We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My least favourite spot in the hotel ”
Review of Al Shorfa Lounge

Al Shorfa Lounge
Ranked #373 of 2,512 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: US$6 - US$57
Description: Al Shorfa Lounge is your newest trendy urban hotspot. Meet, share and unwind as you enjoy great food and beverages. Enjoy our terrace unlike any other in the capital, opt for sharing plates of Levant specialties or international favourites.
Restaurant details
Description: Al Shorfa Lounge is your newest trendy urban hotspot. Meet, share and unwind as you enjoy great food and beverages. Enjoy our terrace unlike any other in the capital, opt for sharing plates of Levant specialties or international favourites.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The ambiance and food were good. It might’ve been a night when the lounge was seriously under staffed, but I wasn’t fond of how long it took to get the food or even the waters’ attention. Our frustration and that of the staff was visible; the attitude wasn’t welcoming at all. It is sad that the only time we got the staff’s attention was when we stood up to leave after waiting 30 minutes for the bill.

The hotel remains my favourite in Abu Dhabi, but I’ll happily skip the Nafoura lounge.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank FiveFigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

It's such an amazing place and view !!
The service is pretty good and big thanks to the lovely manager akram who always takes care of us

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Ahmad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Good vibe, very pleasant outdoor seating. Shisha is excellent and service prompt. Friendly staff as well. Tried some finger food and Moroccan tea, both were pretty good. Hotel prices, of course.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ZaidAlothman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachRotanaAD, General Manager at Al Shorfa Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear ZaidAlothman,
Thank you for the compliments and for taking the time to write this review.
The Al Nafoura Lounge team works very hard to provide the utmost service, and so your comments are very important to us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Mathieu van Alphen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

This new outdoor restaurant and lounge is amazing, finally beach rotana decided to have an outdoor lounge with shisha and drinks.
We came here as a group of friends and we had a lovely time.
Food, service were great, and in general everything was super.
We got to know the hotel manager also on that day and he is a wonderful person and am very happy to know him.
Their chef is from Aleppo and his food is so tasty.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Allooa_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachRotanaAD, General Manager at Al Shorfa Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Allooa_1,
Thank you for the compliments and for taking the time to write this review.
We are happy to read that you had a pleasurable experience in Al Nafoura Lounge. The team works very hard to provide the utmost service, and so your comments are very important to us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Mathieu van Alphen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Amazing place and wonderful people at Al nafoura lounge never miss this place,

Big think to Akram and all his team they are very nice with guest and very quick with orders and Shisha is amazing please keep it up.

Love it ❤❤❤❤❤❤

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Mrzouq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachRotanaAD, General Manager at Al Shorfa Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Mrzouq A,
Thank you for taking the time to review us and for such positive comments.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal at Al Nafoura Lounge. Thank you for the compliments on our food and service. We will share your comments with the rest of the team on your behalf.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Mathieu van Alphen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Shorfa Lounge also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Al Shorfa Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing