We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloft Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,093)
Filter reviews
1,093 results
Traveller rating
462
446
123
36
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
446
123
36
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barmai cafeexhibition centrepool partyfifth floorswimming poolattending a conferencereception arearoom servicenice poolrooms are spaciousgrand mosqueenjoyed my stayduty managershort stayupon checkvalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 1,093 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016

we have enjoyed staying here as residents in the Middle East for an in region break....however we have had several issues on this stay...we arrived to check to be told that the pool would be out of action for several days we did know this when we booked however the message on the on line booking was pool and pool bar operating as normal ...this whole incident was made a lot worse by the incompetence of the manager on duty....who over several days i had to chase and who was more than willing to tell me on several occasions that he was trying to find the "lowest rate" available to book us out to ...he did indeed find this to a hotel within the the SPG group which is somewhere we would never had stayed in a million years ....old and tired does not cover it....we then discover from a pool lifeguard the reason the pool was closed was because of the contamination after the pool party ...which now happens every 2 weeks ....the hotel tried to tell us the pool was closed for floor tile maintenance !!! I don't think so !! anyway we did enjoy a few quiet days at the pool until the national holidays and the hotel having fallen on harder times in this economy is obviously selling pool passes to anyone ...it should be a cool trendy let s say over 21 environment but we were surrounded by children who were unsupervised in every way ...... i should say that the wait staff and the housekeeping staff were fabulous in every way ....the management and the "assistant" managers clearly need some training

Stayed: September 2016
Thank boxerrudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankar S, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We do apologize for any issues with our team. We will share this with the associates so we can work together to improve our services and reduce this happening again. We appreciate your input and thank you again for your review and for staying with us. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We took a groupon pool access, 65 aed for two, great deal. Half pool was under construction as it was mentioned in the website, however was not too noisy. Service is awesome, you will fine a waiter and a Life guard going around all the time. They have a nice beer bucket promotion , good for beer lovers. Only the food has to be a little better, we had nachos , they were good but can be awesome , if there is some cheese on top, as people would like it next to the pool. Overall nice experience, will visit soon.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankar S, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're happy you enjoyed your visit with us. We will definitely pass on your kind words to our team. Thank you again for your review and for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon at Aloft Abu Dhabi.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights, the staff were amazing and super quick to all our requests. Battery and scree driver request for infant toy, sandwich ziplock bags to salt for a sore throat. Big bed, clean room..quiet room which was amazing as we have a 3 month old. Quick valet! Lovely pool, food from refuel restaurant was quick, good price and taste was good. Staff smile and greet you. Close to a starbucks, pharmacy and super market. Great for long stay at a good price. Highly recommend, they even had the courtesy of letting us know windows will be washed so keep blinds closed if want privacy. Wifi is free

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Cherise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankar S, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're happy you enjoyed your visit with us along with the services and style of Aloft. Thank you again for your review and for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon at Aloft Abu Dhabi.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Comfy rooms. Good variety of food. Awesome pool parties....BUT can be really noisy for guests it keeps going till early mornings on weekends. Chose the hotel because of the gym and gym cycles... Have mountain bike race when I go back home and wanted to keep exercising. Gym cycles broken only after complaining did they indicate they will order new equipment .... 12 week delivery time.... So much for the gym... Poor!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank BB45Brits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankar S, Guest Relations Manager at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're happy you enjoyed your visit with us. We will share this with the associates so we can work together to improve our services and reduce this happening again. We appreciate your input and thank you again for your review and for staying with us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

The overall impression of this hotel is really good: close to the airport, nice activities inside, affordable and kind staff. I went there for one night and I really enjoyed my stay there. The only negative point I have to add is the noise I heard from the room next to me. These two rooms are connected via a door and I was surprised that I could hear conversations of other guests during the night. I was expecting better circumstances for this so-called "greatest" room of the hotel.
I checked out the bar/restaurant on the roof. The food and drinks were slightly expensive but worth it.

Room Tip: close to the airport
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankar S, Public Relations Manager at Aloft Abu Dhabi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We will share this with the associate so we can work together to improve our services. We appreciate your input and thank you again for your review and for staying with us. Hopefully, we will see you again soon at Aloft Abu Dhabi.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews