We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,304)
Filter reviews
3,304 results
Traveller rating
2,334
650
186
62
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,334
650
186
62
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold floor grand mosque cedar lounge mosque view marco pierre cuiscene restaurant creek view gold club view room wet room sheikh zayed mosque floor to ceiling windows lebanese restaurant pool bar pool staff sun loungers fabulous hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,545 - 2,550 of 3,304 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Swanky, it was. The entrance was inspiring, the view from the lobby, breathtaking... But the staff at the reception, were difficult to begin with. It took them over 4 hours to assign us the non-smoking rooms that we had booked over a month ago, but they finally sorted it out. The rooms were Large, well equipped, very modern, but oddly had very little storage. Bathrooms designed to allow 4 people use the different facilities at the same time(saves time in the morning). Food in all teh restaurants was excellent. What upset us the most, were the concierge's suggestions and recommendations. We (7adults+9kids) were packed off to a desert camp on new yr's eve, where we had to firstly run in and almost fight for a place to sit, food had gone bad, and there was an hour long line for the shawarma. And the rental she got us for our drive to Dubai??an 11 seater School Bus for kids with oil streaks on the window et all.. You'd expect a little better from The Fairmont!!!

Room Tip: Creek view makes it all worth while insist on a confirmation for connecting/non smoking rooms if you need them
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzintheciti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Very nice hotel. Convent to the airport. We arrived very late at night so were not able to take advantage of all the facilities. Look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drlehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Amazig view, amazing service, amazing room and food. This is the fourth FM I stay in and the best so far (even though the San Francisco's one is always in my heart). It is not located downtown so consider 20 min by cab every time (very cheap ride anyway). I will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LB879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

There's no place in the world as per my experience and I must tell it was very Rocha and profitable but,it's not the place just but mainly ALL...Why ? You mau wonder ??? Because apart the quality of the place and the restaurantes FRAKIE's and MARCO PIERRE WHITE ,all the hotel staff Sills males you feel lime at home,calling you by hoje mame and be part of your group for a while,enough To mane you feel special and apoies in a good manner...Thank you all for everything you have done in such special place...Special because of ALL of you...Thanks

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaaaabbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Stayed in the Abu Dhabi Fairmont in December. It is a nice hotel on a creek. It has a large outdoor entertainment area by the poo//creek. The room was nice, clean and large. I ate breakfast at the hotel and it was very good. It was a nice stay...

Room Tip: You can hear noise from parties going on in the large outdoor entertainiment area. If you like to go to bed early, might want to request a room away from that area.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank friofrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews