We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Argentinian steak in Doha”
Review of Fuego

Fuego
Ranked #91 of 1,037 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$47 - US$88
Description: Fuego delivers the culinary fire and passion of the Argentine pampas for diners who wish to channel their inner gauchos and paisanas. Lively, fun and engaging, it offers the finest selection of prime beef prepared in the time-honoured traditions of the Argentine grill.
Restaurant details
Description: Fuego delivers the culinary fire and passion of the Argentine pampas for diners who wish to channel their inner gauchos and paisanas. Lively, fun and engaging, it offers the finest selection of prime beef prepared in the time-honoured traditions of the Argentine grill.
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

We had an excellent experience in Fuego. The manager Sujfan was very hospitable through out the meal, from seating us, to making sure we were looked after. The steak was delicious and cooked to perfection by the Argentinian chef from Buenos Aires. The singer added a great ambience. Desserts were sumptuous including Ice cream with Dulce de Leche. Would highly recommend, one of the best restaurants in Doha.

Thank doolism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-La H, General Manager at Fuego, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Dear Doolism. Many thanks for your great feedback. Glad you enjoyed your meal and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Staying at the Shangri la hotel, best restaurant by far we ate in. Steaks amazing had ribeye , loved the side dishes too, asparagus and creamed spinach.
They went out of their way to make me a simple salad as a starter as I knew dinner would be filling.
Nice atmosphere too , acoustic guitar player in background

Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-La H, General Manager at Fuego, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Thank you Paula G and great to see you enjoyed the food and listening to Jessica our resident musician during the meal. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

The experience of Dinner at Fuego restaurant in Shangri la hotel doha was splendid.
Food was tasty in a fanatstic argentinian decor / Music .
Service was excellent.

Thank Mounir I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-La H, General Manager at Fuego, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thanks Mounir I for the lovely feedback and great you enjoyed the overall dining experience with us, do visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

I can claim that I have tried all big Restaurants in Doha since I started visiting during the past 17 years, Fuego is the best . Food, people and wine selection are simply perfect.

Thank Essam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-La H, General Manager at Fuego, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thanks for the wonderful accolade and recommendation Essam R and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

I been here with my friends for a dinner, and it was the best experience ever, food is amazing the service is out standing, specially from Sofian and Tian they will make you feel home and like you know them from a long time, happy to be here and see you soon sofian.

Thank Doha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri-La H, General Manager at Fuego, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thanks Doha D for the great feedback and that our staff took excellent care of you during your visit- come and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fuego also viewed

 

Been to Fuego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing