We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
140
56
10
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
56
10
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the crowne plaza yas island ferrari world bedroom suite ihg group extra amenities free access within easy walking distance additional bed grand prix check in was a breeze du arena close proximity other hotels swimming pool evening buffet room service
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018

I staid there nearly one month. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. After one month the breakfast becomes boring and nothing special. But if you stay there for 1-2 weeks it is perfect.
The gym is quite small, but you can also use the gym in Crown Plaza (opposite of the hotel). I think the same is with the pool - you can also go to their pool, which is much more bigger.

All in all a really nice stay - the only drawback is the location - was island is too far away from the city.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BgmStachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal E, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear BgmStachi,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am glad to hear you were pleased with the comfortable room. I appreciate both your positive and constructive comments. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites Yas Island.

Best Regards,
Pascal Eggerstedt
General Manager - Crowne Plaza and Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, Sibu was a superstar! The hospitality and smile of Sibu made everything so easy! The breakfast and dinner treats were also a big plus! The pool is open until 10pm, how great that is! The room is so big! We really appreciate having a room with balcony! It was really worth a visit! We’ll definitely come back whenever we’ll visit the Yas Island.

This place is perfect! You have Sibu and great rooms! Definitely worth it!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal E, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Jeff M,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with our warm hospitality. We look forward to welcome you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites Yas Island.

Best Regards,
Pascal Eggerstedt
General Manager - Crowne Plaza and Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Check-in was a breeze. Room was big but furniture was a bit old. Kitchen had all the required utensils. Having a washer and dryer in the room was a plus. Nice spread for breakfast. Plenty of indoor parking and internet was good.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank H_Ahmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal E, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear H_Ahmad,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are glad to hear you recent stay met expectations. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island.

Best Regards,
Pascal Eggerstedt
General Manager - Crowne Plaza and Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

I had booked for 3 room on rewards points the 3 rooms where upgraded, they provide me 2 complimentary.
Thanks to staff on counter. I couldn't remember all the name one of them to whom i spoke was Mr. Shafik.

Room tip: Swimming pool
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohsin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal E, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Mohsin C,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with the hotel staff and amenities. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Pascal Eggerstedt
General Manager - Crowne Plaza and Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Check in was slow with only one person and one small desk at the reception. Gave us a room with the construction site directly outside of the window (any construction personnel could have seen every single thing in the room, zero privacy). Hotel moved us to a different room facing the pool which we appreciated it. We were told that there is a pool service where we could order food and drinks and that the pool is opened until 10pm. Went there at 8pm, waited for half an hour and no attendant or service was given. Checked with the reception and were told that the pool service only available until 8pm which they have failed to inform us during check in.

We are regular visitors of Yas Island have stayed in most hotels in the Yas Island Plaza. This was the first time and the last time at Staybridge Suites.

At the end we could not even spend the night at Staybridge Suites and moved to Crowne Plaza instead.

This is a limited service and a dry hotel. If you are looking at better services, there are better options in Yas Island

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mandy_ws_Chan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal E, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Mandy_ws_Chan,

Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Staybridge Suites ABU DHABI - YAS ISLAND. We would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception.

Best Regards,
Pascal Eggerstedt
General Manager - Crowne Plaza and Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews