We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay from 15th-22nd”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Ranked #39 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Can't complain / worth for what you are paying......

Everything went very well. Special mention to the Front office team, can't remember all the names but Nuwan (if am not mistaken) he went above and beyond to make our stay more comfortable.

The efficiency of the front office team was simply the best, always helpful whenever around in the lobby,
they were very flexible in accommodating our room move request.
Staff always friendly and attentive whenever encountered.
Our room was well maintained and cleaned during our stay and never missed to be refilled with water.
A mini bar is provided as well as complimentary coffee and tea sachet.
The only thing that could have been avoided- the team miss out to inform about the billing procedures for all extras; that we had to pay by cash/card ever time we consume something , which means I had to ensure I always carry my wallet whenever I want to consume something within the resort, specially if you are staying more than 6 days.
I would be more than happy to share my F&B experience as well should the management want to get more into the details.

Regards,
Yogesh Moodelly

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yogesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroYasIsland, General Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Yogesh M,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Centro Yas Island and for your excellent feedback.

We're delighted that you had such a great time with us all throughout your stay and that our facilities and services met your expectations. It is also great to hear that our colleagues looked after you so well, and that it overall added to your wonderful experience with us. We have gladly shared your lovely feedback with the entire team, especially with Front Desk team and Nauman. Furthermore, we have made note of your comments for refinement which we can certainly do better.

We look forward to having you back to Centro Yas Island in the very near future.

Best regards,

Craig
General Manager
Yas Island Rotana & Centro Yas Island, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 171 of 1,377 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

hotel is nice even for a 3 star category.good value for money.reception desk people are approachable. One piece of advise please put toothbrush in the room and don't wait for the guest to request it.Over all our stay was nice.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank Mackoy3185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroYasIsland, General Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Mackoy3185,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

We're pleased that you had an overall good stay with us and we look forward to your return visit!

Best regards,

Craig
General Manager
Yas Island Rotana & Centro Yas Island, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We regularly stay at this hotel as it's very convenient when collecting visitors from the airport. Great value for money and the breakfast is substantial and fresh. Excellent members of staff who are always willing to go above and beyond to deliver a great service.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroYasIsland, General Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Amanda T,

Thank you for your fantastic review!

We're glad to hear that we've earned your return business and we are honored by your loyalty to our hotel. We work hard to please our guests, so it's nice to know when we're doing a good job!

We are excited to welcome you back again soon! Thank you for always staying with us.

Best regards,

Craig
General Manager
Yas Island Rotana & Centro Yas Island, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

The bed is comfy, the room is small but still convenient and nice to stay in for few days.

The hotel is considered budget hotel, so you don’t find many fancy stuff in the room and you would pay for slipper if required. No shaving, teeth, comb kits available, and no bath rob, so you need to ask for, and I’m not sure it will be free. Yes there are towels, tea, coffee and water.

During the check in I was too upset as we had to wait for more than 20 minutes to get the cards. When asking about the reason the receptionist said the check in is at 3 pm! And it was 2:30 at that time, and I know for sure this was just an excuse for his bad service, the way he dealt and spoke was too rude and not Rotana usual standard we are used to.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ibtissam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroYasIsland, General Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Ibtissam A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I apologize that it has started out unsatisfactory during the check-in process however I'm glad everything else worked out for you. Indeed, our normal standard check-in time is at 3pm however we try our best to honor any early check-in requests when our occupancy permits. I shall certainly addressed your feedback with our Front Desk team to ensure that we handle this type of situation more appropriately in the future.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Centro Yas Island in the near future.

Best regards,

Craig
General Manager
Yas Island Rotana & Centro Yas Island, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We arrived at the hotel at around 16:00 hrs and was warmly welcomed by the valet who offered to assist with our luggage and park the car. We were led to the lobby where we met Mr. Erwin who assisted us very well. He was courteous, smiling and informative. He also gave us a very fast check in. The room was comfortable and clean. The pool area was also comfortable and clean. There was also some soft music playing at the background which was nice. There was a good variety of dishes served in breakfast which we enjoyed. Overall experience was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank ibra514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroYasIsland, General Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear ibra514,

Thank you for your fantastic review! We truly appreciate taking the time to share your experience with us at Centro Yas Island.

We are delighted to hear that your time here was enjoyable and accommodating and we truly appreciate your kind words and compliments on our facilities and services. Your wonderful comments will certainly be shared to the entire team and I will also be sure to pass along your comments to Erwin.

Looking forward to having you with us again, soon!

Best regards,

Craig
General Manager
Yas Island Rotana & Centro Yas Island, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.3 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 km away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#49 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,943 reviews
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.6 km away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#10 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,383 reviews
23.4 km away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#8 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana

Address: Golf Plaza, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: €50 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing