We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Hotel Bahrain
Ranked #30 of 137 Hotels in Manama
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I took a quick trip (30 hours on the ground) to Bahrain over the weekend. I chose this hotel due to the free airport shuttle. I cant comment about how quick the pick up is, as for reasons not under the hotels control, I was stuck at immigration for 2 hours (this happened to almost everyone on my flight).

I was very excited to get to my room. I was so worn out by the long trip from the USA and the airport security issues that I didn't spend anytime in the hotel bar/restaurant. The bed was extremely comfortable and i fell right to sleep.

I had the complimentary breakfast buffet. i thought it was tasty. They even had bacon for the international clientele. There is not much in close walking distance to the hotel. I spent some time walking around to check out the mosque. I then spent time siting by the pool and having an overpriced drink (almost $9 USD for a beer). Unfortunately due to the buildings behind, the sun disappeared behind at around 15:00. I later discovered the beer in the minibar was a better deal

I had initially booked and extra night not knowing of the late check out options in advance. Upon check-out i was given a 50% discount on the second night due my check out at 18:00 hours. I did not ask for it, it was volunteered. Most hotels would be happy to just keep the money but i give this hotel much praise for doing the right thing.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoleyDoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 209 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2011

Stayed here with my wife and 2 boys and could not fault it. The wife and I had breakfast included in our room and for an additional 3bd the children could also eat not bad but considering they are 3 and 6 and only had a couple slices of toast thought it was a bit expensive but on check out I said i need to pay for the kids breaky and they said no sir thats free, thumbs up there. Also no extra cost for a small trundle bed for the kids in our room, flat screen tele all very nice.
Only small issue was the bath room, shower is pretty average and takes ages to warm up.
Service though was perfect and free wifi was nice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Badger115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Hi, I stayed here for a week early November 2011, I could not fault it, friendly staff, clean rooms, good food, good bar, etc, etc I also used the free airport pick up service, this was great worked well on both inbound and outband journeys (very different to last time I visited Bahrain and stayed at a different Hotel). Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I usually stay here every time I come to Bahrain. The most excellent service is complimentary airport pick up and drop off, as the taxis are expensive. Pretty Good Location. Room had an electric kettle for tea/coffee. A big flat screen TV. A good fitness center and a neat swimming pool. They provide in room safety box as well as a well stocked mini bar. I will continue staying here during my future visits to Bahrain.

Room Tip: Room with balcony on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Location of the hotel is grand, infront of King's Community Hall and very near to Diplomatic centre and Manama. You can walk to the beach from here. There is a Bar in the hotel too.
Rooms are good and spacious with all good and standarised amenities. They provide Lockers as well. Every evening there a buffet available for dinner, or u can have of ur choice as well from the Menu.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meenakshi_22T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manama hotels
4 km away
Ramada Manama City Centre
Ramada Manama City Centre
#29 of 137 in Manama
119 reviews
1.5 km away
The Juffair Grand Hotel
The Juffair Grand Hotel
#42 of 137 in Manama
228 reviews
2.6 km away
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel
Sheraton Bahrain Hotel
#27 of 137 in Manama
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Grand Safir Hotel
Grand Safir Hotel
#40 of 137 in Manama
44 reviews
1.6 km away
Best Western Plus The Olive
2 km away
The K Hotel
The K Hotel
#21 of 137 in Manama
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel Bahrain

Address: Building 88 Road 351 Block 326 | Adliya Bani Otbah Ave, Manama 5750, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Region: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Manama
#29 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range: €65 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel Bahrain 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Bahrain is a four star hotel, ideally located in the "Adliya" district, it is the best choice for business and leisure. Just 8 kms. from the airport and a short drive time to the main business hubs, ports, industrial areas and conference / exhibition venues makes it perfect for business. It is even better for leisure - perfectly positioned within 5 minutes walk to the much explored "Block 338" or "Adliya Boulevard" which houses the best restaurants of Bahrain's, and a mere 6 kms. from all the leading shopping malls of Bahrain. Moderately priced with excellent proficient service makes it an all time favorite over all other for businessmen and families alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hotel Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bahrain Hotel Manama
Ramada Manama
Manama Ramada
Ramada Hotel Manama
Ramada Hotel Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing