We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,285)
Filter reviews
3,288 results
Traveller rating
2,320
648
186
62
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,320
648
186
62
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold floor grand mosque cedar lounge mosque view marco pierre cuiscene restaurant creek view gold club view room wet room sheikh zayed mosque floor to ceiling windows lebanese restaurant pool bar pool staff sun loungers fabulous hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,531 - 2,536 of 3,288 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Very nice hotel. Convent to the airport. We arrived very late at night so were not able to take advantage of all the facilities. Look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drlehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Amazig view, amazing service, amazing room and food. This is the fourth FM I stay in and the best so far (even though the San Francisco's one is always in my heart). It is not located downtown so consider 20 min by cab every time (very cheap ride anyway). I will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LB879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

There's no place in the world as per my experience and I must tell it was very Rocha and profitable but,it's not the place just but mainly ALL...Why ? You mau wonder ??? Because apart the quality of the place and the restaurantes FRAKIE's and MARCO PIERRE WHITE ,all the hotel staff Sills males you feel lime at home,calling you by hoje mame and be part of your group for a while,enough To mane you feel special and apoies in a good manner...Thank you all for everything you have done in such special place...Special because of ALL of you...Thanks

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaaaabbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Stayed in the Abu Dhabi Fairmont in December. It is a nice hotel on a creek. It has a large outdoor entertainment area by the poo//creek. The room was nice, clean and large. I ate breakfast at the hotel and it was very good. It was a nice stay...

Room Tip: You can hear noise from parties going on in the large outdoor entertainiment area. If you like to go to bed early, might want to request a room away from that area.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank friofrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The Fairmont Bab Al Bahr is an absolutely amazing hotel from when you first set eyes on it - the modern, artistic design is consistent through all areas and the decor is astounding. We stayed here 5 nights in a Club Room and each day was fantastic - the concierge organised all of our activities and reservations and the Club Room staff addressed us by names, always asked how our day was (and remembered what we were doing, gave suggestions etc) and it was just a really great place to relax. The pool is fantastic - heated perfectly and absolutely ginourmous, and the beach is well equipped, even though the water is quite cold and not desirable. What I love about this hotel is even with so many people staying here, you always feel like you're at a secluded hotel with no big crowds. Location is good and accessible to everything by taxi - and the view of the Grand Mosque simply cannot be described in words. I wouldn't recommend anywhere else to stay but the Fairmont.

Room Tip: Fairmont Club Rooms are worth the money - you have access to a great breakfast, afternoon tea and evening snacks (which can really be a dinner)
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BH_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews