We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly”
Review of Paragon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paragon Hotel
Ranked #106 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

It ia very family friendly hotel, had a good stay there. Just that some furniture and sanitary ware needede refurbishment and also wireless internet connectivity needs to improve. inspite of all this we enjoyed our time and would definitely consider.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank shmaMhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

#It was a nice hotel with nice location in downtown.
#It is close to Madinat Zayed Shopping Center.
#Free Parking was available underground with free of cost.
#The service was fast and very good.
#The room price was some how high.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Samer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

It was nice business trip to stay in Paragon hotel. It's location is amazing in the heart of Abu Dhabi near by anything you think of. Hotel is clean with nice view but didn't try their food or room service

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

I don't want to be too negative, booked through expedia it was a good deal however, the hotel is dated. The rooms have the charm of the past century. It is all a bit filthy. The bathroom was not clean at all. The wifi is terrible and almost not working un the rooms. We had two rooms on the 4th floor, one had no wifi at all and I had to put my laptop on the ironing board directly at the door to get 2 bars. They said they fix it but we could not see any progress. Don't try there breakfast, tasteless pre fabricated stuff. What I gave going for them is their staff, they are very friendly and try their best to keep you happy. Bottom line I will never stay there again and can not recommend it.

Room Tip: there is no good room there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lothar56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

This is a good hotel for those with limited budget yet looking for a decent bed to rest and parking for the car. The hotel is old and signs of aging are clearly spotted. Although wifi is free, the signal was so low at room so couldn't use it. Basics for toilet are provided along with iron. As for staff, I arrived late night to deal with OK but not very welcome men at reception.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ibrahim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
2 km away
Strand Hotel
Strand Hotel
#120 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
55 reviews
1.8 km away
Bin Majid Nehal
Bin Majid Nehal
#76 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
143 reviews
1 km away
Grand Continental Flamingo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Al Diar Mina Hotel
Al Diar Mina Hotel
#110 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
97 reviews
1.8 km away
Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi
Kingsgate Hotel Abu Dhabi
#95 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
117 reviews
1.8 km away
Al Ain Palace Hotel
Al Ain Palace Hotel
#115 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paragon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paragon Hotel

Address: Zayed The First St | PO Box 41665, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: €46 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paragon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paragon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing