We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
US$156
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Rotana(Abu Dhabi)
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$192
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,137)
Filter reviews
3,137 results
Traveller rating
2,212
618
178
58
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,212
618
178
58
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold floorgrand mosquecedar loungemosque viewmarco pierrecuiscene restaurantcreek viewgold clubview roomwet roomsheikh zayed mosquefloor to ceiling windowslebanese restaurantpool barpool staffsun loungersfabulous hotel
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 3,137 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

We are really happy that we chose the Fairmont Bab Al Bahr Hotel for our 1 week getaway.
The hotel has a very high standard, it is very clean and the hotel staff is very keen on fulfilling the guests needs and wishes.
We were super happy with our house keeping Roy Gonzales who made beautiful arrangements every day and spoiled us with little surprises.
Breakfast is very good, it has a vegan and a gluten-free section.
The buffet in the evening has a lot to offer as well, but we preferred dining in the restaurants because they provided an excellent service as well as high quality food. Depending on the different packages , you have to pay extra.
The only „negative“ thing we noticed is the high charge of beverages, especially alcoholic beverages.
Other than that our stay was nearly perfect and a very relaxing one.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Nicole A,

Thank you very much staying with us and taking the time to post your valuable feedback. At Fairmont Hotels and Resorts, we value our guest comments and consider all feedback as an opportunity to continuously improve on the quality of our services. Rest assured that your concerns have been shared with our relevant departments. We trust that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Eddy Tannous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Stayed here for 3 days. We had a great time. Hotel very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The food in the restaurants was very good and large portions. Ladies night was a bonus.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Julie L,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience at the Fairmont Bab Al Bahr. It was truly a pleasure to have you as our guest. We are all looking forward to be of service to you once again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Eddy Tannous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We recently returned from a stay at this hotel - our 3rd. We stayed in a Gold room on the 7th floor. As ever the hotel was excellent, the staff were extremely good and could not do enough for you. I do expect good service at Fairmont hotels, but on this visit it was superb. We did have a problem with late night noise from the restaurant and events, but the Manager September Garcia offered us an alternative suite at no extra charge, and in fairness went the extra mile to make our stay a memorable one. I would recommend a stay here, and would suggest a room overlooking the pool would be further away from late night noise.

Room Tip: Worth the extra to upgrade to a room overlooking the Mosque.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Elaine B,

We are delighted that you have chosen Fairmont Bab Al Bahr once again and wish to thank you for your continued patronage. I am thrilled to know that our colleagues contributed positively to your stay. Rest assured that your review will be conveyed to them particularly September. Our entire team is looking forward to see you back at the hotel on your future travels to Abu Dhabi.

Kindest regards,

Eddy Tannous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

The Fairmont exceeded all our expectations. The facilities, service and welcome from the moment you arrive cannot be faulted. A special thank you to Melvin on the transport/concierge desk and also Juvi of the housekeeping staff nothing was too much trouble. The bedroom was beautifully maintained and cleaned every day. I travel a lot and rarely right reviews but felt that this hotel deserved a special mention. We hope to return xx

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sally n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear sally n,

Thank you very much for staying with us while visiting Abu Dhabi. It is my pleasure to share your overwhelming review with our entire team especially Melvin and Juvy who made your recent visit a memorable one. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back for another amazing experience soon.

Kindest regards,

Eddy Tannous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Didn't stay at the property but toured and enjoyed an extensive brunch sitting by the water. a short taxi from the MOSQUE . Nice modern facility with numerous dinning options and beautiful grounds.
Brunch was not cheap but an excellent variety to choose from.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontBabAlBahr, General Manager at Fairmont Bab Al Bahr, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Paul P,

Thank you very much for sharing your dining exprience at the Fairmont Bab Al Bahr. It brings us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed our Brunch. We are looking forward to have you as our guest once again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Eddy Tannous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews