We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
180
225
87
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
225
87
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor souq waqif walking distance hotel is located rooms are clean close to the airport the hotel staff short stay swimming pool enjoyed my stay business hotel taxi gym corniche arts doorman dust
Filter
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2011

I did not fancy spending 8 hours overnight in Doha aIrport between Qatar Airways flights and wanted a good quality, low prices hotel near to the airport.
Ramada Encore was perfect - less than 10 mins in taxi, new hotel with very clean and modern bedrooms. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2011

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are happy to see your comments. Our hotel is conveniently located for all travelers as we are only a short ride away from the airport, cultural attractions, shopping centers and business venues.
We are glad that you found our location, product, pricing and services to your liking.
We hope to see you at our hotel in the near future.
Sincerely.
SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Very easy to book on the site, and very good location in Doha.
I've got a room on the street and the view is nice.
Service and restaurant excellent;

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeanpierret533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

Thank you for your recent stay and the time in posting your comments online. Your appreciation will encourage us to continously improve upon our product and services.
We will be sharing your comments with our team members and look forward to your stay with us in the future as well.
Sincerely.
SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Ok for business stop-over for a couple of nights. Modern and well appointed. Be careful on room selection..

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first, don't just accept the one allocated..
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BusinessGuruLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2011

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and your positive comments. Our brand focuses on meeting the most important needs of business and leisure travelers without a high price tag.
All our standard bedrooms are of the same size (22sq.m) plus standard and may have a different view due to the layout of the building.
We now also offer Business Rooms which are larger (26sq.m) and face the front of the building as well as offer additional amenities.
Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to your stay with us in the future as well.
Sincerely.
SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Booked on basis of previous Tripadvisor recommendations and not disappointed. Excellent value for money. Can understand why windows in rooms are small as not much to see outside - my room was facing a building opposite. Did not have the shower problem as previous reviewers.
BUT - if you want a good sized room, TV, shower and bed and not get charged a fortune, then would definitely recommend.
Bonus - internet was free. Currently staying at a much more expensive hotel in Abu Dhabi and have to pay for internet. It seems to be the more expensive hotels that charge for internet, which in this day and age and when everybody, especially business people require internet, I find infuriating.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2011

Thank you for your recent stay and positive comments. We are encouraged by the growing number of satisfied guests who appreciate the value offered by our hotel.
We hope you will stay with us in the future as well.
Sincerely.
SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I was sent to Ramada Encore hotel when I missed my connection on my way to Asia.
The staff are very helpful, and welcoming, but the rooms are pretty nasty (stayed in room 810). The room is big but there is a very small window (75 cm x 110 cm) with no view (you van ony see the window opposite about 2 meters away ... ) ... a terrible feeling of darkness, no light coming - in a country where light is so powerful! The furniture is ultra cheap, red velvet and cheap dark wood. .. terrible.
Not my choice if had to come here on my own.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neuforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RamadaEncore, General Manager at Ramada Encore Doha, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2011

Thank you for your comments and we do appreciate your feedback. We are happy to know that you liked the friendliness of our staff.
We do regret that you did not like the concept of the Ramada Encore brand which focuses on practicality and affordability without being elaborate.
As for lighting, all our rooms will soon have new lighting installed to improve brightness.
Once again, we thank you for your feedback.
Sincerely.
SAQIB ANWAR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews