We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Raffles Makkah Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$145
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$57
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Makarem Al-Bait Hotel(Mecca)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elaf Bakkah Hotel(Mecca)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$131
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$145
US$112
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$127
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveller rating
636
109
45
21
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
636
109
45
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicesignature suitekaaba viewother hotelsliving roomluxurious hotelroyal suiteking abdulaziz gateexcellent serviceamazing hotelroom servicesame complexrecommend this hotelholy cityperfect staybreakfast and dinnerduty manager
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 832 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

For travelers to Makkah I would recommend Raffles Makkah palace, my experience was great. It started before arrival when the hotel sent me an email to organize my arrival time, restaurants booking and other requirements. When I reached there the check in was kind a paperless and fast. It took less than a min, an elevator from basement to lobby and I got my room card.

The view to the holy Mosque of Makkah was fantastic, nice clean rooms well designed

Staff are very polite and helpful, all the services was fast and on time.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank salyouha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorMakkah H, Guest Relations Manager at Raffles Makkah Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the recommendations and the wonderful feedback about your recent stay at Raffles Makkah Palace. It's always our utmost priority that our guests get to experience the best of our hospitality.
Your recommendations will go a long way in encouraging our guests to visit us again and your words of appreciation have been extended to the team.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Great stay in a spacious suite with great service. You will get the best sleeping time with comfortable bed and pillows. The hotel provide a private elevator to Haram for Raffles residence. The location is great near the doors to Haram.
I think the Hotel Taxi service is a little pricey.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with raffles.com
Thank halajm5785522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorMakkah H, Guest Relations Manager at Raffles Makkah Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and recommendation of your recent stay at Raffles Makkah Palace. We believe in providing superior services and it is a pleasure to know that we have been able to craft a memorable experience for you.

It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

Looking forward to serving you soon!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent service and very friendly staff ; the Butler, the room housekeeping service, the breakfast staff and the parking security
Excellent food
Room straightening is flexible
Bed very comfortable and shower is good

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank mannoussa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorMakkah H, Guest Relations Manager at Raffles Makkah Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and recommendation of your recent stay at Raffles Makkah Palace. We believe in providing superior services and it is a pleasure to know that we have been able to craft a memorable experience for you.
Your compliments have been extended to our team, it truly motivates us to serve you better.
Looking forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

The stay at raffles was very satisfying every thing was just perfect from our check in to our check out.inky thing which they need to improve is the variety of breakfast items.staff was very accommodating too.Will stay here again Insha Allah.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with raffles.com
Thank mwahee219509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorMakkah H, Guest Relations Manager at Raffles Makkah Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hello Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. At Raffles Makkah, it’s always our utmost priority that our guests get to experience the best of our hospitality. We have read your feedback and have noted your experience with regard to the breakfast and shall address the same with the chefs.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

I am sorry i had to write on this platform, we stayed in Raffles Makkah place for 5 nights, from 19 to 23 March 2018, we were busy with our Ibadah and prayers in this holy place, failed to secure our belonging hoping its safely, unfortunately our new Samsung tablet went missing and we only realised when we reached Makkah.. I dont know who stole it and cannot blame anyone for this as a number to housekeeping came and went. I sent email to Hotel for investigation but have not received reply as yet. There was alot of confidential information on the tablet and we would like the hotel to get investigation, as this type of behaviour doesnt suit a holy place,

Room Tip: no view of Kabah
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Reeda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews