We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Nearby Hotels
US$137
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
US$404
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Rotana(Abu Dhabi)
US$139
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$90
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,626)
Filter reviews
1,626 results
Traveller rating
859
542
144
39
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
859
542
144
39
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstills baryas islandferrari worldjing asiasquash courtthe club loungeihg memberclose to the airportother hotelspool arealebanese restaurantladies nightfree shuttlerace trackthe hotel offersbusiness tripnice pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,228 - 1,233 of 1,626 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Crown Plaza Hotels just don't get better. Helpful and prompt service, without obsequiousness, Excellent beautifully maintained facilities, breakfast buffet - simply incredible choices. Concierge and front services make one feel like a valued family member. Restaurant on the ground floor more like a pub, not remarkable. Lebanese restaurant OK, but there are better.

Room Tip: request pool side room, with a balcony ! Apart from breakfast buffet, there are better eateries short taxi drive away (Viceroy= creme, de la creme)
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geomeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our facilities and breakfast and we hope that we can welcome you back for an even better stay in the near future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We arrived very late in the evening and we could not fault the front desk staff, extremely efficient and they kindly upgraded our suite which was a great start to a fabulous holiday All the restaurant staff or the room cleaner were just so friendly and really made our holiday very special, lovely pool area with great service. All in all for a week away, what more could we have asked for!, we will absolutely come back and stay here

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

When we arrived on the 2nd of March 2012 we checked in with 2 couples en got 2 rooms with no balcony and view over the airconditioning installation. Rooms were good as to be expected. We were not informed by booking nor by check-in that all afternoon the swimming pool would be closed - and a private pool party would take place. We could use smaller less nice swimming pool from neighbouring facility - and had to listen to very loud annoying music all day. We never received an apology. It was an overall dissapointing experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CadillacUAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, ihgcare at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

Dear CadillacUAE,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Why should I be surprised. Well we were overnighting (awful verbing I know) at the Crowne Plaza. We arrived late and left for the airport early. We didn't use the golf course, didn't go to Ferrari World, didn't go to the restaurants didn't walk about and never really tested the staff. Essentially we arrived, went to bed got up and left.

But within these constraints: the arrival (at 1.00am in the morning) was friendly
and (importantly) efficient, the room was spacious, modern and very very comfortable. The bed was much better than one would expect and overall a thoroughly pleasant stay. We stayed in a club room and had a fine breakfast in the club lounge. Always take club if you can. So if you are just staying overnight do stay here. If you are going to the motor racing I'm sure this is a great spot. Friendly people and I'm sure everything else works just as well.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank always_hopingSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I often stay here when visiting Abu Dhabi on business. The rooms overlooking the pool and nearby golf course provide a relaxing atmosphere which complement the Club Lounge, bar food / room service and free internet. When packaged together they make it an ideal place to stay. Its close to the International Airport and Grand Prix circuit so expect the odd bit of noise if you like to sleep with windows open rather than "Air Con on". There are also a selection of hotels near by which can also provide you with an alternate dining experience if you fancy a change of scene. Apart from the usual hotel lobby gift shops there's no shops in walking distance but if you are here on business and perhaps fancy a nice dip in the pool after a hard days work - you wont go wrong with this hotel.

Room Tip: Overlook the pool
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boeing_gone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews