We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my review of the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah
Ranked #8 of 357 Hotels in Mecca
riyadh
1 review
“my review of the hotel”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

tolits floor is not clean ,
room is not vaciumed ,
chick in time is very late ,
check out very very slow .

thank you all

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank m a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed A, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah, responded to this review, 1 April 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Mövenpick Hotel & Residence, Hajar Tower Makkah

May I take this opportunity to thank you for your support to Moevenpick Hotel Hajar Tower Makkah and for your last stay with us. With reference to your remarks, we are sorry to learn about some inconvenience caused. We shall personally handle ensure that these incidents or any similar ones never recur.
Thank you very much for your understanding and I trust this occurrence shall not diminish your confidence in us and I shall appreciate another chance to be of service to you.

We shall be pleased to have you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you and your family in near future.

Sincerely yours,

The Management
Mövenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    739
    389
    158
    48
    30
See reviews for
919
194
72
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
san antonio, texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This a relatively new hotel located in the Mecca Abraj Al- Bait complex that houses the Mecca clock tower. They offer suites, and several bedroom layouts. The rooms are comfortable and spacious with a minifridge but no microwave. Complimentary Nestlé water bottles are replenished daily plus is that proximity to the haram -you take the elevator down to ground level and you are in front of the King Abdulaziz gate. The breakfast buffet is standard five star middle east foods- eastern/western food choices with an egg station, juice station and servers bring you coffee or tea. The minus of the hotel - no wifi except in the lobby area- rooms can connect with wired Internet which is not that convienient for people with iPads or smartphones. Also the restaurants and services in the hotel are quite pricey so you will need to figure out food and services if you are not traveling with a group for omrah or hajj.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FNA77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed A, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah, responded to this review, 1 April 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay and your time by providing us with your valuable feedback.
It was a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our services during your stay with us. Your word of appreciation motivates us to better our services even further.

Moreover, it will be a pleasure to be your host at Mövenpick Hotel Residence Hajar Tower Makkah into your near future visits.

Sincerely yours,
Ahmed Al Hasawi
The Management
Mövenpick Hotel Residences Hajar Tower Makkah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egypt
Level Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I stayed in the Movenpick - Hajar Towers twice in this year and both were very good experience.
Front desk staff were helpful and freindly, rooms are modern well decorated. Eleveators are available and do not have to wait long even at peak prayer time.
Excellent buffet breakfast, room service offers good food at good price.
It maybe little expensive but I definitly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Haram view will be ideal but at extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashraf W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed A, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah, responded to this review, 1 April 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay and your time by providing us with your valuable feedback.
It was a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our services during your stay with us. Your word of appreciation motivates us to better our services even further.

Moreover, it will be a pleasure to be your host at Mövenpick Hotel Residence Hajar Tower Makkah into your near future visits.

Sincerely yours,
Ahmed Al Hasawi
The Management
Mövenpick Hotel Residences Hajar Tower Makkah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Excellent location, fast elevator service, Very good B' fast & Dinner buffets

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed A, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah, responded to this review, 1 April 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay and your time by providing us with your valuable feedback.
It was a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our services during your stay with us. Your word of appreciation motivates us to better our services even further.

Moreover, it will be a pleasure to be your host at Mövenpick Hotel Residence Hajar Tower Makkah into your near future visits.

Sincerely yours,
Ahmed Al Hasawi
The Management
Mövenpick Hotel Residences Hajar Tower Makkah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I stayed here with my wife for 7 nights in May 2012.

There are over 1200 rooms so staff are overwhelmed and dont care at all. There are construction works going on next door and this keeps you awake from early morning 7am until the evening.

We had to change rooms due to noise as we could not sleep after an exhausting Umraah.

Wall between rooms are thin and you can hear people in the next room. I complained numerous times regarding the noise from next door and complained to management who did absolutely nothing. I eventually gave up complaining.

Room service is poor and expensive.

Only two good things are that the breakfast has a large range of food and hotel to Haraam Sharif is about 5 minutes.

Regardless of the service, due to location and vast number of people doing Umraah and Hajj, hotel will always be very busy and has no reason to increase standard due to demand. I stayed three nights at the Grand Raffles Makkah Palace (see my review) and loved it. Both are in the same building.

Avoid if you can. Definitely did not feel like I was in a 5* hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room on the opposite side of construction works
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javed817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmed A, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah, responded to this review, 1 April 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Mövenpick Hotel & Residence, Hajar Tower Makkah

May I take this opportunity to thank you for your support to Moevenpick Hotel Hajar Tower Makkah and for your last stay with us. With reference to your remarks, we are sorry to learn about some inconvenience caused. We shall personally handle ensure that these incidents or any similar ones never recur.
Thank you very much for your understanding and I trust this occurrence shall not diminish your confidence in us and I shall appreciate another chance to be of service to you.

We shall be pleased to have you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you and your family in near future.

Sincerely yours,

The Management
Mövenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mecca hotels
0.2 km away
Makkah Hilton Towers
Makkah Hilton Towers
#7 of 357 in Mecca
1,087 reviews
0.1 km away
Pullman ZamZam Makkah
Pullman ZamZam Makkah
#10 of 357 in Mecca
900 reviews
0.1 km away
Makkah Clock Royal Tower, A Fairmont Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Swissotel Makkah
Swissotel Makkah
#12 of 357 in Mecca
1,591 reviews
0.4 km away
Conrad Makkah
Conrad Makkah
#1 of 357 in Mecca
350 reviews
0.2 km away
Makkah Hilton Hotel
Makkah Hilton Hotel
#6 of 357 in Mecca
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah

Property: Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah
Address: Abraj Al Bait | P.O.Box 17700, Mecca 21955, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Mecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mecca
#3 Family Hotel in Mecca
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mecca
#19 Best Value Hotel in Mecca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah 5*
Number of rooms: 1026
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A part of the prestigious Abraj Al Bait complex, the Movenpick Hotel & Residence Hajar Tower Makkah is superbly located directly on the Haram Court facing the King Abdul Aziz Gate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Residence Hajar Tower Makkah
Movenpick Hotel & Residences Hajar Tower Makkah Mecca, Saudi Arabia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing