We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$127
US$114
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$125
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Copthorne Hotel Doha(Doha)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
US$192
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Concorde Hotel Doha(Doha)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warwick Doha(Doha)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$448
US$389
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$342
US$267
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
168
229
113
33
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
229
113
33
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqatar airwaysopen buffetroom servicedinner buffetno alcoholbuffet stylestayed here for one nighthotel is situatedconnecting flightbusiness hotelcomfortable hotelsea viewbusiness districtlong layoverreception staffshopping malldoha airport
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Stayed one night on a Qatar Airways stopover. Check in was smooth, room was nice - good view, decent bed, pretty regular stuff for its class. Mangement was weak, but could have to do with the time (I was there for a few hours at night)
- I asked for bath gel, took a few calls to get some.
- Front desk told me the pool and gym were closed. The gym was indeed closed but the pool was not.
- The kitchen was supposed to be 24*7 but when I called for an omlette, the said it would be available at 6 AM. Later they suggested I have the buffet instead - which indeed was a better deal.

It was 20 mins from the airport. Smooth ride at 11 PM and 6 AM. All in all, I was pretty satisfied. Oh yes, there are only few power outlets in the room and you might need converters.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank arc_rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essam R, Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thank you very much for the perfect rate and for giving the time to write following your stay at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel.
We are very pleased to hear that you had a lovely and peaceful stay here at Retaj Al Rayyan Doha! We truly appreciate your feedback since that is what keeps us working all day long to fulfill our guest's expectations. We love to receive these kinds of comments.
We are sure you will come back very soon, and we will be looking forward to welcoming you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

In fairness we didn't pick this hotel but stayed in transit due to missed connecting flights. Staff all very helpful however the room we were allocated was distinctly tired and the bathroom, whilst spacious, was in need of an overhaul with a lot of mould evident.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essam R, Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate & truly value your comments as these help us to improve. It has been a pleasure to accommodate you at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel despite the concerns that you raised which we are taking constructively as we are planning for some upgrades soon.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the hope that you will give us the opportunity to be of service to you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

As a solo woman traveler, I felt very safe and well taken care of at this hotel. I had a fabulous room with a view, with a comfortable bed and bathrobe. The restaurant is great for breakfast and I had room service for dinner, which was very affordable. The pool is a bit small and since it's partially enclosed, it gets pretty loud if there are lots of people trying to use it. The hotel is very close to the downtown mall and city center. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essam R, Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017



We are very pleased to hear that you had a lovely and peaceful stay here at Retaj Al Rayyan Doha! We truly appreciate your feedback since that is what keeps us working all day long to fulfill our guest's expectations. We love to receive these kinds of comments.
We are sure you will come back very soon, and we will be looking forward to welcoming you.
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in transit. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The food was plentiful and excellent. The towels were remarkably large and thick. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They even arranged for the hotel car to take us to and pick us up from the souq. The only two downsides were that the TV did not work and there was not enough shampoo and conditioner, which led to my purchasing an unknown brand outside that should have been sold as jet engine lubricant. Very funny, except for the three days it took to get it out of my hair... Word to the wise: just ask housekeeping for more shampoo, don't try to find your own!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Pickytraveller1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essam R, Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017


Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. .we greatly appreciate your positive comments about the staff, food and rooms. as well we greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the amenities in the rest room and the TV channels which we are taking positively.
we hope that we can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our property. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Not by choice, but having more then 15 hours transit this was booked for us for the $250 USD that we paid in advance , location was its close to city centre and it was clean and tidy the staff helpful but for this price not so great as it smells mouldy and the bathroom looks tired , would try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aliss A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essam R, Manager at Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you for taking time to post a review.
We regret to hear that your experience was not up to your expectation. We hear, appreciate, and truly value your comments as these help us to improve.
Your comments have been noted and shared with our concerned upper management team to help us improving the quality of our product and service.
Rest assured that necessary measures are taken accordingly.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future with the hope that you will give us opportunity to be of service to you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews