We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not less than perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ranked #29 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2012

the service and the staff are excellent beside all the hotel facilities and comfort rooms and the stylish decoration

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alaa Aldeen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

It is always a pleasure to read such fantastic reviews from our guests. I am most pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our outstanding staff enjoying making our guests feels welcome.
Thank you for choosing to stay with Cristal Salam Hotel and we are all looking forward seeing you again on your next stay with us.

If there is anyways that we can be of further assistance on your next visit, please do let us know.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

667 - 671 of 802 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

My stay at Cristal Salam was a memo rabble one. Some of our friends who had stayed in other hotels mentioned that this was much better thantheirs. Rooms are great, service is extremely good, food is great, and ambience is just right. This is also agreat place because the location is in the business area and has good connectivity to bus/taxi. I strongly recommend this for business as well as family stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaviKunjithai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

It is always a pleasure to read such fantastic reviews from our guests. I am most pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our outstanding staff enjoying making our guests feels welcome.
Thank you for choosing to stay with Cristal Salam Hotel and we are all looking forward seeing you again on your next stay with us.

If there is anyways that we can be of further assistance on your next visit, please do let us know.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We came as a stopover on our way to Sydney , the staff were exceptionally helpful and took concern over the smallest detail the food was excellent and our room could not be bettered
We will book again and would certainly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WesStala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

I would like to thank you for the time and effort you have taken to share with us your experience at the Cristal Salam Hotel, guests such as yourself enable us to maintain the high standards of service expected of us.

It is always very rewarding for my team and I to know that Cristal Salam Hotel will be your first choice in Abu Dhabi.

Furthermore If there is anyways that we can be of further assistance on your next visit, please do let us know.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Clean smaller hotel, friendly stuff.
Food: Breakfast, Room Service and Restaurant is middle class at best. When you eat on the roof-terrace be prepared for very slow service and luke-warm food.
The pool is a joke.
The hotel is in a very unattractive area of Abu Dhabi. Due to this it can take ages to find a cab, and half of the cab drivers won't find it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank a w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

I would like to thank you for the time and effort you have taken to share with us your experience at the Cristal Salam Hotel. These comments enable us to maintain the high standards of service expected from us.
We apologized for the inconvenience about the slow service of the food. Please be informed that corrective action will be taken to avoid similar situations in the future and to provide you with the best of our services.
We personally thank you for pointing these issues and it only makes us more focused on any short falls. We highly appreciate if you would give the Cristal Salam Hotel a second chance to rectify your impression about our services.
If there is any further way that we can assist you, please let us know. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Cristal Salam Hotel.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The hotel staff is extremely helpful. They remember most guests by Name. Which is amazing and they are always willing to go that extra mile to make your stay comfortable

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpjs297586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Thank you for your good comments and your kind review. We are happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations and it feels great to read you had a wonderful stay with us.
Once again thank you and we look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.6 km away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
#51 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
604 reviews
0.9 km away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
1.4 km away
Tryp by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#11 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,588 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown
1.9 km away
One to One Hotel - The Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown

Address: 8th Street | Tourist Club Area, Opposite Abu Dhabi Municipality, Abu Dhabi 107523, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Cristal Salam Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: €47 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi an exciting new hotel in the heart of the downtown banking district. Our 112 rooms & suites have been designed with contemporary luxury in mind. Enjoy Korean cuisine or beverages at Sura, let your hair down at our Karoake rooms & savour specially selected cuts of Meat from our Steak menu at Vertical, the city's only Wine Bar & Restuarant while you take in the panoramic views of Abu Dhabi's skyline at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing