We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch ”

Cho Gao Marina Walk
Ranked #34 of 2,270 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Price range: US$54 - US$74
Description: Meaning ‘rice market’ in Vietnamese, Cho Gao pairs creative Asian fusion cuisine with culinary expertise, with signature dishes from Indonesian, Japanese, Vietnamese and Thai cuisine available in a chic and stylish waterfront setting, overlooking the marina. One of the capital’s most exciting new culinary offerings, the 270 indoor and outdoor seating restaurant will offer three distinct dining
Restaurant details
Description: Meaning ‘rice market’ in Vietnamese, Cho Gao pairs creative Asian fusion cuisine with culinary expertise, with signature dishes from Indonesian, Japanese, Vietnamese and Thai cuisine available in a chic and stylish waterfront setting, overlooking the marina. One of the capital’s most exciting new culinary offerings, the 270 indoor and outdoor seating restaurant will offer three distinct dining
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The best place for brunch!Rita was our server and she was amazing!you could not recommend better! This place is amazing for brunch

Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalAD, Manager at Cho Gao Marina Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Guest,

I have read your comments about the restaurant and I greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests satisfaction is our main priority.
I am delighted to know that you had a memorable experience at the Cho Gao Marina Walk.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration. I have shared your feedback with Rita and I am looking forward to see you again at Cho Gao Marina Walk.

Best regards,
Godwin Raju
Assistant Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Typical F&B dining experience in the UAE: decentish setting and interiors, service very average, food for the price paid was definitely on the expensive side.
The food was served and presented well, but unfortunately, the taste was either bland or salty and at times oily.
Ultimately you are paying for the chance to have alcohol with (pricey and average) asian food...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank feelly77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalAD, Manager at Cho Gao Marina Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Guest,

I have read your comments about the restaurant and I greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests satisfaction is our main priority.
Please allow me to offer my sincere apologizes during your meal period that impacted your experience. I and chef looking forward to fix these issues that you mentioned above.
If you would like to get away again in the near future please e-mail me at godwin.raju@ihg.com so i may assist you with this. We don’t want your last memory of Cho Gao to be a negative one.

With best regards,
Godwin Raju
Assistant Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Fab restaurant. Tuesday night is great. Half price and then ladies night drinks free from 8pm. Yum. Starter satay is delicious and I had a prawn and chicken noodle dish which was amazing. Waitress PHYU was excellent. Fab with our kids too. Thank you. Coming back next week xxx

1  Thank bluecori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalAD, Manager at Cho Gao Marina Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Guest,
I have read your comments about the restaurant and I greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests satisfaction is our main priority.
I am delighted to know that you had a memorable experience at the Cho Gao Marina Walk.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration. I have shared your feedback with Phyu and I am looking forward to see you again at Cho Gao Marina Walk.

Best regards,
Godwin Raju
Assistant Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We had booked a table for 8 on a Wednesday night. I ordered a fish which was not good at all. Around the table people found the food average. The wine list was disastrous. The Vacqueyras suddenly became a Cote du Rhone at the same price. All together we ordered 3 bottles which weren’t good. The worst experience was service. My fish arrived when everybody had finished their main course. Our waiters were running everywhere like headless chickens but nothing was happening and we kept asking for things. Another disturbing fact was that the music from Chamas next door was very loud so during the entire evening we had 2 different music in our ears at the same time.

I won’t go back.

Thank lcfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalAD, Manager at Cho Gao Marina Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Guest,

I have read your comments about the restaurant and I greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests satisfaction is our main priority.
Please allow me to offer my sincere apologizes during your meal period that impacted your experience. Myself and chef looking forward to fix these issues that you mentioned above.
If you would like to get away again in the near future please e-mail me at godwin.raju@ihg.com so i may assist you with this. We don’t want your last memory of Cho Gao to be a negative one.

With best regards,
Godwin Raju
Assistant Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Great mix of Asian food with excellent service! All staff were very friendly and greeted us.
The selection included everything from Japanese sushi to Singapore noodles and beyond. Also the drink selection was varying.
We were sitting outside with a view of the boat marina in the background!
I can really recommend this restaurant!

Thank Per E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalAD, Manager at Cho Gao Marina Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Mr. Per,

I have read your comments about the restaurant and I greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests satisfaction is our main priority.
I am delighted to know that you had a memorable experience at the Cho Gao Marina Walk.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration. I have shared your feedback with the team and I am looking forward to see you again at Cho Gao Marina Walk.

Best regards,
Godwin Raju
Assistant Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cho Gao Marina Walk also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Cho Gao Marina Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing