We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
9
16
14
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
16
14
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2015

I've been in this hotel for 4 night cause it was the closest hotel to my seminar in Abu Dhabi. the hotel has so far perfect staff, amazing open buffet lunch and dinner plus it has really good location.

BUT, this hotel is so far away from luxury in building! really old and smelly rooms. no WIFI internet anywhere (even was saying on website there should be WIFI in lobby) and cable internet is really expensive.

as a tourist, I could have much better options in the amazing Abu Dhabi...

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Misma87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2015

I stayed there for the weekend with my friends and the hotel is very good. i'd say that the location is excellent, just a short walk from the WTC where we found a lot of shops.
the rooms was very clean and i got an upgrade to a very spacious room.

Room tip: Ask for high floors
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abdu g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled D, Manager at Cassells Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Dear Mr. Abdu G

on behalf of Cassells Hotel Apartments management and staff, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and we are very glad that you had a good stay with us.

we look forward to serve you again at Cassells Hotel Apartments

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Good: location, staff
Not so good: it looks worn, prices
Bad: rooms not so well kept and with some strange-behavioured appliances - e.g. AC is on/off (no such a thing like a thermostat), expensive and archaic wired internet (do the management know that people carry phones, tablets, ipads?)

At the end of the day a fair place to stay if you can get a good bargain price and you'd like to visit the city

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank screengrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled D, Manager at Cassells Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Dear screengrab

we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for your comments which will help us to improve and serve you better in the future.

We are pleased to inform you that we are in the process of installing Wifi in the hotel and the hotel will have full renovation this year.

we look forward to see you again at Cassells Hotel Apartments.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2015

I paid for the hotel valet parking, when I wake up in the morning my vehicle was parked in the middle of the street with a damage!!.

No hotel staff can answer the queries about the incident. No Manager or supervisor on duty to resolve my complaint.

No wifi in the room or at least at the public areas!

Will never recommend this hotel.. ever.

Room tip: If there is no wifi then no good room.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ghemarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled D, Manager at Cassells Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2015

Dear Mr. Ghemar

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and we apologize for the incident that happened with you and the valet parking staff.
we would like to inform you that the valet parking service is free of charge and we investigated the matter and necessary action was taken accordingly.

we also would like to inform you that we are in the process of installing WIFI connection in the hotel.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015

i stayed with my family here. the staff are good and friendly. this hotel near the shopping malls like the world trade center with 10 minutes walking. not only that there are lots of shopping malls near and also restaurants. it is nice to stay in visiting abu dhabi.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maricel868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled D, Manager at Cassells Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2015

Dear Maricel

Greetings From Cassells Hotel Apartments

we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and we are glad to hear that you and your family had a good time with us.

we look forward to see you again at Cassells Hotel Apartments

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews