man, nothing was too much trouble, thank you, you made our stay memorable.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tazzat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

le Royal Meridien Abu D Dhabi has been a top hotel for years. great facilities excellent service the staff always very friendly it is not a difficult choice to choose to stay here.located in the center of the city you are near by everything

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Mmasmoudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews