We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shangtastic”
Review of Sridan

Sridan
Ranked #21 of 1,056 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$38 - US$106
Description: Reminiscent of a traditional Arabian souq (market), Sridan takes its guests on a culinary journey by offering authentic cuisines from the Middle East and across the globe. Not less than 10 food and beverage stations engage guests with creative presentations and live theatre cooking and preparations.
Restaurant details
Description: Reminiscent of a traditional Arabian souq (market), Sridan takes its guests on a culinary journey by offering authentic cuisines from the Middle East and across the globe. Not less than 10 food and beverage stations engage guests with creative presentations and live theatre cooking and preparations.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Really Shangtastic food! Love to see familiar faces of staff like Nwe, a refreshing & welcoming smile, very hospitable, very professional and warm service- which we always look forward to. We were given a 7-star service from all the staff. Also special thanks to Chef Marc for being so accomodating by bringing the Brie cheese to our tablethank you Efraim for the warm welcome!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Veronica Cristi... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-La H, Manager at Sridan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Veronica Cristi... B,

Thank you for dining with us at Sridan,your five Star rating and kind words. Your comments are a great encouragement for us to continue our commitment to service excellence. Will definitely pass on your compliments to the team and Marc, Efraim in particular.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Keith Rajan
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 140 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent service given by the staffs Trixia and Nestor always smiling and helpful to us. Food is great, very tasty and they also have live stations for the bbq. And we really love the ambiance in this restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Milky Kitty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-La H, Manager at Sridan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Milky Kitty T,

Thank you for dining with us at Sridan and for the Five Star Rating!

Will pass on your compliments to Trixia & Nestor. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Keith Rajan
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Wow is all I can say! Huge buffet variety. Staffs are really accommodating and friendly especially Trixia, Manoj and Nwe. The service is really fast. They attend to our needs immediately. Thank you to all the staffs. The food are superb!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-La H, Manager at Sridan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Jay F ,

Thank you for dining with us at Sridan and for the Five Star Rating!

Will pass on your compliments to the team. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Keith Rajan
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

It is not our first time we join the friday brunch in Sridan. One of the best brunch on Doha. All cuisines are there and the food is super tasty. You can find seafood, sushi, Indian, Italian, middle eastern etc...anything you can imagine is there available.
There is also a live band with nice music playing that gives a nice atmosphere.
What made it special last friday is the easter brunch and decoration.
We had the best service ever with Efraim. Thank you so much Efraim. You are the best!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Hanan333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-La H, Manager at Sridan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Hanan333,

Thank you for dining with us at Sridan and for your five Star rating.

Your comments are a great encouragement for us to continue our commitment to service excellence. Will definitely pass on your compliments to Efraim.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Keith Rajan
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent Dinner, plenty of different kinds of cuisines around the world, all of them pretty delicious, awesome sushi, great ambiance and very kind, profesional and beautiful staff, the service of our waiter Gwe was brilliant, she makes that our dinner was perfect, definitely we’ll come back

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Marcos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-La H, Manager at Sridan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Marcos R,


Thank you for dining with us at Sridan and for the Five Star Rating! Will pass on your compliments to Nwe.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Our Shangtastic Brunch every Fridays is not to be missed.

Warm Regards,
Keith Rajan
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sridan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing