We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect transit hotel.”
Review of Ramada Encore Doha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Encore Doha
Ranked #39 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2011

The Ramada Encore Doha is a perfect transit hotel.

It takes less than 10 minutes from the airport to the hotel. The immigration authorities in Qatar is very smooth. So why stay many hours at the airport waiting for your transit flight to departure, when you can go here and get a good night sleep for an low price.

The check in was very smooth, it did just take a couple off minutes and it was very professional.
I did also book transport from the hotel to the Doha international airport from the front desk to the next morning and the driver was right on time.

The hotel rooms are pretty good and clean. I would say that they do really live up to theirs 4 stars. I did also get a good safety impression here. If you stay here, i promise you get good value for your money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sigbjørn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

Thank you for your stay and feedback about your experience. Our hotel is liked by transit as well as business and leisure visitors to Doha due to it's location in the center of the city, quality and friendliness of staff, services offered and value.
We are glad that you are also one of our satisfied customers and look forward to hosting you again.
Sincerely.
SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

379 - 383 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2011

I did not fancy spending 8 hours overnight in Doha aIrport between Qatar Airways flights and wanted a good quality, low prices hotel near to the airport.
Ramada Encore was perfect - less than 10 mins in taxi, new hotel with very clean and modern bedrooms. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2011

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are happy to see your comments. Our hotel is conveniently located for all travelers as we are only a short ride away from the airport, cultural attractions, shopping centers and business venues.
We are glad that you found our location, product, pricing and services to your liking.
We hope to see you at our hotel in the near future.
Sincerely.
SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Very easy to book on the site, and very good location in Doha.
I've got a room on the street and the view is nice.
Service and restaurant excellent;

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeanpierret533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

Thank you for your recent stay and the time in posting your comments online. Your appreciation will encourage us to continously improve upon our product and services.
We will be sharing your comments with our team members and look forward to your stay with us in the future as well.
Sincerely.
SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Ok for business stop-over for a couple of nights. Modern and well appointed. Be careful on room selection..

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first, don't just accept the one allocated..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BusinessGuruLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2011

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and your positive comments. Our brand focuses on meeting the most important needs of business and leisure travelers without a high price tag.
All our standard bedrooms are of the same size (22sq.m) plus standard and may have a different view due to the layout of the building.
We now also offer Business Rooms which are larger (26sq.m) and face the front of the building as well as offer additional amenities.
Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to your stay with us in the future as well.
Sincerely.
SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Booked on basis of previous Tripadvisor recommendations and not disappointed. Excellent value for money. Can understand why windows in rooms are small as not much to see outside - my room was facing a building opposite. Did not have the shower problem as previous reviewers.
BUT - if you want a good sized room, TV, shower and bed and not get charged a fortune, then would definitely recommend.
Bonus - internet was free. Currently staying at a much more expensive hotel in Abu Dhabi and have to pay for internet. It seems to be the more expensive hotels that charge for internet, which in this day and age and when everybody, especially business people require internet, I find infuriating.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2011

Thank you for your recent stay and positive comments. We are encouraged by the growing number of satisfied guests who appreciate the value offered by our hotel.
We hope you will stay with us in the future as well.
Sincerely.
SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
1.5 km away
Plaza Inn Doha
Plaza Inn Doha
#61 of 140 in Doha
287 reviews
0.7 km away
Amari Doha Qatar
Amari Doha Qatar
#22 of 140 in Doha
557 reviews
1.1 km away
Safir Hotel Doha
Safir Hotel Doha
#58 of 140 in Doha
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Sapphire Plaza Hotel
Sapphire Plaza Hotel
#35 of 140 in Doha
148 reviews
0 km away
The Town Hotel Doha
The Town Hotel Doha
#69 of 140 in Doha
21 reviews
1.8 km away
Century Hotel
Century Hotel
#51 of 140 in Doha
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Doha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Doha

Address: Ahmed Bin Mohd. Bin Thani Street | A Ring Road, Musheireb, Doha 200922, Qatar
Phone Number:
Region: Qatar > Doha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Doha
#31 Business Hotel in Doha
#38 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Price Range: €36 - €58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Encore Doha 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic heart of Doha city centre by the Bank Street, minutes away from all major avenues and several tourist attractions. With 111 well appointed guestrooms consisting of Business Queen Rooms at 24-sqm which specially caters for all the savvy business travelers or our Standard Room at 22-sqm available in either Queen or Twin for a more economical choice, both types of rooms boasts a stylish and modernist rooms, Ramada Encore Doha is the perfect place to stay for both business and leisure. All rooms are fitted with an in-room safe, mini fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, bathrobe , prayer mat and a hairdryer and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the Hotel. The hotel also features a business centre, convenience shop, gymnasium , sauna and an indoor temperature controlled swimming pool with views of the old city and emerging Msheireb Downtown Doha Project. The property features two meeting rooms to host up to 18 attendees, as well as an international restaurant – the Hub. Our Mission – Your Comfort! Be it sleeping, eating, working or playing - you can do it all at Ramada Encore Doha - Innovative, Inspired, Intelligent!… simply better℠ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Doha Hotel Doha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing