We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this best”
Review of Toro Toro

Toro Toro
Ranked #112 of 1,044 Restaurants in Doha
Price range: US$14 - US$55
Description: Toro Toro is a creative blend of Pan Latin styles and flavours, one of the most successful and growing concepts of the Celebrity Chef Richard Sandoval. Established in 2011 in Dubai, Toro Toro showcases the most authentic recipes from Brazil to Peru in a vibrant atmosphere, giving to its eclectic and selected guests a full Latin experience. From the minutely prepared small dishes to share which combine flavours from the most unknown parts of Latin America, the acclaimed "Rodizio Experience", to the enormous selection of Latin spirits and refreshing cocktails, Toro Toro has been a great success. In less than four years the brand expanded from the UAE to America, Serbia, China, Qatar, and Japan together with its by-concept "Toro Latin Gastro Bar" and in each of those destinations it plays an important role in the gastronomic scene. Toro Toro Doha is the second chance for the Middle East to be introduced to the Latin rich cuisine which is still a big mystery in this part of the world, and there's no better location for this to happen than the heart of The Pearl-Qatar and Marsa Malaz Kempinski. Toro Toro is located at the gardens of the island of Marsa Malaz Kempinski.
Restaurant details
Description: Toro Toro is a creative blend of Pan Latin styles and flavours, one of the most successful and growing concepts of the Celebrity Chef Richard Sandoval. Established in 2011 in Dubai, Toro Toro showcases the most authentic recipes from Brazil to Peru in a vibrant atmosphere, giving to its eclectic and selected guests a full Latin experience. From the minutely prepared small dishes to share which combine flavours from the most unknown parts of Latin America, the acclaimed "Rodizio Experience", to the enormous selection of Latin spirits and refreshing cocktails, Toro Toro has been a great success. In less than four years the brand expanded from the UAE to America, Serbia, China, Qatar, and Japan together with its by-concept "Toro Latin Gastro Bar" and in each of those destinations it plays an important role in the gastronomic scene. Toro Toro Doha is the second chance for the Middle East to be introduced to the Latin rich cuisine which is still a big mystery in this part of the world, and there's no better location for this to happen than the heart of The Pearl-Qatar and Marsa Malaz Kempinski. Toro Toro is located at the gardens of the island of Marsa Malaz Kempinski.
Reviewed 6 October 2018

The restaurant is at a lovely hotel, kempinski. It’s a fine dining restaurant and their food is so delicious. I had the salmon with quinoa and their lamb with mash potato. The portions are quite small therefore, would say it is quite pricey. But I would definitely recommend it.

Thank Maryam مريم M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSRManagementD, Public Relations Manager at Toro Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Maryam,

Thank you for taking your time to review u on Trip Advisor!

It is a pleasure to hear that you found our food delicious and that Toro Toro is one of your recommendations.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon!

Gracias!

Toro Toro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018

This place is literally amazing, cozy and friendly environment.. Music will lift you up! especially during weekend.

Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSRManagementD, Public Relations Manager at Toro Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Maria,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your opinion with us.

We are happy to hear that Toro Toro is your all time favorite!

Looking forward to welcoming you soon!

Gracias!

Toro Toro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

From the moment we stepped in the door, we were made to feel like VIP! The service was top notch, super efficient and unobtrusive and very attentive. The young lady serving us was from The Netherlands and wonderful. Her suggestions and explanation of the menu certainly helped navigate some very interesting selections. The Chef also came out to greet us which was the icing on the cake. The food, was divine. We had the El Suviche and the Short Rib Coca Flatbreads as suggested, there was not a speck left on the plates. I had the Lamb shank ( Heavenly ) and my friend had the Beef tenderloin. It is unfortunate that we were so tired and heat exhausted and had a very early flight, as they mentioned dessert but we were struggling to stay awake. But, this gives me an excuse to come back again and try dessert and savour another superb meal!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChristopherMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSRManagementD, Public Relations Manager at Toro Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Christopher,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with us!

It is a real pleasure to hear that Toro Toro deserves six stars and that our team was helpful combined with the food that you described as divine.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon as some of our desserts should definitely be on your list for next time.

Gracias!

Toro Toro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I came here for brunch today and the only word I can use to describe the whole experience is: amazing. The food was delicious, the service was great, the cocktails were lovely and the view was out of this world. There was even live music to add to the atmosphere. Everything was worth the money, and it made you feel as if you were on holiday. Dessert was amazing too and probably one of the most unique ideas I've seen. Even our server was kind, funny and helpful. We will definitely go back and I'd recommend everyone try this place!

Thank jackiehamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSRManagementD, Public Relations Manager at Toro Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Jackie,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with us.

It is a real pleasure to hear that you felt like you vere on a holiday and that you will definitely come back. We are also very happy to hear that food and service was up to your expectations.

Looking forward to wecoming you again soon!

Gracias!

Toro Toro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

This has been probably my third visit to the downstairs restaurant at Toro Toro, but was not impressed with the food at all this time around. It was very average, and nothing really stood out considering the price you pay. The service also could have been better, we had booked a table for 2 but was seated at a table for 4. The servers were not always present when we needed help. I wasn't very enticed to return, however, the bar upstairs is always great..

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Onthelyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RSRManagementD, Public Relations Manager at Toro Toro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Onthelyst,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your comments with us.

We are sorry to hear that you left disappointed after you diner at Toro Toro, you feedback is very valuable and we will definitely work on the points mentioned.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in order to improve your previous impression.

Gracias,

Toro Toro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toro Toro also viewed

 
 

Been to Toro Toro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing