We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude Valley parking staff”

Argan Moroccan Restaurant
Ranked #104 of 1,048 Restaurants in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$14
Cuisines: Moroccan
Description: As the candle light flickers through the ornate carvings of the traditional light fittings, soak up a genuine Moroccan dining experience in a sublime setting. Gastronomic creations include traditional soups, mezzes and tagines, and can be savoured at more formal seating or in the centrepiece of the restaurant - the majlis area.
Restaurant details
Description: As the candle light flickers through the ornate carvings of the traditional light fittings, soak up a genuine Moroccan dining experience in a sublime setting. Gastronomic creations include traditional soups, mezzes and tagines, and can be savoured at more formal seating or in the centrepiece of the restaurant - the majlis area.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Avoid or go with driver the food is not worth the valley parking staff ignorance and rudeness. Getting angry and being impolite with guests is not what hospitability is about. While the restaurant staff where amazing the valley parking staff where terribly rude.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mohd a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWBH, F&B Director at Argan Moroccan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Mohd a,

Thank you very much for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We were very sorry to read of your poor experience at the valet parking. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you had to go through during your visit. Please rest assured that we have carefully noted your concerns and shared these with the Manager in charge of valet parking to reinforce our standards. Your helpful comments are much appreciated, and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.

We truly hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Mohammad Taha
F&B Director
Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels by Tivoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Argan was really nice.Excellent service and very good food .i will be coming back with my family .Thanks team for the nice experience.

Thank M27Madrigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWBH, F&B Director at Argan Moroccan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear M27Madrigal,

Thank you very much for your kind review!

We appreciate your comments and we thank you for your recommendation towards the TripAdvisor community. Team members were very delighted to note that their efforts were recognized.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back with the family very soon.

Kind Regards,
Mohammad Taha
F&B Director
Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels by Tivoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I appreciate The treatment from the stuff specially Ehab, food was very nice and full off warm feelings

Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWBH, F&B Director at Argan Moroccan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Ahmed A,

Thank you very much for your kind review!

It means a lot to us that you thoroughly enjoyed your dining experience with us and found us to be recommendation-worthy. Team members were very delighted to note that their efforts were recognized.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Mohammad Taha
F&B Director
Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels by Tivoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Beautifully decorated restaurant on edge of souk waqif. Very attentive service. Relaxing atmosphere and a nice dining experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Teachrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWBH, F&B Director at Argan Moroccan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Teachrman,

Thank you very much for your kind review!

We appreciate your comments and we thank you for your recommendation towards the TripAdvisor community. Team members were very delighted to note that their efforts were recognized.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Mohammad Taha
F&B Director
Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels by Tivoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Me and beau went here last week since this has been a long overdue visit.. Since he is a Moroccan, he really wanted us to eat here so I can try other Moroccan dishes.. I have been to Morocco 2 years ago and I can say their dishes are so yummy.. And my beau said that this is the best place in Doha..

We went here around 430PM on a Monday and there wasn’t much of patrons probably because it was still too early for dinner.. We were so hungry so we ordered two Tajine dishes — Chicken with Fries and Lamb.. I, of course, asked for Saffron Rice since I can’t without it..

Both the Chicken and Lamb Tajines were great! We finished them both and we were so satisfied.. I finished my rice and he also finished all the bread and even asked for some more.. They were so tasty that as I am writing this, I am craving for some tajine now..

After we ate, we transferred to the lounge/couch area of the restaurant.. It is in the middle of the place where you can relax and feel at home.. Typical of a Moroccan riad that I saw back in Marrakech.. My boyfriend asked for Moroccan Tea and we enjoyed drinking them until it was time to go..

The place is really a must-try for everyone who hasn’t tried Moroccan Cuisine or has been addicted to already (like me!).. You will never be disappointed as the amount you’ll pay is worth the great taste of their dishes and the great service of their staff..

We will definitely eat there again!

Thank AmIFromThisWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWBH, Manager at Argan Moroccan Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear AmIFromThisWorld,

Thank you very much indeed for your extremely generous review.

We are thrilled to see your very detailed description of your dining journey and that you enjoyed yourselves each step of the way. We appreciate your compliments on the food, service and the restaurant atmosphere in general! Team members were very delighted to note that their efforts were recognized.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Sachin Kumar
F&B Manager
Souq Waqif Boutique Hotels by Tivoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Argan Moroccan Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Argan Moroccan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing