We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place ”
Review of Gole Rezaeeieh

Gole Rezaeeieh
Ranked #23 of 739 Restaurants in Tehran
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

This is in the old center of Tehran, beautiful small bistrot with great food and ambiance . We go there often for lunch . The food is very good , fresh and tasty . Lots of students go there too and around it you have many museums to visit

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Taffoolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2018

we had very delicious, big and fresh breakfast here- one of the guys went to buy some eggs for our omelette :-) we were the only ones in the local although we read that it's usually crowded in the lunch time. as they work in two shifts working time was over but no-one pushed us out. i loved interior with just few tables and walls covered in photos of pop-rock atmosphere was also nice because of the sun light passing through the colored glass and music that played. the cashier guy ( i guess he's owner son ) is very hot :D

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank hydee_st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

I’ve known and visited this place for many years now and it remains a favourite place: small, cozy and personal with mouthwatering traditional dishes. If you like khoresh, in my opinion, this place offers the best in town! But all other dishes are also great, so your only problem is choosing! The restaurant has limited opening hours so if you don’t want to queue up be there at 12.30 sharp when they open. Oh, and don’t miss out on the yoghurt starter!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

One of the oldest restaurant in Tehran, almost 70-years old, the gransson of the original owner runs it now. The food is great, really great and the decoration has remained the same, but you have to wait a lot, and the staff are not friendly, better to say arrogant!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mahssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

The restaurant has a unique atmosphere, with some special dishes. It can get very crowded around certain hours and on holidays, so you might have to wait outside for some time. One of the best things about this place is the friendly staff who fortunately speak English!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Rozhin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gole Rezaeeieh also viewed

Tehran, Tehran Province
Tehran, Tehran Province
 
Tehran, Tehran Province
 
Tehran, Tehran Province
Tehran, Tehran Province
 

Been to Gole Rezaeeieh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing