We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
180
225
87
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
225
87
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor rooms are clean walking distance close to the airport swimming pool short stay enjoyed my stay mini bar housekeeping staff souq roshdy taxi gym corniche receptionist arts dust
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018

This hotel looks like a very good option when viewed on places like Tripadvisor, however when actually viseted the photos are deceptive and misleading. The hotel itself is much smaller than expected. Rooms are small and dingy, with low quality furnishings and fittings. The food in the restaurant, though acceptable is nothing much more than cafe food. In addition, when dining at the restaurant, and enjoying a view over a busy gasoline station, you are likely to be told that most of the menu is unavailable.
We spent one night here expecting a 4 star hotel, and left the next morning after realising it was worth nothing higher than 2 stars.

Room tip: Chose a better hotel
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank N7031UAmarkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay H, Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your time in rating us and for providing feedback. I am sorry to read your comments and regret the fact that we were unable to fully come up to your expectations and you did not truly enjoy your stay at our Hotel. I assure you that the vast majority of our guests do have a pleasant experience as evident from comments posted on TripAdvisor. We have noted on your comments with regards food menu we have taken proper measure on it.We Valued your comments about Size of the room and Quality of furniture we will have a look into this matter.We look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Though was staying at the next door The Town Hotel, I often visited for a warm beverage and a bite after FILM event at MIA. Truly note worthy service even at odd hours past midnight while they politely prepare tables for the morning.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Shrisojourns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay H, Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Valued Customer, we are pleased to hear from you regarding your recent stay at Ramada Encore Hotel.We highly appreciate your wonderful comments and are glad you had a wonderful experience with us.We look forward to welcome you back to Ramada Encore Doha on your next trip to Qatar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Had a good and peaceful stay at the hotel. Room are reasonable in size, clean. TV provides good spread of channels. Food is amazing. I had Indian and Italian food and taste was awesome. Restaurant is good.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Snehal22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay H, Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for choosing Ramada Encore Hotel on your recent visit to Doha.We highly appreciate your wonderful comments and are glad you had a wonderful experience with us.We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

everyone was very helpful. made for a great stay. met a guy who has has been living there the last four years so it must be good. has indoor pool, gym sauna. had a small leak in the bathroom so they changed our room. no complaints

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dandanguitarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay H, Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We are thrilled to know you had a brilliant stay with us.We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Good place for a layover, but nothing longer than a couple days. No complaints. Everything was good. It was a bit of a shoe box. Buffette style meals were VERY GOOD but a bit too expensive at 79Q. Though that's my opinion because I don't eat much.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajay H, Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Valued Customer, we are pleased to hear from you regarding your recent stay at Ramada Encore Hotel.We highly appreciate your wonderful comments and are glad you had a wonderful experience with us.We look forward to welcome you back to Ramada Encore Doha on your next trip to Qatar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews