We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely roof top”
Review of sydney's

sydney's
Reserve with OpenTable
sydney's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #56 of 996 Restaurants in Beirut
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Sydney's, located in the majestic Le Vendome Hotel Beirut is, once again, a gathering point for both the young and old generation. Because of the talent of the famous architect and designer French interior of Pierre-Yves Rochon, the restaurant's interior received a cosmetic facelift, adding more modern design touches and lighter colors choosing a very British setting, the latter are infused with modern and trendy breath. Tables Mixed Media Digital Art done by the young Lebanese artist Selim Attieh adorns the walls. The breathtaking view of the Sea continues to add a magic moment, whatever the time and season. Not to forget the undeniable flawless service and impeccable food with the signature dishes of Sydney's and additional mouthwatering plates for you to discover. The place is busy and ready to welcome guests starting 6am with a unique continental breakfast, followed with lunch, afternoon coffee and tea, then of course comes a romantic or business dinner, depending on your mood. Any minute in between, you're welcome to come in and enjoy the whole new set up... Named as a tribute to its first manager John Sydney, Sydney's has remained one of the most fashionable entertaining destinations since it opened in 1996. Celebrated for great food, drinks and wonderful cocktails, Sydney's is without a doubt the true culinary experience of Beirut all of which can be enjoyed 24h with a spectacular view over the Mediterranean Sea.
Reviewed 14 March 2017

its one of the nice terrace restaurant with great sea view, their food is really good and tasty, their breakfast is good but they have a limited breakfast options,

Thank QHaddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaby S, Manager at sydney's, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sydney’s Beirut on TripAdvisor.
It is a pleasure for us to know that everything was up to your expectations.

Thank you again for your kind words, hoping to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Gaby Salameh
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2016

Lovely setting overlooking the sea. Great quality of food on all the courses. GOod choice on the menu and good service.

Thank GlobalTraveller063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaby S, Manager at sydney's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sydney’s Beirut on TripAdvisor.
It is a pleasure for us to know that everything was up to your expectations.

Thank you again for your kind words, we will be sharing them with our team.
Hoping to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Gaby Salameh
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Beautiful bar and incredible steak with lovely views of the sea. Worth a visit if nothing else but for the view and a drink, but wonderful service and food as well.

Thank Cabuhaidar711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaby S, Manager at sydney's, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sydney’s Beirut on TripAdvisor.
It is a pleasure for us to know that everything was up to your expectations and that you enjoyed the steak.

Thank you again for your kind words, we will be sharing them with our team.
Hoping to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Gaby Salameh
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Splendid view. But the service became slow. Waiter justified the overcooked meet, but the manager intervened nicely and wanted to change. I refused. They did not charge the coffee and the desserts. A taste of style long gone.

Thank miberno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaby S, Manager at sydney's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us after your last visit to Sydney’s.
We have well received your comments concerning the food and we respect your opinion. We work very hard to ensure our services are superior; therefore, please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had and any inconvenience the situation may have caused you. Please stay assured that your review will be communicated and looked into.
Your patronage and support to the restaurant is very important to us and hopefully you will come back again to Sydney’s so that you can experience what we are best known for.
Best Regards,

Gaby Salameh,
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Came for an anniversary dinner and timed it at sunset. Everything was great. The goat cheese salad was the best I have ever had. Tried my hysband's chicken Ceasars salad and it too was delicious. .and this was just for starters..a must visit!

Thank Micheline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaby S, Manager at sydney's, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Dear Micheline,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sydney’s Beirut on TripAdvisor.
It is a pleasure for us to know that everything was up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your anniversary dinner.

Thank you again for your kind words, we will be sharing them with our team.
Hoping to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Gaby Salameh
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed sydney's also viewed

 
Beirut, Lebanon
Beirut, Lebanon
 

Been to sydney's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing