We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
42
36
11
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
36
11
13
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

We had our group's successful event held in the ballroom of Gloria Downtown Hotel last 2 March 2018, where we had a conference for 150 participants.

Our overall experience with the hotel was great. The sales person we dealt with, Mr. Philip Estevez, was very accommodating and responsive to our requirements. He was fair all thorough out and ensured that our requests for the event night were met. Coordination with the hotel staff in terms of logistics (sounds, mic, tables, etc.) and food preparation was a breeze as well.

The buffet was served and managed well. Food was served to the VIPs on time as per our request.

This is our 3rd event with them and based on our experience, we would book again our next event with them.

Highly-recommended.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ikyan98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Must say room was very comfortable. Bad thing we ordered some ice cubes from service which wasn’t delivered Otherwise everything was perfect. The bed was very comfortable to sleep and there was no alcohol menu in the room

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Biebeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile



1. Please teach them at least basic things on how to greet customer good evening or good morning or any arabic greetings. When me and my husband went inside It’s really shameful that I am the first one to greet your staff good evening (to the guy in the receiving area and your staff didn’t even bothered to greet me back. Your staff are very unwelcoming

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Little j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Room was awesome we like the style and it was comfortable stay. The only thing we didn't like is the attitude of the guy in the reception. The way he talks is a bit rude and we actually got offended. We'll see if we will still going to visit the same property.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank micca2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

It was a good stayed at Gloria even though it was a night only.

+ We arrived early but they let us checked in quickly.
+ Staffs were very friendly and helpful.
+ Breakfast was good with options.
+ Easy to access with business areas.

- Internet wasn’t good.
- The carpet were too old and dirty.
- Air-con were not able to switch off.

Overall, it was worth it to choose Gloria Downtown Hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank hansuthet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews