We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,285)
Filter reviews
3,285 results
Traveller rating
2,318
648
185
62
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,318
648
185
62
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold floor grand mosque cedar lounge mosque view marco pierre cuiscene restaurant creek view gold club view room wet room sheikh zayed mosque floor to ceiling windows lebanese restaurant pool bar pool staff sun loungers fabulous hotel
Filter
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 3,285 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We were delighted with the Fairmont especially by the servicing of our room by Roy. He was very attentive and each day we returned to a special artistic presentation using towels and fruit! Thank you Roy for your pleasant manner and for making our stay so special.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank elainewilsonbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear elainewilsonbu,

Thank you very much for choosing Fairmont Bab Al Bahr and taking the time to post your review. It is my pleasure to share your kind compliments with our brand ambassadors particularly Roy who made your recent stay extra special. We look forward to being of service to you once again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Elias Chakhtoura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from 5 nights at the Fairmont which was absolutely fantastic. So much so we wish we could of extended our stay!
We had a wonderful room (435) with a great view of the mosque and the beach. We travelled with our 6 month old son and the room was spacious and extremely comfortable even with a cot bed next to us.
From check in to check out, every member of staff was so friendly and welcoming bending over backwards to ensure we had everything we needed. House keeping always went the extra mile when servicing our room so thank you to Roy Manish and Gino.
This is definitely a family friendly hotel which we would highly recommend. The hotel has a great choice of restaurants and it really is worth going half board. The brunch on the Friday is a must!
We travel alot and have stayed in many hotels but this one made a big impact on us. If we could give this stay more than 5 stars we would simply because of how welcoming friendly and helpful all the staff were. We are definitely going to book again for next year!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Zizi_Nam83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Zizi_Nam83,

Thank you very much for sharing your amazing experience at the Fairmont Bab Al Bahr. We are delighted that we were able to turn your moments into lasting memories. I will personally convey your positive feedback to our entire team especially to Roy, Manish and Gino. It would be our great pleasure to see you back at the hotel on your next trip to Abu Dhabi.

Kindest regards,

Elias Chakhtoura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

The service was very nice, helpful and friendly. We had to change rooms due to loud noise at night, which was a bit disappointing. The Italian restaurant at the hotel, and the breakfast was very good with various of options.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Emma A,

Thank you very much for choosing Fairmont Bab Al Bahr and taking the time to post your valuable feedback. Our sincerest apologies once again for the inconvenience caused by the noise disturbance.

At Fairmont Hotels and Resorts, we consider all our guest comments as an opportunity to continuously improve on our service levels. Rest assured that your review has been shared with our relevant departments. We trust that we will have the opportunity to serve you once again the near future.

Sincerely,

Khurram Kazmi
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

we spent 4 nights here in February first time to Abu Dhabi after many many trips to dubai
Def Recc the gold floor the staff are second to none..looked after us so well we felt like friends not guests, also upgrade to a mosque view you won't regret it!
Excellent restaurants great beach and not far from the airport!
Rooms spotless all in all worthy of a 5 star review and we will def be back
Extra thanks to the gold floor staff

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dubaifairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear dubaifairy,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for choosing Fairmont Bab Al Bahr and taking the time to post your great review. I am thrilled to know that our colleagues especially in Fairmont Gold, contributed positively to your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable visit soon.

Kindest regards,

Elias Chakhtoura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Great room maintenance today from Roy Gonzales made my son and wife smile! Good service and a super clean room! Lovely towel animals and nice touch with my arsenal cap! Great view from my room, lovely view of the mosque!

Stayed: March 2018
3  Thank Agent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Agent H,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your positive feedback. We are truly proud to work with colleagues like Roy, who continuously strive to provide the best and make sure Fairmont Bab Al Bahr is known for a heartfelt service. It would be our great pleasure to have you as our guest once again soon.

Kindest regards,

Elias Chakhtoura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews