We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once found”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ranked #46 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We had a lot of trouble locating the hotel as the booking.com map showed the location differently but after several frustrating phone calls we managed to get there. The central location of this hotel is amazing, as are the staff and service. I recommend the delicious salmon steak with beautifully cooked vegetables. We hope to make this a regular spot to stay in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Cristal Salam Hotel. We are grateful that we were able to provide you a wonderful and satisfying experience.

Through this appreciation that we commit to strive more in maintaining the best of service to all our guests.

If there is any further way that we can assist you, please let us know. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Cristal Salam Hotel.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (725)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

594 - 598 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2012

I have stayed in Abu Dhabi at Cristal Salam Hotel, and i wasn't expecting much as i am on a business trip for a short stay (3 days), so the venue usually don't seem to have much importance as i will be busy all day long and part of the night, and then head back there to sleep only. my expectations were not only met, but exceeded tremendously my expectations. the hospitality of the staff and the Hotel's Manager, the design of the hotel, its location, the rooms, the super fast internet connectivity, in short: everything. i am not sure why it has been rated as a 4 stars hotel, as in my opinion it can easily fit as a 5 stars hotel. all this, for an excellent rate. in case i go to Abu Dhabi again, i will definitely be staying at Cristal Salam Hotel. my recommendation to everyone visiting Abu Dhabi, do take into consideration this hotel and you will know what i am talking about.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hussein A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

I would like to thank you for the time and effort you have taken to share with us your experience at the Cristal Hotel, guests such as yourself enable us to maintain the high standards of service expected of us.

It is always very rewarding for my team and I to know that Cristal Salam Hotel will be your first choice in Abu Dhabi.

Furthermore If there is anyways that we can be of further assistance on your next visit, please do let us know.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Cristal Salam hotel is one of the best hotels in abu dhabi to recommend. Although it is a 4-star hotel, it can can compete with many five stars hotels around because of the excellent service of the staff and the ambience of the hotel.The staff are very polite and accomodating during our 3 days/ 2 nights stay.The buffet , especially dinner buffet is worth it because of they have a lot of desserts and main menu are constantly changing.The suite room is very clean, spacious and relaxing.Thumbs up to the staff specially to their general manager!

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rose101_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your kind review and glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us. I have conveyed your kind words to our staff and very much touched by your thoughtful gesture. Your feedback encourages us to continue to provide outstanding service.

If there is anyways that we can be of further assistance, please do let us know and we are all looking forward to meet you on your next visit at the Cristal Salam Hotel.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Nice hotel
good location
But have a little problem about checking in and checking out taking long time.

BR,

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qaislink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your kind review and glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback encourages us to continue to provide outstanding service.
We apologized for the inconvenience about the service in the Reception which is indeed unacceptable.
Please be informed that corrective action will be taken to avoid similar situations in the future and to provide you with the best of our services on your next visit. We personally thank you for pointing these issues and it only makes us more focused on any short falls.

If there is any further way that we can assist you, please let us know. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Cristal Salam Hotel.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

hotel need to serve more kinds of food in buffet breakfast .
and it need a playground for children .

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Khalid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

I would like to thank you for taking your time to provide us your feedback. It is through such feedback that we are able to serve our guest better.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Cristal Salam Hotel and we are all looking forward seeing you again on your next stay with us.

If there is anyways that we can be of further assistance on your next visit, please do let us know.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.6 km away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
#56 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
510 reviews
0.9 km away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
1.4 km away
Tryp by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
#85 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
358 reviews
1.8 km away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#12 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,554 reviews
1.6 km away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#51 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown

Address: 8th Street | Tourist Club Area, Opposite Abu Dhabi Municipality, Abu Dhabi 107523, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Cristal Salam Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: €40 - €186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi an exciting new hotel in the heart of the downtown banking district. Our 112 rooms & suites have been designed with contemporary luxury in mind. Enjoy Korean cuisine or beverages at Sura, let your hair down at our Karoake rooms & savour specially selected cuts of Meat from our Steak menu at Vertical, the city's only Wine Bar & Restuarant while you take in the panoramic views of Abu Dhabi's skyline at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing