We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for tourist”
Review of Ramada Encore Doha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Encore Doha
Ranked #39 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2012

The Museum of Islamic History, Corniche, and souks are within walking distance of this hotel. The airport just a short ten minute taxi ride. I stayed three nights and felt comfortable or not feeling overpaid on rate. Booked directly from their website. Check out the top floor indoor swimming pool for great Qatar views. The rate included breakfast buffet and quite an extensive selection of food/beverage items. Front desk staff helpful with questions. Had dinner one night and food also quite good and service excellent. Made use of their nice fitness facilities. No extra charge for wifi. I found the bed a little on the lumpy side though.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjb176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for your encouragement and recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel's location, proximity to the airport, services, food and employee friendliness.
We are a hotel for all travelers be they tourists or business since our concept revolves around practicality and quality at a value.
As you booked directly on our website, you will always get the best rates, promotions and also be entitled to points for Wyndham Rewards, our frequent guest program that lets you choose between hotel points or airline miles for partner carriers.
We look forward to be your hotel of choice in the future as well.
Sincerely.
SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 377 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2012

This Hotel, which is quite new is very conveniently located in the business area and has an excellent price ratio. The staff is very friendly and check in/check out is quite fast. Rooms are pleasant and WIFI is FOC available.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikes3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback and choosing to stay with us. We are glad that you liked our location, pricing as well as staff friendliness and efficiency.
Our hotel is geared for all travelers and offers all the essentials at a value. The free wi-fi is one such example. We also offer free use of indoor temperature controlled swimming pool, equipped gymnasium and sauna for our hotel guests.
We hope you will continue to stay with us on your next trips to Doha.
Sincerely.
SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I stayed here at the end of December 2011. Location isnt the best but it is a quick (and cheap) taxi ride to anywhere you need to go so dont let that put you off. The room was comfortable and well laid out. I found the place to be bright and very modern (which I like) and the staff were friendly and polite. All in all it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank london_ozgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2012

Thank you for your nice comments and recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is appreciated and we are happy to note that you liked the brand concept of quality and practicality at a value. Our staff make every effort to exceed guest expectations.
Our location is considered good by most of our guests due to proximity with the airport as well as several cultural and business attractions e.g. Souq Waqif, Museums, Gold Souq and the Bank Street.
We hope you will stay with us in the future as well.
Sincerely.
SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Stayed here for a few nights on business in December 2011. Very efficient check in - less than 5 minutes, friendly staff, clean rooms. Fairly new hotel so not much to complain about regarding fixtures and fittings. Room decor was very modern and relaxing (red and brown).
Free WiFi worked without fault in room and in restaurant.
Price for breakfast is a little steep for what you get - continental mostly. I'd hold off next time and go get something from the garage shop just over the road from from door.
Fairly central location to old Doha - bit of a taxi ride from downtown "New Doha" and the shopping malls, but nothing to worry about.
Will defo stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2012

Thank you for your encouraging feedback and positive comments. We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations.
Our hotel will remain focused on offering quality at a value and we look forward to your stay with us in the future as well.
Sincerely.
SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Stayed on business trip.
New hotel in good condition. Check in was efficient, room was functional, reasonable size, laminate floors, minimalist decor and had a good size desk for working; bathroom a bit small but, again, functional. Free wifi throughout hotel which is an essential service that not enough hotels provide as standard.
The restaurant in the hotel is not that impressive and only has a limited choice.
The location is good - reasonably close to the airport & an easy taxi ride into the centre of Doha; it is also within a 10 minute walk of Souk Waqif which is a nice place to wander round in the evening with a great choice of restaurants.
All in all fine for a busy business trip as long as you're looking for a no frills, functional hotel room at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2011

Thank you for your feedback and your recent stay at our hotel.
We are glad that you appreciated the efficiency, functionality and location of our hotel. Our brand focuses on providing all the important essentials which you liked while our location close to the airport as well as cultural attractions and business venues is well liked by most of our guests.
Your comments will provide us encouragement to improve further.
Sincerely.
SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.5 km away
Plaza Inn Doha
Plaza Inn Doha
#61 of 140 in Doha
287 reviews
0.7 km away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#22 of 140 in Doha
557 reviews
1.1 km away
Safir Hotel Doha
Safir Hotel Doha
#58 of 140 in Doha
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Sapphire Plaza Hotel
Sapphire Plaza Hotel
#35 of 140 in Doha
148 reviews
0 km away
The Town Hotel Doha
The Town Hotel Doha
#69 of 140 in Doha
21 reviews
1.8 km away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#51 of 140 in Doha
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Doha

Address: Ahmed Bin Mohd. Bin Thani Street | A Ring Road, Musheireb, Doha 200922, Qatar
Phone Number:
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Doha
#31 Business Hotel in Doha
#38 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range: €36 - €58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Encore Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic heart of Doha city centre by the Bank Street, minutes away from all major avenues and several tourist attractions. With 111 well appointed guestrooms consisting of Business Queen Rooms at 24-sqm which specially caters for all the savvy business travelers or our Standard Room at 22-sqm available in either Queen or Twin for a more economical choice, both types of rooms boasts a stylish and modernist rooms, Ramada Encore Doha is the perfect place to stay for both business and leisure. All rooms are fitted with an in-room safe, mini fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, bathrobe , prayer mat and a hairdryer and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the Hotel. The hotel also features a business centre, convenience shop, gymnasium , sauna and an indoor temperature controlled swimming pool with views of the old city and emerging Msheireb Downtown Doha Project. The property features two meeting rooms to host up to 18 attendees, as well as an international restaurant – the Hub. Our Mission – Your Comfort! Be it sleeping, eating, working or playing - you can do it all at Ramada Encore Doha - Innovative, Inspired, Intelligent!… simply better℠ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Doha Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing