We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveller rating
556
248
68
24
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
556
248
68
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pepper restaurant waves pool bar amber bar chef maya choice cuts mushrif mall sofa bed great hotel first floor house keeping housekeeping staff special thanks room service very pleasant stay restaurant staff short stay breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 915 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2016

I have been staying at Novotel Al Bustan frequently over many weeks for business. The positives: Good location, clean room and facilities, GREAT FRIENDLY RESTAURANT STAFF, good breakfast selection.
The negatives: Avoid the dinner buffet (Pepper restaurant), the food quality and selection of food is going down every week and it is empty most nights as a result.
Recommendation: revamp / improve the dinner buffet experience by bench-marking with other hotels and doing taste-testing.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank john P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_NovAuhAB, General Manager at Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Firstly, thank you for choosing to stay at the Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan.

We are glad that our location, facilities and warm hospitality were to your expectations.

Your comments on the Pepper dinner buffet have been noted and shared with my food production team for further review as well to take the necessary actions for improvement.

We very much appreciate your constructive feedback and hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Bruno Debray
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Hotel accommodation good but the restaurant for the hotel self is fabulous. Breakfast and dinner is superb. Good service, friendly waiters and staff. Never had a bad meal - huge choice and caters for everybody. Keep it up

Stayed: February 2016
Thank MelanieC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_NovAuhAB, General Manager at Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your kind review.

We are delighted to read that your expectations were met during your stay with us. Great to learn that our accommodations, food and service were to your satisfaction.

Your positive comments serve as an inspiration for us to continue in our efforts of providing superb experience to our guests.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Bruno Debray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

Less crowded hotel.I dont think much people visit here.but the hotel is good.
Staff is good.
Good Facilities .
Nice n Clean rooms.
Breakfast was okay.
Swiming pool is awesome.
Spa facilities are great
I Had a Decent stay.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Aayush G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_NovAuhAB, General Manager at Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2016

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan on your recent business trip.

I am delighted that the rooms, breakfast, facilities, as well the pool and spa were to your satisfaction. Likewise, I am glad that our associates have contributed to making your stay a pleasant one.

We very much appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Bruno Debray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

This hotel meets basic needs - but the management is terrible:

- The basic infrastructure of the hotel is fine - clean rooms, decent lobby, ok food
- But the gym closes obscenely early and is not accessible 24/7 - this is completely useless to most business travelers
- The hotel front desk is inefficient and not very rigorous - they lost a package that they accepted on my behalf and couldn't explain it at all
- The management does not have a customer service mindset and spends more time explaining why they haven't done things right than trying to solve the problem

I do not recommend.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank alphabetsoup2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_NovAuhAB, General Manager at Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share with us your concerns. I am sorry to learn about what you have experienced during your stay and I sincerely apologize.

I have noted your comments and brought it to the attention of the relevant departments for appropriate actions.

With regards to the gym, we are reviewing to change the timing and make it available 24 hours and put in place access procedures.

I am truly sorry on the way your package was handled. Corrective measures are being taken to avoid such incidents from happening in the future.

Once again, our sincere apologies; we earnestly hope that you will give us another opportunity to be of your service and regain your confidence in us.

Sincerely,

Bruno Debray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

Great hotel with wide spacious rooms, beautiful entrance, helpful greeting staff, located in good place, easy access to the city, 20 minutes far away from Abu Dhabi international airport, near to Mushrif mall, easy to reach Abu Dhabi grand mosque, underground wide car park, big space gymnasium with nice view pool, I recommend this place to stay for business or with family.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank salem8265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_NovAuhAB, General Manager at Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2016

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan!

It is a pleasure to read that we have exceeded your expectations during your stay. We are glad that you were impressed with our location, hotel and recreation facilities, pool, parking and room features.

Our aim is to provide you, our valued guest, warm welcome, comfort and superb experience throughout your stay and reviews such as yours encourage us to continue in our efforts and do even better. Thank you.

We very much appreciate your recommendation and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Best Regards,

Bruno Debray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews