We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Doha
Ranked #30 of 138 Hotels in Doha
Reviewed 25 September 2017

I was upgraded to a business suite as there were no remaining non-smoking rooms (free of charge) and it really comfortable!

I had an early morning departure and the staff packed me a delicious take-away breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samirnasseh, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive feedback of your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Doha.

We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and liked your room and our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Doha.

Kind Regards,
Sami Aawar,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (834)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 834 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights and to be honest the rooms were not ideal for our family of 4 however with some back and forth from the reception 2 staff came up and set up rollaway beds
We were given a non smoking room however there was a bad smell of cigarettes coming from the bathroom vent and every time we walked into the room it stank! However they did come up and sprayed room freshener for us
The breakfast was great but the dinner was awful so we are out after the first night

Special thanks to the chap on reception who sorted out my taxi when my transfer failed to arrive!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Pravs_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samirnasseh, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback of your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Doha.
We are sad to learn about the inconveniences you faced. Your comments are important to us and will be shared with our teams for improvements.
We strive our best to create memorable experiences for all our guests, that's the reason why we apologize for the fact you could not enjoy your stay as you wished. Please contact with us at hotel.doha@movenpick.com to help make proper improvements.

We hope to welcome you back anytime in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sami Aawar,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

All staff members are very good and provided excellent customer service. Rooms and building area was very clean and well maintained. Privacy of guests was given due importance.

I would like to recognize Bharat for his excellent customer service.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank pvs599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samirnasseh, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
We appreciate that you took time to praise our hotel facilities and team members. We will definitely share your positive feedback with them.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Doha.

Kind Regards,
Sami Aawar,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Hotel is located at the nice place ,good sea view is available from the room and comfortable rooms are provided .Neat and clean environment is being maintained ,Staff is very friendly and quality of service is excellant

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank anisurr262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samirnasseh, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We are particularly delighted to read that you spent an excellent break at Mövenpick Hotel Doha and that all our facilities and services were to your satisfaction. We are also pleased to read that you found your room, location and the overall service excellent.

Thank you once again for your kind compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Sami Aawar,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Stayed two nights before moving into permanent accommodations. The building is a little older compared to many new hotels in Doha (including the newer Movenpik). Quality of the rooms and service was good and comparable to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
Thank paris_visitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samirnasseh, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at Mövenpick Hotel Doha.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and level of service and looking forward to welcome you back anytime in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sami Aawar,
General Manager.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
4 km away
Movenpick Hotel West Bay Doha
0.1 km away
Fraser Suites Doha
Fraser Suites Doha
#48 of 138 in Doha
184 reviews
1.7 km away
Concorde Hotel Doha
Concorde Hotel Doha
#32 of 138 in Doha
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Millennium Hotel Doha
Millennium Hotel Doha
#39 of 138 in Doha
445 reviews
2.3 km away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#25 of 138 in Doha
542 reviews
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Doha

Address: Corniche Road, Doha, Qatar
Phone Number:
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Doha
#30 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range: €73 - €161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the true essence of Qatar at the Mövenpick Hotel Doha. Boasting a unique location in the heart of the city, centrally located on the Corniche road, only three Kilometres from the Doha International Airport as well as the city’s business district and touristic attractions. The spacious newly renovated 154 rooms and suites are fitted with the highest standards of comfort, while showcasing mesmerizing views of the city skyline and the Corniche. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doha Moevenpick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing