We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$249
View deal
Hotels.com
US$249
View deal
Agoda.com
US$287
US$165
View deal
SAVE US$122
Booking.comUS$280
PricelineUS$189
ZenHotels.comUS$287
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
257
84
32
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
257
84
32
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le sauvage luxury suite diplomatic area cigar lounge room service breakfast buffet valet parking floor bahrain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2020

We booked this stay somewhat ad-hoc in February. for a short weekend stay-cation. We stayed in both an executive suite and later moved to a luxury suite. For the rates, we were impressed with the hard product of the hotel, and the rooms themselves are spacious and well appointed with good views. The decoration is modern, and is true to the website.

The spa we found to be excellent, and very reasonably priced. As we live not so far away, I think I will certainly go back for more treatments.

We found most of the staff to be very friendly and helpful. I cannot recall names, however one gentleman who served us both in the cigar lounge and during our room swap/check in at reception stood out, so thank you to him. The ladies at breakfast were also very helpful. Unfortunately, we did encounter two members who were, all be it briefly, not professional towards us.

As for food, the buffet breakfast was good. However, we both found the room service to be so - so, along with my husbands steak for lunch at Le Sauvage, to be not impressive.

The other thing was that the pool, whilst it sounds lovely, was so, so cold. I was told this is something to do with the outside temperature and that an engineer was looking into it. Since it is a small indoor pool, I just didn't expect this to be the case, and on the website it doesn't mention it is not always useable. I would urge the hotel to consider a way of heating the pool effectively, as it would have been a nice facility to enjoy.

Overall, I don't know if we will stay again, however, if you are looking for a modern and comfortable stay with reasonable rates in the centre of the Diplomatic area, I would recommend it.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thedomain, General Manager at The Domain Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

Dear Jo E,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback of your stay in Feb. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience, and it will of course give me great joy to share this with the team.

On a similarly important note, we also would like to thank you for your helpful remarks regarding our Room Service, lunch steak at Le Sauvage, swimming pool and 2 colleagues whom were not showing their professionalism. Your feedback had already been noted and rest assured it will be addressed.

We hope this experience will not deter you from visiting us again in the future, be it our restaurants, spa or rooms. Our team certainly looks forward to welcoming you back.


Sincerely,
Amy Soon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

We’ve stayed at the Domain Hotel before and never hesitate to go back again. Staff are super friendly, courteous and cannot do enough to help. The accommodation is excellent. Very clean with well stocked amenities. Ideal location for us too. Highly recommend this hotel

Room tip: Great views in the higher rooms
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank mstanleyiso9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thedomain, General Manager at The Domain Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a detailed review of your experience and provided us with perfect score rating! Your feedback and recognition of our team in their efforts to provide exceptional service is highly appreciated. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Regards,
Amy Soon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

Its was really nice sushi night. The view unbeleavable. The staff very freandlly and helpfull, and the chef very profitional. my suggestions, need more staff and need more type of sushi like in the other sushi resturant

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank W3539HQnadiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thedomain, General Manager at The Domain Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Dear W3539HQnadiam,

Thank you for taking time to share your review and feedback on your recent visit to our Imari Restaurant on Level 35. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience, and it gives me great joy to share this with our Imari Team. Be assured that your comments on having more staffs and variety of sushi have been shared with our team. We continually strive to create seamless and positive experiences to our guests. We shall welcoming you back again soon!


Regards,
Amy Soon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020 via mobile

Excellent service and friendly staff. Rates are reasonable. Hotel is well connected to the shopping area and 20 minutes drive from the airport. Good facilities for group meetings. Valet parking provided by the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thedomain, General Manager at The Domain Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Dear Mr. Philip D,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this wonderful review! Your feedback and recognition of our hotel location, facilities and compliments on our team are highly appreciated. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Sincerely,
Amy Soon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020 via mobile

Located just near the fort in city(perfect location),the hotel is clean and provides u great hospitality.The staffs were very helpful.The breakfast was good. They arranged for a taxi to pick us up from the airport and then back again at the end of our stay. The suite was very good with comfortable furniture and the bed was comfortable too.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Roopesh-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thedomain, General Manager at The Domain Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Dear Roopesh-travel,

Thank you for your great feedback and rating! We are glad to know you had a fantastic stay with us and enjoyed our breakfast. Indeed, our bed is handpicked by specialist to provide the most comfortable rest guests can experience. We certainly hope to host you here again in the near future.


Sincerely,
Amy Soon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews