We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
257
160
57
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
160
57
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolestan palacemetro stationher sistereuropean toiletbudget hotelcentral hotelbigger roomthe hotel staffnational museumwalking distancejewelry museumflight ticketsbreakfast spreadrecommend this hotelearly checkexcellent locationtourist attractions
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Fatimah is running the hotel with feast and iron and there fore everything is running smoothly.
Very welcoming personnel and fatimah her self is super willing to help.
Breakfast was ok in order to fill your stomach and the place is reasonably clean.
Only misfortune our room was not clean at all mostly likely by accident and it was cleaned after we arrived.
We were travelling with a baby and there was not baby cot available but it is ok she slept in our bed.
The hotel is super centrally located and you can just walk toward anything you want.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank mixakick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Great value . Very friendly and helpfull staf. Rooms are ok with private small bathroom. Hotel is central located in the city. Just 15 minutes walking distance to the bazar. Hotel staff helped us to travel with car and driver to your next city. A staff and hotel to return too.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank hvkooten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

hotel Markazi is one of the oldest and most historical hotels in Tehran, a monument of cultural heritage that first opened in 1934. Renovated by local craftsmen and builders in 1998, and with more than eight-decades of experience in the tourism and services industry, the Hotel Markazi is open and ready to serve you

The hotel is situated in the centre of the capital, close to the business centre of the city, government offices, banks, hospitals, and many of the foreign embassies to Iran, as well as within walking distance of Tehran’s Grand Bazaar and the Golestan Palace. It is ideally located near both a Metro station and a BRT bus line which provides easy access to the other historical and cultural highlights of Tehran, including the Treasury of National Jewels, the National Museum of Iran, Tabi’at Bridge, the Museum of Glass, Niavaran Palace Complex and Sa’dabad Palace. Whatever questions you may have,our staff are here to provide all the information you need to ensure you have an enjoyable and memorable time in Tehran

The front desk and room service are available 24 hours a day, and all rooms come with private en-suite bathroom, high-speed Internet, telephone, TV, refrigerator and air-conditioning

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ghazalshirin13822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

good location, clean, staff is friendly, breakfast is too simply, we have triple room with 3 beds, room size is ok, wifi is weak sometimes can't connect need restart and reconnect.
hotel arrange taxi to airport US$ 20.

Room Tip: we open the window it is noisy
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank taifun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Markazi Hotel is a great location to stay in Tehran as well as being reasonable price. The location is located closed to transport, tourist attractions and restaurants. Hotels is Clean and b.fast was good.

In hotels i have been assist by hotel staff name FATIMA & SARAH they are very helpful, kindly and also knowledgeable to handle guests like me. They assist me from the first till end with all requested and information.The hotel must keep more the staffs like them and teams. Am very happy with them.

For sure i would recommended this hotel for my friends in malaysia and i will stay again in this hotel for my next trip to tehran.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank v n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews