We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Encore Doha(Doha)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
US$204
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$277
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Concorde Hotel Doha(Doha)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warwick Doha(Doha)(Great Value!)
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$342
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
369
348
102
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
348
102
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuseum of islamic artcorniche roadclose to the airportbusiness tripnice hotelexcellent servicepleasant staysouq waqifroom was spaciouswest baybusiness hotelshort stayhealth clubroom servicesea viewenjoyed my staytaxi
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights and to be honest the rooms were not ideal for our family of 4 however with some back and forth from the reception 2 staff came up and set up rollaway beds
We were given a non smoking room however there was a bad smell of cigarettes coming from the bathroom vent and every time we walked into the room it stank! However they did come up and sprayed room freshener for us
The breakfast was great but the dinner was awful so we are out after the first night

Special thanks to the chap on reception who sorted out my taxi when my transfer failed to arrive!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Pravs_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samirnasseh, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback of your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Doha.
We are sad to learn about the inconveniences you faced. Your comments are important to us and will be shared with our teams for improvements.
We strive our best to create memorable experiences for all our guests, that's the reason why we apologize for the fact you could not enjoy your stay as you wished. Please contact with us at hotel.doha@movenpick.com to help make proper improvements.

We hope to welcome you back anytime in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sami Aawar,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

All staff members are very good and provided excellent customer service. Rooms and building area was very clean and well maintained. Privacy of guests was given due importance.

I would like to recognize Bharat for his excellent customer service.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank pvs599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samirnasseh, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
We appreciate that you took time to praise our hotel facilities and team members. We will definitely share your positive feedback with them.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Doha.

Kind Regards,
Sami Aawar,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Hotel is located at the nice place ,good sea view is available from the room and comfortable rooms are provided .Neat and clean environment is being maintained ,Staff is very friendly and quality of service is excellant

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank anisurr262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samirnasseh, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We are particularly delighted to read that you spent an excellent break at Mövenpick Hotel Doha and that all our facilities and services were to your satisfaction. We are also pleased to read that you found your room, location and the overall service excellent.

Thank you once again for your kind compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Sami Aawar,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Stayed two nights before moving into permanent accommodations. The building is a little older compared to many new hotels in Doha (including the newer Movenpik). Quality of the rooms and service was good and comparable to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank paris_visitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samirnasseh, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at Mövenpick Hotel Doha.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and level of service and looking forward to welcome you back anytime in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sami Aawar,
General Manager.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Staff is amazing , location is very good near to everything. Thank you hotel staff. Near to the Airport , Islamic museum of art , Souq , Corniche road and New Qatar museum .everyone try to help and polite

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank eng_yasser_salem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samirnasseh, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel Doha.

Kind Regards,
Sami Aawar,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews