We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$169
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$169
US$112
View deal
SAVE US$57
Booking.comUS$169
PricelineUS$169
eDreamsUS$169
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
71
31
9
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
71
31
9
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2019

Best family stay... comfortable and cozy... facilities are great and breakfast is very much Indian as well.. location is also in the heart of posh area... things are so near that you can simply Walk around.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nilesh2378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset_bh, Front Office Manager at Somerset Al Fateh Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2020

Dear Mr. Nilesh,

Thank you for taking your valuable time out to email us your detailed feedback. The team here strives to make each guest experience as close to perfect as humanly possible.

Feedback such as yours is extremely important and motivating. We have shared your comments with the team and we are glad to note that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our serviced residence for your next visit. For any further assistance, please feel free to email me on ankeet.desai@the-ascott.com. We will be glad to assist you.


Yours sincerely,



Ankeet Desai

Guest Service Manager

Somerset Al Fateh Bahrain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2019

This is a great place to stay! Location makes it very easy to travel to wherever you want to go on the island! Great staff at breakfast overall a nice quiet place to stay! Great choice for short or long term stay!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janice826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rakendath, General Manager at Somerset Al Fateh Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2019

Dear Ms.Janice

Greetings from Somerset Al Fateh !


Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your recent experience with us.

One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, it is your feedback regarding the treatment and staff service that caught my attention. Please be rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team to keep them motivated in creating wonderful memories.

Thank you for being a valued customer and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Bahrain. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us for assistance in making future accommodation arrangements. We also would like to take the opportunity to invite you to become an Ascott Star Rewards member and take advantage of our Star rewards programme.

Thank you

Best regards

Rohan Rakendath

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019

A great place to stay with your family and you can enjoy the amenities offered for your family. Having two swimming pools, a sauna, and a gym allows fun for all family. The staff are great and very helpful.

Room tip: Change the beds
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank altouby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset_bh, Front Office Manager at Somerset Al Fateh Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Dear Mr. Altouby,

Greetings from Somerset Al Fateh Bahrain!

Thank you for taking your valuable time out to email us your detailed feedback. The team here strives to make each guest experience as close to perfect as humanly possible.

Feedback such as yours is extremely motivating. We have shared your comments with the team and we all are glad to note that you had a wonderful stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our serviced residence for your next visit .

We have added you to our data bank in order to let you know of our latest promotions and activities. For any further assistance, please feel free to email me at wasiullah.zaffari@the-ascott.com. We will be glad to assist you.

Yours sincerely,

Wasiullah Zaffari
Assistant Operations Manager
Somerset Al Fateh Bahrain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019

One of the best hotel apartments in Bahrain . Highly recommend for family. Can’t find even single mistakes there. I like the location wish so great and far from traffic and near to new brand restaurant. Overall thank you

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RaedA87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset_bh, Front Office Manager at Somerset Al Fateh Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019

Dear Raed

Greetings from Somerset Al Fateh Bahrain!

Thank you for taking your valuable time out to email us your detailed feedback. The team here strives to make each guest experience as close to perfect as humanly possible.

Feedback such as yours is extremely motivating. We have shared your comments with the team and we all are glad to note that you are having a wonderful stay with us.

We have added you to our data bank in order to let you know of our latest promotions and activities. For any further assistance, please feel free to email me at wasiullah.zaffari@the-ascott.com. We will be glad to assist you.

Yours sincerely,

Wasiullah Zaffari
Assistant Operations Manager
Somerset Al Fateh Bahrain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2019 via mobile

It's been an incredible experience worth remembering for our stay at Somerset Al Fateh. One word defines our stay"Complete". Facilities include 02 swimming pools indoor +outdoor+in room jacuzzi +fine breakfast.
Location is perfect and the staff is cooperative and responsive.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SubhrangsuC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset_bh, Front Office Manager at Somerset Al Fateh Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2019

Dear Subhrangsu,

Greetings from Somerset Al Fateh Bahrain!

Thank you for taking your valuable time out to email us your detailed feedback. The team here strives to make each guest experience as close to perfect as humanly possible.

Feedback such as yours is extremely motivating. We have shared your comments with the team and we all are glad to note that you are having a wonderful stay with us.

We have added you to our data bank in order to let you know of our latest promotions and activities. For any further assistance, please feel free to email me at wasiullah.zaffari@the-ascott.com. We will be glad to assist you.

Yours sincerely,

Wasiullah Zaffari
Assistant Operations Manager
Somerset Al Fateh Bahrain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews