We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness centre
Rainbow(Abu Dhabi)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,941)
Filter reviews
2,941 results
Traveller rating
2,075
584
159
57
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,075
584
159
57
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold floorgrand mosquecedar loungemosque viewmarco pierrecuiscene restaurantcreek view roomwet roomsheikh zayed mosquefloor to ceiling windowspool barlebanese restaurantpool staffsun loungersfabulous hotelbeach areavisit to abu dhabi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 2,941 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First visit to Abu Dhabi and the Fairmont Bab Al Bahr. We stayed at Fairmont The Palm in Dubai last year and this hotel is just as good and in many respects even better. Huge room overlooking the Grand Mosque, lovely Gold lounge (with wonderful service) and great pool/beach. Food was consistently good with a stand out meal taken in Marco Pierre White. The housekeeping team were excellent (thank you Roy and Jane). Abu Dhabi is definitely more low key and less ‘bling’ than Dubai which is ironic considering this place is where the real money/petrodollars resides. I love Dubai and I love Abu Dhabi just as much. I’ll be back to the United Arab Emirates as soon as I can and I’ll definitely stay at the Fairmont Bab Al Bahr again. Thank you for your wonderful Arabian hospitality!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank 269Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 269Julie,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at the Fairmont Bab Al Bahr. It is always a pleasure to welcome a patron of our Fairmont brand. I will personally convey your overwhelming review with our entire team especially Roy and Jane, who made your recent holiday a memorable one. We are all looking forward to see you back at the hotel on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Kindest regards,

Elias Chakhtoura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Writing this review on the last day off our 6 night stay at this hotel. This is our 1st visit to Abu Dhabi and found it very peaceful and less crowded than Dubai.
We have a room on 2nd floor with beautiful views of the sea and mosque, very spacious for 2 adults and 2 kids and we have had no issues with the room or housekeeping. We have half board so you can have breakfast with either lunch or dinner but please note that drinks are not included in half board with lunch or dinner. Myself and my husband are both vegetarians and honestly there is not much variety of options for us so we have struggled compared to other hotels we have visited in the UAE. I would say the kids menu at the buffet needs to be reviewed the options every day have been macaroni cheese, fries, wedges. Also there is not enough seating at the restaurant as it’s quite small and on a few occasions we have been seated in the Italian restaurant for breakfast so you have to take your breakfast from main restaurant and walk along the corridor to the Italian restaurant.

I would stay that overall the staff are fantastic, especially the staff on the beach, readily available to set up your sun beds in the morning and to order drinks or food.
The beach is nice and clean and so is the pool, with plenty of sun beds available.

We will visit Abu Dhabi again but maybe not this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank reena2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, Executive Chef at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear reena2018,

Thank you very much for staying with us while visiting Abu Dhabi. We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback regarding your recent experience. At Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, we consider all our guest comments as an opportunity to continuously improve on the quality of our services. Rest assured that I will personally address your concerns related to our food and beverage offerings with our culinary team and relevant departments. We trust that we will have the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ayoub Makdissi
Executive Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff are good and hospitable,they have creative mind,they make rooms clean,staff are approachable,they make us comfortable staying here in Fairmont hotel,,keep it up guys,,relaxing place,,amazing view

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Noor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Noor A,

Thank you very much for choosing Fairmont Bab Al Bahr and taking the time to post your positive feedback. We truly appreciate all your comments particularly on the service provided by our brand ambassadors. It is my pleasure to share your review with them especially Roy and Mary. Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back for another lovely visit soon.

Kindest regards,

Elias Chakhtoura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dear Osama And the team, Thank you so much for taking such wonderful care of our family during our visit to your Hotel. You and your staff were so very accommodating and informed about our special dietary needs. The food at the Club Lounge always delicious!

Room Tip: Just finished our stay at Fairmont; as always we had an amazing experience, it was an almost perfect stay as always (RM# 853). I would like to say that everyone was always accommodating and helpful when needed (very nice room as always)
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank husseintailoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear husseintailoun,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your great review. I am thrilled to know that our colleagues especially in Front Office, contributed positively to your Fairmont Bab Al Bahr experience. Rest assured that I will pass on your kind compliments to Osama and his team. It would be a pleasure to have you as our guest once again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Elias Chakhtoura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel over the Easter break and could not have wished for a more enjoyable and relaxing experience. Staff throughout the hotel were extremely helpful, friendly and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. We extend a special thank you to room attendant M.P. Prasanna for her excellent service. We also thank Lionel who greets you on arrival and departure from the hotel and whose happy and friendly demeanour was infectious. It is most certainly a hotel we would recommend highly.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elinor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Elinor L,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for staying with us and recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are truly are proud to work with colleagues like Prasanna and Lionel, who continuously strive to provide the best and make sure Fairmont Bab Al Bahr is known for a heartfelt service. It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Elias Chakhtoura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews