We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More like a disco serving good food”
Review of Filini

Filini
Ranked #135 of 2,215 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: FILINI GARDEN A stylish and sophisticated open-air Italian restaurant and lounge providing guests with stunning, uninterrupted views over the golfing greens and out to the creek. Comprised of an upper and lower deck, Filini Garden sets the tone for an informal yet chic bar and lounge experience from the moment guests arrive at its dedicated valet-serviced entrance, with lush green foliage adorning the pergola and ambient music drawing you through to the lower deck to where the resident DJ creates cool lounge vibes attracting the best crowd in town.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I went to Fillini for a meal with my husband and the music in the dining area was so loud we could not have a comfortable conversation . The waitress was very apologetic but said she was unable to do anything about it though she did succeed in procuring a tiny decrease in the volume. I realize that this is a bar/restaurant but it is advertising itself as an authentic Italian experience . I can’t imagine any Italian restaurant having that volume of music. Am I on my own in wondering why we are subjected to so much loud music as we go about our daily lives?

Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido_Bayley, Restaurant Team at Filini, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your recent dining experience with us and would like to apologize if we have come short of meeting your expectations on this particular occasion.

We very much value all our guest feedback, both positive and constructive, and we would like to assure you that your comments have been shared with the relevant team.

We hope that your experience on this particular occasion will not deter you from visiting us again and that we will have an opportunity to be of service in the near future.

Kind regards,
Filini Garden Yas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ambience of the restaurant is great! Lots of greeneries.

Trying the garden brunch now amd to find the food quality is good but the food options aren't that great. Not much of flexibility but rather insisting to follow the menu. Even to ask for a simple spaghetti arabiata and ravioli with cream sauce was told that it will be separate charge since it is not part of the limited pasta options menu.

Overall, great place to hangout with friends due to the location, ambience and great service but will reconsider again whether brunch is to go for.

Thank AbangBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido_Bayley, Restaurant Manager at Filini, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Abangbob,

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed the restaurant ambiance and would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations in certain areas.

We have shared your constructive feedback with our restaurant team to ensure that the necessary actions are taken to address the shortfall.

We hope that your experience on this particular occasion will not deter you from visiting us again and that we will have an opportunity to be of service in the near future.

Best regards,
Filini Garden Yas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice outdoor setting which is the best thing about it.
Pretty basic Italian menu.
We had calamari and the cured meats to start.
Calamari was decent but the cured meats presentation wasn’t great and was just served with some cut French bread.

My Wife had the lamb as a main and felt this was decent. I had the sea bass with mashed potato which came stone cold so I sent it back.
The same portion I sent back was simply reheated and given back to me...
The sea bass was good and the reheated mash potato was ok.

Service isn’t great. We were put in the hands of an obvious trainee who struggled a little with our questions and a good level of service.
For instance he started to take my wife’s drink order then left to deal with a complaint on another table in the middle of our order ...

Little things let the place down. It’s a nice setting but the service needs to be improved and the food is above average but not great.

We’ve ticked it off our list but will likely not be back

Thank DaddyHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido_Bayley, Restaurant Manager at Filini, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear DaddyHarris,

Thanks for sharing your constructive feedback with us.

We have noted your comments with regards to the service you have experienced and please be assured that this is not our usual standard of service delivery within the hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and this has been shared with the team to ensure that the necessary actions are taken to address the shortfall.

We hope that your experience on this particular occasion will not deter you from visiting us again and that we will have an opportunity to be of service in the near future

Kind regards,
Filini Garden Yas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went there for the the carpaccio and when we got the meat still frozen they offered us a new one, which would have been fine, if the replacement wasn’t just the same dish with the frozen meat removed, so less food...we felt so cheated. When the main dish finally came we were already a bit suspicious and our spaghetti carbonara was without eggs. But then again who doesn’t like spaghetti and cream. I was so disappointed that I just had to write here and warn others, a thing I normally don’t spend time on doing.

Thank LillithDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido_Bayley, Restaurant Manager at Filini, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear LillithDK,

Please accept our apologies for an experience that you had at Filini Garden and we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that your feedback has already been shared with both our culinary and service teams and corrective action already in place.

We do apologize once again and give us an opportunity to provide you a better experience.

Best regards,
Filini Garden Yas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant has a very nice entrance as you walk through a leafy tunnel. Service was very good. We both had pizza and couldn’t complain about anything.
The beer and wine menu is good. Not overly priced.
Wished we had seen this before our last day.
Will 100% return.

Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido_Bayley, Restaurant Manager at Filini, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Steve m,

It is a pleasure to read from your feedback that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and we are happy to hear your appreciative words with regards to the ambiance, food and service provided by our committed staffs.

We hope to host you again soon.

Kind regards,
Filini Garden Yas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Filini also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Filini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing