We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,723)
Filter reviews
1,723 results
Traveller rating
901
579
153
51
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
901
579
153
51
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yas island ferrari world rotana hotel sister hotel du arena free access budget hotel close to the airport shuttle service other hotels shuttle bus short stay enjoyed my stay nice stay abu dhabi airport room service valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 1,723 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

hotel is nice even for a 3 star category.good value for money.reception desk people are approachable. One piece of advise please put toothbrush in the room and don't wait for the guest to request it.Over all our stay was nice.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank Mackoy3185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroYasIsland, General Manager at Centro Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Mackoy3185,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

We're pleased that you had an overall good stay with us and we look forward to your return visit!

Best regards,

Craig
General Manager
Yas Island Rotana & Centro Yas Island, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We regularly stay at this hotel as it's very convenient when collecting visitors from the airport. Great value for money and the breakfast is substantial and fresh. Excellent members of staff who are always willing to go above and beyond to deliver a great service.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroYasIsland, General Manager at Centro Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Amanda T,

Thank you for your fantastic review!

We're glad to hear that we've earned your return business and we are honored by your loyalty to our hotel. We work hard to please our guests, so it's nice to know when we're doing a good job!

We are excited to welcome you back again soon! Thank you for always staying with us.

Best regards,

Craig
General Manager
Yas Island Rotana & Centro Yas Island, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

The bed is comfy, the room is small but still convenient and nice to stay in for few days.

The hotel is considered budget hotel, so you don’t find many fancy stuff in the room and you would pay for slipper if required. No shaving, teeth, comb kits available, and no bath rob, so you need to ask for, and I’m not sure it will be free. Yes there are towels, tea, coffee and water.

During the check in I was too upset as we had to wait for more than 20 minutes to get the cards. When asking about the reason the receptionist said the check in is at 3 pm! And it was 2:30 at that time, and I know for sure this was just an excuse for his bad service, the way he dealt and spoke was too rude and not Rotana usual standard we are used to.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank I_A_Amine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroYasIsland, General Manager at Centro Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Ibtissam A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I apologize that it has started out unsatisfactory during the check-in process however I'm glad everything else worked out for you. Indeed, our normal standard check-in time is at 3pm however we try our best to honor any early check-in requests when our occupancy permits. I shall certainly addressed your feedback with our Front Desk team to ensure that we handle this type of situation more appropriately in the future.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Centro Yas Island in the near future.

Best regards,

Craig
General Manager
Yas Island Rotana & Centro Yas Island, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We arrived at the hotel at around 16:00 hrs and was warmly welcomed by the valet who offered to assist with our luggage and park the car. We were led to the lobby where we met Mr. Erwin who assisted us very well. He was courteous, smiling and informative. He also gave us a very fast check in. The room was comfortable and clean. The pool area was also comfortable and clean. There was also some soft music playing at the background which was nice. There was a good variety of dishes served in breakfast which we enjoyed. Overall experience was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank ibra514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroYasIsland, General Manager at Centro Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear ibra514,

Thank you for your fantastic review! We truly appreciate taking the time to share your experience with us at Centro Yas Island.

We are delighted to hear that your time here was enjoyable and accommodating and we truly appreciate your kind words and compliments on our facilities and services. Your wonderful comments will certainly be shared to the entire team and I will also be sure to pass along your comments to Erwin.

Looking forward to having you with us again, soon!

Best regards,

Craig
General Manager
Yas Island Rotana & Centro Yas Island, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

The hotel was in an ideal location with plenty of amenities nearby, the staff were friendly and polite and the hotel was spotless, would recommend to people to stay here. The only downside was that it was under the flightpath from the local airport, but soon got used to it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank briansU4662BZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CentroYasIsland, General Manager at Centro Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Brian,

Thank you for your fantastic review!

We are glad to hear that you had a great time all throughout your stay with us and we truly appreciate your recommendation.

We look forward to welcome you back to Centro Yas Island in the very near future.

Best regards,

Craig
General Manager
Yas Island Rotana & Centro Yas Island, Abu Dhabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews