We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Maybe a crown but certainly not a jewel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Ranked #38 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reims, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Maybe a crown but certainly not a jewel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012 via mobile

One of this disastrous hotel in the UAE opened to quickly : No tooth brush in the bathroom, no bath robes, had to wait hours with the room service to get ones... No hot water either for my shower... What a shame for a brand like Crown Plaza !
Disastrous stay even as a gift by Ethiad because a fly cancelation.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dawchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your valued review. We take all of our guests comments, both positive and negative, very seriously and we would like to discuss your comments with you in further detail. Please can I ask you to contact us directly at your convenience.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    444
    107
    30
    29
See reviews for
299
379
53
346
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
133 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Crown Plaza Hotels just don't get better. Helpful and prompt service, without obsequiousness, Excellent beautifully maintained facilities, breakfast buffet - simply incredible choices. Concierge and front services make one feel like a valued family member. Restaurant on the ground floor more like a pub, not remarkable. Lebanese restaurant OK, but there are better.

Room Tip: request pool side room, with a balcony ! Apart from breakfast buffet, there are better eateries sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geomeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiamhK, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your valued review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our facilities and breakfast and we hope that we can welcome you back for an even better stay in the near future.

Kind regards,
Niamh Keohan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We arrived very late in the evening and we could not fault the front desk staff, extremely efficient and they kindly upgraded our suite which was a great start to a fabulous holiday All the restaurant staff or the room cleaner were just so friendly and really made our holiday very special, lovely pool area with great service. All in all for a week away, what more could we have asked for!, we will absolutely come back and stay here

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

When we arrived on the 2nd of March 2012 we checked in with 2 couples en got 2 rooms with no balcony and view over the airconditioning installation. Rooms were good as to be expected. We were not informed by booking nor by check-in that all afternoon the swimming pool would be closed - and a private pool party would take place. We could use smaller less nice swimming pool from neighbouring facility - and had to listen to very loud annoying music all day. We never received an apology. It was an overall dissapointing experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CadillacUAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, ihgcare at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear CadillacUAE,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Why should I be surprised. Well we were overnighting (awful verbing I know) at the Crowne Plaza. We arrived late and left for the airport early. We didn't use the golf course, didn't go to Ferrari World, didn't go to the restaurants didn't walk about and never really tested the staff. Essentially we arrived, went to bed got up and left.

But within these constraints: the arrival (at 1.00am in the morning) was friendly
and (importantly) efficient, the room was spacious, modern and very very comfortable. The bed was much better than one would expect and overall a thoroughly pleasant stay. We stayed in a club room and had a fine breakfast in the club lounge. Always take club if you can. So if you are just staying overnight do stay here. If you are going to the motor racing I'm sure this is a great spot. Friendly people and I'm sure everything else works just as well.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank always_hopingSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.3 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.2 km away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#47 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.8 km away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#3 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,693 reviews
0.2 km away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Property: Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Address: Yas Island Yas Leisure Dr, Abu Dhabi 41880, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#23 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuse business with leisure at the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island hotel, located in the UAE's electrifying sports and entertainment hub.Leave your car with our complimentary valet and enter the vibrant Lobby at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island, with its deep blue, turquoise and gold design. Relax in the lavish spherical booths hanging from the high ceiling. A vista of verdant mangroves stretches out from our 24-hour Lobby lounge, or you can head to your room or Suite for a soothing rest in our luxury bedding.Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island is next to Yas Links golf course and minutes' walk to both Yas Marina Circuit, home of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, and Ferrari World Abu Dhabi theme park. You're 10 minutes' drive from Abu Dhabi International Airport, while our complimentary shuttle wings you to city-centre souks and shopping malls in 20 minutes.With 10 meeting rooms and a wealth of dining options, our hotel is primed for business and banquets. The Kids' Club will entertain the children while you energise in our Fitness Centre or squash court. Swim up to Sundowner bar for a cocktail in our pool as the sun sinks into the Gulf.Your Concierge can book tickets for Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre's year-round events calendar. Join us for gourmet dining during the Grand Prix and be sure to treat Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island as your second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island Hotel Yas Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing