We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
126
91
30
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
91
30
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short walking distance iron and ironing board check in process easy access to haram kaaba view room service holy mosque clean hotel breakfast was amazing hajj season recommend this hotel abraj al bait excellent stay location is excellent front desk staff stayed for nights clock tower
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

The Service is really poor, I booked a room with Haram view, but the view was not their, less towels, no tooth brush, when I complaint view I was transferred to a worth room than the first one, I cant believe the prices they charged comparing to their poor service, when I asked the reason of this bad service, I was informed that it is very crowded days and they can’t control , but I actually see most of the rooms empty,

Bad experience, not advisable to visit , I don’t recommend it to any one. Expensive for nothing.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank V1573YImohammada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorMakkah H, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Al Maqam Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Hello Guest,

Thank you for posting your review with regards to your stay at Swissotel Al-Maqam and for highlighting to us the concerns you have experienced. We believe in providing superior guest experiences and it is apparent in this case, we fell short.

We understand that we did not meet your expectations in those areas that you highlighted and we thank you for bringing these to our attention as this aids us to continually improve on both our product and service offering.

Rest assured, your comments have been taken into serious consideration and will be addressed accordingly.

Looking forward to serving you soon!

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Stay was marvellous. Near to Haram and cost effective. New facility neat & clean and services were excellent. Hotel management upgraded the room without extra charges. We enjoyed a lot. They provided many dishes in the breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Abdul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorMakkah H, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Al Maqam Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Hello Abdul,

Thank you for posting a feedback of your stay at Swissotel Al-Maqam.

We are delighted to hear your stay with us was excellent, especially the facilities and our services. Our location sets us apart and we are truly lucky to be located in the heart of the Holy City of Makkah, overlooking the magnificent Al Masjid Al Haram.

Looking forward to your visit soon!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Staff were helpful and understanding. The room was spacious, clean, and beds were comfortable. The breakfast was amazing. Everything was perfect especially the location and view of Kaaba. The WiFi was very good and the room service was well done.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank ASKAlKendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorMakkah H, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Al Maqam Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Hello Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and recommendation of your recent stay at Swissotel Al-Maqam. We believe in providing superior services and it is a pleasure to know that we have been able to craft a memorable experience for you, particularly the signature breakfast and Kaaba view.

We are glad you experienced luxury at its finest and our staff made your stay equally pleasant. Thanking you and assuring you the best of our attention and services.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Despite the location, which is very near to the Haram, the atmosphere of the staff is very friendly and its a very lovely place to stay. Truly a Five star service and environment, Highly recommend for the next visit.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank aneeq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorMakkah H, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Al Maqam Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Hello Guest,

Greetings from Swissotel Al-Maqam!

Thank you for the recommendations and the wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to read that your experience went beyond your expectation with our flawless associates taking care of your every need.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you soon!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Thanks it was good visit to makkah i hope i can come agian the reciption were so profitional and kind also the smile alwys there no wonder i will be choosing the same hotel next time . I will recomend it to all

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank aalaww233181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorMakkah H, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Al Maqam Makkah, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Hello Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Swissotel Al Maqam and for posting your feedback regarding your stay with us. It's always our utmost priority that our guests get to experience the best of our hospitality.

We are delighted to note you truly enjoyed the overall ambience and service at our property located in the beautiful city of Makkah; particularly the close proximity to the Al-Haram.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews