We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
180
225
87
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
225
87
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor walking distance rooms are clean close to the airport the hotel staff short stay swimming pool enjoyed my stay souq taxi gym corniche arts dust channels midnight mr
Filter
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This Hotel, which is quite new is very conveniently located in the business area and has an excellent price ratio. The staff is very friendly and check in/check out is quite fast. Rooms are pleasant and WIFI is FOC available.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikes3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback and choosing to stay with us. We are glad that you liked our location, pricing as well as staff friendliness and efficiency.
Our hotel is geared for all travelers and offers all the essentials at a value. The free wi-fi is one such example. We also offer free use of indoor temperature controlled swimming pool, equipped gymnasium and sauna for our hotel guests.
We hope you will continue to stay with us on your next trips to Doha.
Sincerely.
SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I stayed here at the end of December 2011. Location isnt the best but it is a quick (and cheap) taxi ride to anywhere you need to go so dont let that put you off. The room was comfortable and well laid out. I found the place to be bright and very modern (which I like) and the staff were friendly and polite. All in all it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank london_ozgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2012

Thank you for your nice comments and recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is appreciated and we are happy to note that you liked the brand concept of quality and practicality at a value. Our staff make every effort to exceed guest expectations.
Our location is considered good by most of our guests due to proximity with the airport as well as several cultural and business attractions e.g. Souq Waqif, Museums, Gold Souq and the Bank Street.
We hope you will stay with us in the future as well.
Sincerely.
SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Stayed here for a few nights on business in December 2011. Very efficient check in - less than 5 minutes, friendly staff, clean rooms. Fairly new hotel so not much to complain about regarding fixtures and fittings. Room decor was very modern and relaxing (red and brown).
Free WiFi worked without fault in room and in restaurant.
Price for breakfast is a little steep for what you get - continental mostly. I'd hold off next time and go get something from the garage shop just over the road from from door.
Fairly central location to old Doha - bit of a taxi ride from downtown "New Doha" and the shopping malls, but nothing to worry about.
Will defo stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2012

Thank you for your encouraging feedback and positive comments. We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations.
Our hotel will remain focused on offering quality at a value and we look forward to your stay with us in the future as well.
Sincerely.
SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Stayed on business trip.
New hotel in good condition. Check in was efficient, room was functional, reasonable size, laminate floors, minimalist decor and had a good size desk for working; bathroom a bit small but, again, functional. Free wifi throughout hotel which is an essential service that not enough hotels provide as standard.
The restaurant in the hotel is not that impressive and only has a limited choice.
The location is good - reasonably close to the airport & an easy taxi ride into the centre of Doha; it is also within a 10 minute walk of Souk Waqif which is a nice place to wander round in the evening with a great choice of restaurants.
All in all fine for a busy business trip as long as you're looking for a no frills, functional hotel room at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2011

Thank you for your feedback and your recent stay at our hotel.
We are glad that you appreciated the efficiency, functionality and location of our hotel. Our brand focuses on providing all the important essentials which you liked while our location close to the airport as well as cultural attractions and business venues is well liked by most of our guests.
Your comments will provide us encouragement to improve further.
Sincerely.
SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Arrived very late in Doha, long queues at airport passport control, looked forward to simple and quick check-in at hotel ready for next day early start. Reservation not on system. Took a while to convince I was due to stay for 4 nights. My local Doha based client had made reservations but I was asked for credit card to confirm reservation and for payment. Room clean, fresh and comfortable. Only dissapointment was the view, a concrete wall of the building next to hotel. Fortunately was only in hotel to sleep and for breakfast. Hotel prices had more than doubled as there was the World Petroleum Expo on in Doha. £200 per night for B&B not realistic. Good location for airport and place of work for duration of stay. Staff and service were polite.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of street and on upper floors.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2011

Thank you for your comments and recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you faced some delay upon check-in as the required information was not received by us in advance.
We are glad that our staff and service were to your liking as this is one of our major asset.
With regards to your comment about the view from the rooms, we do offer Business Rooms facing the front of the building that offer larger windows and an open view.
While our pricing may have been high during your stay, it was reflective of the high demand during those dates. Our rates are in fact the most affordable amongst comparable hotels.
We hope you will stay with us in the future as well.
With regards.
SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews