We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price is better compare to other hotels,clean and peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate
Ranked #64 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

It's a very nice place to stay here at abu dhabi,facilities are good, clean and affordable.receptionist and the security are friendly and nice to talk with..definitely I will come again. I really enjoyed here and I will tell my friends to come ibis hotel. the food is good and delicious

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kanjhoy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementGateHotels, General Manager at Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Kanjhoy31,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay and the staff had been friendly and hospitable.

It is our privilege to be of service to you and my team and I are looking forward to welcome you back at the Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate in the near future.

Thanks and warm regards

Nicola Hochgruber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 47 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

Polite, accommodating reception. Staff are friendly and provide a welcoming feel. Hotel rooms and lobby are clean and well kept. Very convenient for people having to access Mussafah industrial area, Airport road and adjoining sites for work.
Breakfast is decent with standard options available. Plenty of parking available at the facilities along with Novotel.
Ongoing construction near the hotel at times is a hassle to get in or get out from the property but not a big problem.
I am a regular visitor and would recommend it to anyone looking for clean and convenient accommodation at budget price !

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors facing water front are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank H_Mukesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementGateHotels, General Manager at Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear H_Mukesh,

I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the team has managed to impress you with their dedicated and personalized service. Thank you very much for being our loyal guest and enjoying the hospitality.

My team and I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again during your next visit in Abu Dhabi!

Thanks and warm regards

Nicola Hochgruber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

comparatively budget hotel . The only reason I gave average is because of the construction going on in the way to the hotel. As a result you have to go a long way to reach there. The room is good. Bathroom could have been bigger. ambiance is good

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mohammed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementGateHotels, General Manager at Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Mohammed S,

On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We highly appreciate your feedback and thank you for your positive comments on our rooms.

We are sorry about the construction situation which is being happening around the hotel and please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. I trust that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Thanks and warm regards

Nicola Hochgruber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Receptions are very accommodating, polite and respectful. The only problem is Security whose calling our room landlines for how many times just to request for the Emirates ID of my colleagues. In a professional, they should not bother the guest and one call is enough to understand what they asking for. The TV in our room not working, we check the battery and only one pcs is there, so for the day we stay we didn't watch anything. I believe that the hotel responsibility is to check all the necessary things inside the guest room and not to wait them to complain.

Room Tip: Price is cheaper than other
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mikee22002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementGateHotels, General Manager at Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Mikee22002,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate Hotel. We very much appreciate your positive comments and are happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and services.

I have noted the comment with regards to the identification of your colleagues and please note that according to the government regulations we do have to have proper identification of our guests before we do the check in and failing which we do have to fo the follow up on same. I do understand your point with the concern of permenant calling, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused and we will also inform the security department regarding same.

We hope this will not stop you from giving us another chance to provide you with a renewed experience.

Thanks and warm regards

Nicola Hochgruber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

The stuff is very good and hotel is nice with great facilities and the house keeping stuff is doing very well , mr.ramesh is very polite and accommodating , definitely I will come again. I really enjoyed here and I will tell my friends and family to come ibis hotel. Also the food is good and delicious.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank its_khalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementGateHotels, General Manager at Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Its_khalid,

We truly appreciate you writing a great review for the hotel and highlighting all the areas of your experience that made your stay enjoyable. It gives me a great pride whenever our staffs are being commended for their warm hospitality and professionalism. I will definitely extend your appreciation with the team in particular to Ramesh.

It is such a pleasure to hear we can contribute to make your stay as a magnificent experience.

Sincerely,

Nicola Hochgruber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0 km away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate
Novotel Abu Dhabi Gate
#38 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
667 reviews
8.3 km away
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi Capital Centre Hotel
16.7 km away
Centro Al Manhal Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 km away
Mercure Abu Dhabi Centre Hotel
9.7 km away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#53 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
671 reviews
8.2 km away
Centro Capital Centre
Centro Capital Centre
#59 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate

Address: 34 St, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: €42 - €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate 3*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate Hotel is ideally located at the end of the creek between Abu Dhabi Gate City and Bain Al Jessrain in Al Maqta area. Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate hotel is perfect for both business and leisure. ADNEC (Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre) and Abu Dhabi Airport are just 15 minutes away while Yas Water World and Ferrari World are just 20 minutes away. Free high speed Wi-Fi is provided in all public areas and rooms. Featuring 252 individually decorated, modern, spacious and comfortable standard rooms and 42 one bedroom apartments with kitchen facilities, 24-hour room service and safety deposit boxes. For entertainment each room is fitted with a flat-screen LCD TV with satellite channels. Guests can enjoy an eclectic dining experience at Belgian Cafe, a modern yet traditional Italian journey in Gabbiano Italian Restaurant and 24 hour service in Fusion lounge. Wok & Co Restaurant serves an extensive quality breakfast buffet from 06:30am - 10:30am every day. For lunch you can enjoy an extensive international buffet and an Indian dining experience for dinner in Horizon Restaurant Access to the outdoor swimming pool on the 2nd floor with children's pool, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Moroccan bath, Steam room and spa are also available at the attached hotel for an additional fee. Abu Dhabi International Airport is a 15 minutes' drive from the property. Complimentary valet parking and self-parking are available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Abu Dhabi Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing