We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveller rating
541
203
57
25
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
203
57
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporcinilagoon restaurantindoor and outdoor poolsclub levelthe pearlcigar barlobby loungerose petalslagoona mallpool staffhotel experienceexcellent servicewonderful staybreakfast buffetsteam roomfantastic hotelin room dining
Filter
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 847 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Stayed in a Deluxe category room which had a balcony and sea view. This is a sumptuous hotel with very impressive facilities including indoor tennis courts! The breakfast buffet was extensive and of an extremely high standard of cuisine. Staff were always pleasant, polite and helpful. The location is out of town, heading north past the West Bay, past the Katara and towards the Pearl development. the Inter-Continental is also nearby, along with the St Regis and Grand Hyatt. A beautiful Ritz Carlton hotel with excellent standards. Not as central as the Four Seasons, W Hotel, Marriott, Cigale, Renaissance or Sheraton. Very good spa and fitness facilities and restaurants. Recommend for the very high standard but not if you have to be in the central West Bay area. The heavy traffic can make this journey 30 minutes in the rush hours.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room and you must enjoy the breakfast at the hotel. The indoor tennis courts are excellent for night tennis during the summer heat. Small pools but nicely set out with plenty of vegetation.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrtravellerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

What an experience having Afternoon Tea on the 23rd Floor overlooking a fabulous vista with ex-pat school teachers from Scotland, New Zealand and England, and my one year old grandson who was given a lovely t-shirt! Food and staff wonderful! Top class!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank telfo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Just stayed one night, while in transit. The facility is beautiful, and off by itself a bit distant from the airport and city. Staff really went the extra mile for me when I realized at the airport that I'd left clothing and cash in the room, which are on their way back to me in the States. Nice pool, and we enjoyed the Club Level food and beverages. Our check in was a bit slow, but not all their fault; and we got a slow start using our complimentary ride to the Museum, but they were minor quibbles.

Room Tip: Go for the Club Level
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I first stayed here in the 1990s when it first opened and several times since. Then it was THE hotel in Doha and set the standard for others to follow. And the others have followed with newer and smarter hotels (e.g. W, Four Seasons). It is convenient for the Doha Golf Club, but now it's distance from the business district is working against it and it seemed very quiet, whereas the other hotels mentioned above we're buzzing and more interesting bars, restaurants. Bedroom is large and bathroom with separate shower cubicle is of a very good standard. It was just the lack of people in general and a handful in the bars and restaurants that loses the 5th star for me

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
Thank Les V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

When visiting hotels on business I ofter assess them as potential holiday destinations. This hotel was a great for a short business stay however a little bit away from the town. The Pearl is very close for some shopping but otherwise the hotel is in the middle of nowhere.

The hotel itself is a nice and you get everything you would expect in a 5-star. Surprisingly the hotel bar was quite lively also on Monday evening with some live music and nice cocktails. They do also have al-frecso marina bar which is good. Also they have a small shopping arcade with Gucci, DG, etc. in case you have forgotten something,.

Outdoor pool is nicely landscaped but very shallow. For serious swimmers there's a 25m indoor pool.

For business go for it, for holiday maybe something (somewhere) else.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krdn-ctlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews