We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cassells Hotel Apartments
Ranked #101 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Me and my friend arrived in cassells around 5am in the morning with a reasonable price in one of their suite at 9th floor. The room is great and spacious.. Tv , fridge and AC are all perfectly working fine..

The bedroom is huge with a nice view from out side. Mattress at pillows are very comfy.

But... But.....

They don't have mini bars inside the room, no food service where you can order food from them. so we decided to order outside since they are allowing it. We try check the handout/directory to make outgoing calls. Its clearly stated is free( withinAD). We try to make outgoing calls but its going thru.. We call the reception they said its not working for a long time now. ( they know that its now working, but i think they don't have any plans of fixing it) ..
And No WIFI (the entire hotel) and even the ethernet cable for laptops are not working as well..
Shampoos are stinky. Not enough towels at the shower room. There should always a spare..
We arrived there 5am and checked out 2pm same day..
They have a free coffee. 1 sachet of coffee, 2 sachet of creamer and 2 sachet of sugar?? Would that be enough for 2 people??

Worst service i won't recommend this hotel to any one.. Good thing we just stayed there for 9hrs..


Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank Luisa0825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2015

I've been in this hotel for 4 night cause it was the closest hotel to my seminar in Abu Dhabi. the hotel has so far perfect staff, amazing open buffet lunch and dinner plus it has really good location.

BUT, this hotel is so far away from luxury in building! really old and smelly rooms. no WIFI internet anywhere (even was saying on website there should be WIFI in lobby) and cable internet is really expensive.

as a tourist, I could have much better options in the amazing Abu Dhabi...

Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
Thank Misma87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2015

I stayed there for the weekend with my friends and the hotel is very good. i'd say that the location is excellent, just a short walk from the WTC where we found a lot of shops.
the rooms was very clean and i got an upgrade to a very spacious room.

Room Tip: Ask for high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abdu g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled D, Manager at Cassells Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Dear Mr. Abdu G

on behalf of Cassells Hotel Apartments management and staff, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and we are very glad that you had a good stay with us.

we look forward to serve you again at Cassells Hotel Apartments

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Good: location, staff
Not so good: it looks worn, prices
Bad: rooms not so well kept and with some strange-behavioured appliances - e.g. AC is on/off (no such a thing like a thermostat), expensive and archaic wired internet (do the management know that people carry phones, tablets, ipads?)

At the end of the day a fair place to stay if you can get a good bargain price and you'd like to visit the city

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank screengrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled D, Manager at Cassells Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Dear screengrab

we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for your comments which will help us to improve and serve you better in the future.

We are pleased to inform you that we are in the process of installing Wifi in the hotel and the hotel will have full renovation this year.

we look forward to see you again at Cassells Hotel Apartments.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2015

I paid for the hotel valet parking, when I wake up in the morning my vehicle was parked in the middle of the street with a damage!!.

No hotel staff can answer the queries about the incident. No Manager or supervisor on duty to resolve my complaint.

No wifi in the room or at least at the public areas!

Will never recommend this hotel.. ever.

Room Tip: If there is no wifi then no good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ghemarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled D, Manager at Cassells Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2015

Dear Mr. Ghemar

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and we apologize for the incident that happened with you and the valet parking staff.
we would like to inform you that the valet parking service is free of charge and we investigated the matter and necessary action was taken accordingly.

we also would like to inform you that we are in the process of installing WIFI connection in the hotel.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 km away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown
2.5 km away
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
Grand Millennium Al Wahda
#58 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
Corniche Hotel Abu Dhabi
#53 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,449 reviews
23.3 km away
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
5.7 km away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#46 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassells Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassells Hotel Apartments

Address: Al Markaziyah 1 St | P. O. Box 59949, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cassells Hotel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cassells Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing