We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the name and location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Ranked #1 of 133 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Well worth the name and location.”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We went to bahrain as a family vacation from Riyadh.We stayed there for 3 nights.We were given the double room on the 9th floor the view was just breathtaking.It was a decent hotel and less of hanky panky as we had shifted from a least family oriented hotel.

The location and food was superb,being in city centre all the malls and attractions,banks,money exchange centre and restaurants all were on easy access the staff was more than hospitable and also the room service was quick.But on the last day of stay there were problems in the area and we were stranded at city centre mall for hours together one of the best thing about this property was the security of the hotel was very good,access to the hotel was shut down from everywhere during the tensed up situations.

Though some renovation work was going on it was still bearable and not as big an issue during the stay.

Room Tip: Higher Floors Better Views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_LombardKnight, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, 11 February 2012
Dear Noor A,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your valued feedback; it is a pleasure to read and to see throughout your wonderful photos that we exceed your expectations during your family vacation within both the locality of the hotel and the overall service experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,244
    276
    59
    10
    15
See reviews for
228
193
168
832
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We had a quick business meeting in Bahrain before driving over the Saudi Arabia. We arrive very late at night/early morning and the check-in went very smoothly. The room was nice, clean, and a decent size. The bed was comfortable, good quiet AC system and the free wireless internet was strong. The breakfast in the hotel had good food with plenty of choices. We rented a conference room for the meeting and that worked out great. The service staff was very attentive and met all our needs. There was heightened security while we were there, due to a meeting attended by the crown prince of Lebanon. I would stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin_WalnutCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_LombardKnight, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, 11 February 2012
Dear Mr. Kevin_WalnutCreek,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your valued feedback; it is a pleasure to read that we exceed your expectations in respect of the conference facilities and overall service experience throughout your stay.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in January 2012. The hotel is in the heart of the downtown area, and is conveniently located next to the main souk. The hotel and rooms have recently been refurbished, are very clean and are fitted with high quality fixtures and fittings. The large overhead shower is excellent. I had dinner and breakfast in the main buffet restaurant, and dinner in the hotel's Italian restaurant, all of which where in line with what you would expect for this type of hotel. I would happily stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick_Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_LombardKnight, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
Dear Mr. Patrick_Heather,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your valued feedback; it is a pleasure to read that we exceed your expectations in respect of the hotels locality, refurbished rooms and restaurants within the hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

This is a old building that's been fully refurbished in recent years. I wouldn't describe the exterior as pretty but they've done a good job of changing the reception and lobby and the rooms have been brought up to a good Intercon standard.

We stayed in a 1 bed room suite on the Club floor which was excellent. Not the usual 2 rooms with a connecting door but rather a well thought out suite with a lovely bathroom. Decor is great with dark woods and nice wall finishes. Bed was comfy but pillows too soft as usual.

Location is quite central and not far from the airport. There is plenty of free parking at the front of the hotel.

Club lounge was fine if nothing remarkable. Staff around the hotel were pleasant.

Overall a decent 5 star hotel in a downtown location.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoods_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_LombardKnight, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear Mr. Hoods_Travels,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your valued feedback; it is a pleasure to read that we exceed your expectations in respect of the new refurbishment that was undertaken throughout the entire hotel and the Club InterContinental facilities available.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Very good hotel, conveniently placed in the art of the business district and need the city centre.
Easy access to and from the airport and the free pick-up is great. Nice bar and very good food at the Grill.
Will recommend this hotel for business or holiday in the capital.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank literb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_LombardKnight, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear Mr. Literb,

On behalf of the entire team at InterContinental Regency Bahrain, we would like to thank you for your valued feedback; it is a pleasure to read that we exceed your expectations within the locality of the hotel and at both our DownTown Lounge and Legendz Steakhouse.

Please do not hesitate to contact us prior to your future stays in order to ensure all your preferred preferences are adhered to.

Kind Regards

Jennifer Lombard Knight
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
3.6 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bahrain
22.1 km away
Sofitel Bahrain Zallaq Thalassa Sea & Spa
3.0 km away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Diplomat Radisson Blu Hotel, Residence & Spa
0.1 km away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#6 of 133 in Manama
441 reviews
1.6 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Bahrain Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Regency Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Regency Bahrain

Property: InterContinental Regency Bahrain
Address: 505 King Faisal Highway, Manama 312, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manama
#1 Luxury Hotel in Manama
#2 Family Hotel in Manama
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Regency Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center next to the famous Bab Al Bahrain or Bahrain oldest market and in a walking distance to Bahrain Financial Harbor and World Trade Center, Intercontinental Regency Bahrain is an ideal address for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Regency Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Regency Bahrain Hotel Manama
Intercontinental Bahrain
InterContinental Regency Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing